My whole week of no negativity

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

image.png

After reading a full book about positivity , I was determined to be a calm and positive person ."No one's hurtful behaviour can make me angry now "I said this in my head and took a deep breath while meditating .
After 2 days of no anger and gossip, I started thinking of myself as some mystic. I started to regularly quote Rumi in my conversations and my instagram posts about positivity and calmness of mind increased.
After a week of no negative talk about people I hate ( well almost no negative talk ), I was now a happy Buddha .Now I was sure( well almost) that I had overcome all the bitterness in me as last night i forgave all of my enemies (almost all )and sent love to them and how can I forget to mention that I even praised my colleague with perfect hair that how gorgeous she looks ( to be honest , it was quite difficult )
All was going well , I was even thinking of becoming a motivational speaker but suddenly demons in me were recalled by someone and I just uttered my first negative sentence in a week.
What happened was we ( me and my husband ) were invited to a dinner where host had also invited some other couples and there was a woman there who was constantly bragging about her medical degree ,how big her house is ,how easily she got her first job and how rich her husband is.First I was using my positivity mantra with her but than she got on my nerves and finally when she asked me why I am carrying such an old fashioned clutch , it was enough for me and it made me say my first negative sentence in a week
"Well it is not as old fashioned as your face , and than I gave her a very good reality check ( I can't mention the whole dose I gave her ), all I remember after taking medication , she was no where to be found near me .
After coming home , first thing I posted on my Instagram was "stop being ultra positive all the times , give some people dose of their own medicine ".

Sort:  

Awesome post and I love the nice vibes, keep positive :)

Thank you so much . Peace and much positive vibes to you ..

the message I take from this is that it is not human to always be positive . As long as we manage to stay positive most of the time then it is more than enough.

Congratulations @wisdommachine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wisdommachine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!