You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writing Impact Challenge #1

I wrote one using every single one of the 50 words, it was maybe 65 words long.
It flowed well, it was magical,
I clicked cut instead of copy when I went to save it to a word document...
2 Hours later and I just can't get the magic back :o
sadness

Sort:  

No!!!!!

I almost did just that. I put all 50 in too. It was a laborious, yet somehow enjoyable task.
I feel your pain, I have done it before too. Link it to me when you find your groove, so I can resteem it.

My condolences.

Managed to somewhat salvage it, but just couldn't figure out how I had the last 3 stanzas, thus them being, a wee bit jarring.
At least now I know to copy the text from the preview first, and not where I'm typing it in!

Sometimes I scratch out a copy on paper, if I am sick. But often, I dangerously type mine directly into the post page, and edit a little and just hit post.
I did cut a portion of this when I intended to copy, but I realised it was a cut and not the delete I did that last time.

It's a dangerous game we play.