You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #19: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

The Haunted Trail

I held her hands as we walked through the path. We had fun today, so much fun that she didn't want to leave me just yet so I agreed to walk her home and extend our time together.

Look at this beautiful hibiscus 🌺

Becky, my girlfriend exclaimed as she picked it up.


Due to her love for flowers I knew she wouldn't drop it. As we moved on I was shocked for a moment as she tossed it away but almost immediately, she picked up another hibiscus 🌺.

They must come from somewhere, let's go look for the source

Becky said with excitement.


We were getting out of the path to Becky's home but then I decided to let her have her way since she was really excited about it.

She soon got her hands full with hibiscus 🌺 and was really excited but then strange things started happening:

There was blood all over her hands and gradually, the hibiscus flower 🌺 changed to blood
We started hearing loud voices on the dark path

Just then i realized we followed the Haunted trail we never believed from the legend.