You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Mistletoe: Yearly Battle with Large Imaginary Elf Inspires an Uncommonly Good Idea, in 2 Parts

in #xmas7 years ago

I never had heard this types of story, how preparation of Christmas celebration going on there. I also not heard about the fruit of mistletoe. Any way thanks for sharing such a beautiful post. Wish you good luck for Christmas.

Sort:  

The tradition with mistletoe is that during the Christmas season, a bit of mistletoe was hung over a doorway, and was supposed to allow a kiss to anyone below it, but it is actually a poisonous plant, for decoration only. That's probably one reason it's not usually seen for sale anywhere.

Oh I see, but it looks very beautiful. It's a tradition of your place to hang some fruits of mistletoe. Similarly we have also some traditions that we specialy soap keepers hang out some chilly on the door. Thanks, please friend why you didn't come to my post, am I not a good blogger or what? If you don't want to come than ,let me know. I think we have some friendship between us, so I dare to express all these otherwise..... Good luck.