THE VALUES OF FRIENDSHIP

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

What is life without Friends?Without people to spend it with ?be it family,relatives ,friends.Such relationships are built on friendship.

WHAT THE WORD "FRIEND" Mean :
A friend according to the English dictionary signifies A person other than family members, spouse, or lover whose company one enjoys and towards whom one feels affection

FRIENDSHIP
"Friendship" is the condition of being friends,a friendly relationship.

According to Taylor Johnson in Odyssey, June 20,2016.Friends are one of the greatest blessings in our lives .they are the people who are there for our darkest and weakest moments.The ones who make your problems their problems .

A PICTURE OF MY BEST FRIEND AND I AT AN OUTING
IMG_20180211_160415.jpg
When you understand the value of friendship, you'll realize that every friend you have is important ..True friendship is a relationship that can stand the test of time.Now imagine this : I have a best friend who I've had series of disagreements with at some point in our lives, school in separate Institution but yet our bonds grow stronger and now she's like family and it's 8years into our friendship this year.. As at when I'd lost my dad in 2010 and the burial clashed with my exams and I had to take the exam a week later after the burial rites, after they've all taken theirs, she took the pain, to come give me her question paper so I'd study towards mine. She didn't care if I ended up doing better than her, she wasn't selfish.. That's what true friends do. They always have each other's back. They're selfless ...Friends are there to make us stronger and add values to our lives.

Along the line I've taken advantage of friendship, failed the test, learnt my lessons and tried to make amends.

Relationship Between Friendship And Relationships as in Dating.
Do you know relationships built on friendship is very much encouraged and tends to last longer?
Well, I know this cause in this way both parties get to know each other way better.
I recently just learnt about this and felt it'll be best to share in order to avoid failed relationships.

A PICTURE OF MY MUM AND I
IMG_20180105_130617.jpg
Now if you think you can't trust an outsider enough, you've got a parent or siblings you could probably lean on..I'm pretty close to my mum and I can say she's my close friend also.I do go to her for counsels and confide in her from time to time. Some of us may likely say it's a normal thing but it's not. I know of people who are scared of saying things to their mum and they'd rather tell it to a friend they know they can count on / trust.

MY ADVICE TO ALL OF US
Learn to appreciate the friends you've got. And if you haven't been a good friend, try to make amends now." Make haste while the sun shines " So you don't end up loosing the one that means a lot to you like I did a year ago which was really sad. Try to be a better person, a better friend to our friends and the people who care a lot about you. Spare a little time for your friends and loved ones cause as the saying goes, "you don't know the value of what you have till you loose it.
ANTICIPATE MORE TIPS
If this post was helpful, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM And COMMENT.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tovia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tovia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!