You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Mistletoe: Yearly Battle with Large Imaginary Elf Inspires an Uncommonly Good Idea, in 2 Parts

in #xmas7 years ago

You need a scope that pellet gun! Or use a shotgun with shells loaded for a wide pattern, lol. My niece made good money selling mistletoe in Texas. But she was 6, very cute, and got permission to set up in front of a Walmart and belonged to a big church. Her dad got to chainsaw down a tree with a full season's worth of mistletoe. I think it's an opportunistic business. I do appreciate the struggle of getting through the off-season, when folks are focused on a business not your own. I'm headed over to read the second installment!

Sort:  

I knew there had to be a market for the stuff, I wasn't barking up the wrong tree after all! Someone else will have to take that opportunity- thankfully my venture was inexpensive; BBs were cheap.