A Minute of Silence for Italy

in #writing4 years ago

IMAGE 2020-03-31 11:33:45.jpg

Today at 11 am GMT Italy declared 1 minute of silence in order to remember and commemorate all the people died due to Coronavirus. The number is increase despite the fact that seemed going down we had again a big number of people infected.

I believe today we are counting 4000 infected 1600 more than yesterday or something like that.

I know and I believe you might know, that numbers are always wrongly reported by newspapers... you don't know where to get the correct numbers but a thing is sure... It sucks.

Today I woke up so sad and upset and feeling I am missing my country more than ever. I do miss my family I do miss people screaming I do miss stopping by the sea and relaxing watching the waves disappearing against the stones or on the beach. I miss that smell of algae that many people think is disgusting but I do miss it.

I would like to be there and to hug my parents, my family and even my brother with who normally I don't share much.

Today I wanted to partecipate to the minute of silence with the only Italian object I have... a football Italian t-shirt hanging outside my window.

God Bless Italy and save as many people you can!

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

e purtroppo non siamo ancora al picco...

purtroppo lo so

Such a sad time, let's hope on the other side of this we come into a better world.

yes let's hope it is true! :)