Sort:  

Nice zombie theme

Why thank you.

Oh, no, zombies...? I've never fathomed the fascination of so many millions of people with zombies. Vampires, werewolves, YES, but zombies, ugh, ugh, never.... this is just me. I am a trivial minority in my aversion to zombies. With rotting flesh, arms and legs falling off, worms clinging.... no. no. no. Sorry.

Maybe it's your revulsion to them that makes them a good horror trope, if thats that the authors intention was.

True. There's that. Also, I once dreamed I found my dad in the attic, playing mad scientist, reanimating his dead father (Grandpa!!) -- and then there's that story "The Monkey's Paw," and the knock at the door. Horror is awesome, but the walking dead with maggots dropping from their rotted flesh, that's just gross. The most horrifying horror, to me, is "The Shining," in which a trusted and loved husband gradually descends into madness. Because that really happens. The ghosts, the rivers of blood, meh. The husband: TERRIFYING.

Oh wait! I do get it. Zombie novels and movies allow people to shoot and kill people who really are nonhumans, the way evil nations wage war on people they label as animals, sub-humans, less than human. Hitler declared the Jews sub-human. Zombies give us a human-ish target to exercise all these military actions against with a clean (sort of) conscience. Still. I'm about to delete that gif... it won't stop playing.

WHY am I not able to delete it? I hit "edit" and I highlight and hit "delete" and the zombie gif will not go away. Errrrghhhhhh

So it tried delete. "Cannot delete a comment with replies."

I kind of like the gif ;-)

@carolkean, I think you should enter the competition and write a line :-)