CAN MONEY TRULY BUY LIFELONG HAPPINESS???

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


Source

Having money is indeed a necessity in life and as a result, we need it to be able to sort lots and lots of things, ranging from cost of feeding, paying bills, buying a house, a car, save for future expenditure and so many more.

Of a truth, having a good income could secure you a good shelter in a safe and protected neighborhood or even get your dream home, could enable one have the best of automobiles, travel anywhere you please to have fun, basically a good income get you almost everything you desire to purchase, but can all these truly guarantee lifelong happiness?

I have a series of really successful people, and there was something I figured out from most of them that got me thinking. Despite having a very nice source of income, good jobs, and some of them even inherited great wealth from their late parents.
Still I realized that most of them are not truly happy, and when I try to make them share with me what the problem is, they just can't seem to explain, one of them said to me " I've got all the money I need, but I don't know if it's enough to buy me happiness"

I figured two amongst these people, do a lot of giving, ranging from, giving to the homeless, orphans, even sponsor lots of kids in school which their parent couldn't afford education for and more, due to their enormous income, and I realized even though they do less for themselves compared to how much they give and help other people out, they are always happy, and when I asked how they feel and how come they are always happy, one said "Giving brings happiness to my soul" an the other said "Giving is life".

I then concluded that comparing the unhappy ones who do not like giving out and the really happy ones, owning all the money in the world does not actually guarantee happiness, but giving, rendering help to the less privilege, does brings a kind of warmness in heart, joy and fulfilledness.

Please share your thoughts below on this matter

CHEERS

Posted using Partiko Android