Log #1 1/29/2018

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Today as I enter the building i was very mch greeted with warm smiles and hugs from the able. Kids who were unable to give hugs greeted me with a warm smile, ensuring me that being around me and having the fun enfused with learning was beneficial. These children have taughtme alot in such a span of time for thw duration of 2+ years ive been working with these kids. The energy that i get, that feedback make me work harder to make sure these kids have a voice. Makes me want to be their advocate, the lifeline between happiness and having that possible potential to be adopted later on down the line.

We continue the day with our daily art sharing and poetry class and ended with a sing along as well as one activity the group decided on for the day.

I did enjoyed having the opportunity to join and educate and learn with these kids.

___________ End Of log 1/29/2018________________