Sort:  

Awesome I’m glad you and your wife joined hive! This is a wonderful place to be. If I can ask what are your interests? That way I can help point you to some communities where you can find people who are like yourself.

I will give you the same advice I gave your wife: talk with people! It’s great and helps us all.

One of the things I wanted to do is give you a piece of advice that could make this place awesome for you! Talking with some of the people who have been here for a while, we remember one of the best things we did was find other people’s posts through others or go looking and start commenting meaningful things. If you drop small phrases it won’t get you much attention but if you look at a persons post and leave a great comment, a lot of times they will appreciate it and talk with you. If you continue to do this you will develop a friendship with them and will gain followers and grow your account. This is not an easy and fast process. It takes time but the more effort you put in the more you can be rewarded, with limitations of course.

I just say this in hopes you go out there and really connect with people and grow your account. The more we all do this, the more people will come here to take advantage of such a great place.

I see you grinding it about engagement mate...I dig it.

!ENGAGE 30

Thanks man, it’s cool this couple is from Bulgaria and someone I started to follow a week or two ago is from Bulgaria as well and recommended they join. Just happened to be exploring the newly created section and found her post then his and then it all got connected lol. Small but cool thing, hoping I helped in his positive story that led the one user to help 2 more get signed up.

Cool connection. Let's hope they both do what's required here to thrive. You summed it up pretty well. Keep pushing your message mate, it helps, and is what we need to keep new people here. I'm doing a new little thing where I send some hive to someone who comments on a topic I set Friday's. Did my first one last Friday and will do one each week. It will help people engage, win a little hive and also, and most importantly, open up a few other users for them to connect with through the commenting and my winners post on Monday. We'll see how it goes.

That's awesome! I like that concept, has the hive gone to newer users yet or ones that are established? Either way that's awesome, would like to see if I could get some of the newest users to participate in that. Would you mind if I included something for that in my comment to them? I would only do it if they actually engaged back with me but directing people to stuff like that is great. I remember back in the day one of my favorite parts was entering contests. Got me really active!

I think if I include a link to the previous Friday post it won't tag you, I don't want to inundate you with tags because that's annoying but if I give them a link to your post they can take the ball from there if they are dedicated enough.

Only done it once, the post yesterday will show you who got the hive, and why. I'm not one to reward low effort though, and will never reward someone if no effort, personality and passion isn't shown. Certainly now when that's the point of the whole thing. I'm the same in real life.

The link will be fine, to that post, although it may stop or change at a moment's notice depending on my mood and the interest and then it may then lead them to something that is a dead concept. It may be better to direct them to specific users you trust and respect? People who support the right behaviours. That way the onus is also on them to make some effort to follow and engage. I'm not sure.

I actually hate competitions here mostly. I'm more interested in giving people a way to engage, to build relationships. By doing this (experiment) with the weekend-engagement thing it gives people a chance to cross-engage with other comments and I get to post out some names on Monday that people have a chance to check out. That's my thought anyway. It will probably morph into something else. I'm thinking about a Community.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for the advice I hope that we will enjoy the opportunity together!

Finally! ❤️

Good to have you here. Have fun, engage with others and show passion, personality and effort when you post. I look forward to seeing you around. Thanks to @ebrudobrev for pushing you to join us.

Thank you!

Congratulations @ydobrev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Добре дошъл и успех ;)

Благодаря,изглежда интересно.

Welcome bro!

💪💪💪💪

Здравей 💪💪💪 Успех!!

Loading...

Welcome to HIVE, hope you’ll take the time to find out about this weird and wonderful site plenty going on to get involved in! I’ve also staked your account so you should be able to comment and do all you need to!

All the best with your blog, keep well and see you around brother

Thank you bro!

@brittandjosie we’ve got a new hidden face please make him feel welcome