A kinda poem I just Written, (struggles to get to still waters)

in #writing7 years ago

People always use to tell me that I wasn't going to make it,
I remember once a teacher told me, that she reads stars signs, and that mine ain't shining.
I was obviously not the smartest and mostly had trouble on my mind, maybe it was because my mother left me with an abusive father at that time.
At the same time I had to fight all these demons alone,
I was only 8 man, but damn was I strong!
I only use to cry, when no one was around,
I couldn't show weakness spiritually and physically,
because of all off them out there that seek to devour me!
I had so many mountains to climb to get where I am today,
it feels like a whole life time had just past away.
One thing I noticed is that God was there all along, even when I felt so alone.
Eventually he took my hand and he gave me peace, lead me to still waters so that I can feast.
The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want. OH please lord help those that also struggles and get them out of this slump!

God bless you all!
bcf39e88-5731-43bb-9d4b-e5b3b2b1fdf2.jpg