Scorpion Yoga Pose ~ Forearm Stand ~ Reaching For That Foot!

in #yoga6 years ago

_DSC0150.jpg

I experienced this asana variation for maybe only the thrid time and I don't visit it too often because of how it can challenge me.


Dare to reach for what you want in life and you just may surprise yourself with your progression

I can see how this physical accomplishment is directly related to the current inner experience as well. Ever have a dream that just creates a whirlwind for you or just life, right? Last night's dreaming was heavy for me in that way. So today I knew I had a choice. A path that could go many ways. I chose to be loving in life and appreciate self & others and found grace within this space.

~Turning over a new stone~

Growing gratitude from going through the fire of some of the darkest places of being is a gift.


Here is a series of progression shots before grabbing that foot...
_DSC0127.jpg

Almost there...
_DSC0139.jpg

Got it!!
_DSC0141.jpg


_DSC0168.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @elfeatheryoga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!