FIRST EVER STEEMIT FEMALE FOOTBALL ZONAL TEAM WITH @ackza, @stellabelle, @surfyogi, @bleepcoin @reko @yehey @guiltyparties, @elgeko etc

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

It was a very busy day for @kofpato, @steem4depoor, @brightacq, and my new recruit @crisbible during the inter-zonal games which was held at P. park. The whole program was filled with lots of joy and happiness. we started with steemit awareness were we went round to promote steemit to the audience who came to watch the kids with their zonal games.






I Met With One Of The Teachers Whom I Already Know And Decided To Introduce Him to Steemit




The football games were not yet started so we decided to buy water for the students to make them hydrated and comfortable during the games. So I called some guys and made them follow me to purchase the water which was worth $4 dollars.





















A big thank you to the great @ackza for sending us 20sbd to give free food to the students during their games. One pack of food cost $2 dollars and we bought 30 packs and got an additional 1 pack bonus added. @kofpato and @brightacq went to order the food for the kids while steem4depoor was also promoting creatorgh with the kids on the field , after we joined in.



That day was a great day cause steemit found yet another steemian. My new recruit who is waiting on his account confirmation:-











So the female ladies games started and we won our first game by one goal to nil. scored by Mercy aka stellabelle.





It was raining but the steemit female team scored their first opening match of the tournament wow. Goal scored by @stellabelle













It was a great win and we were all very happy to see steemit female team win their first game even though it was raining. After the guys started warming up for their game but unfortunately the rain didn't allow them.









Due to the heavy downpour we went to the female girls resting place later on to award the goal scorer who won us the match with $3 dollars:- Mercy aka stellabelle.




Just today as I checked my messages one of the teachers wrote this:-



I lost a very special father and the barrier took place this weekend, I would love to use this opportunity to thank him for all the great things he showed and thought me, I will never forget you. Rest In Perfect Peace Dad!!!

Aside from my Fathers departure, my weekend was sad but I got to learn about a lot about life in the village with no network or electricity. I am browsing from an anonymous town far from the village just to keep my lovely steemians going.

We had to go to long journeys to fetch water which is 60% clear. I had a lot of experience and learned a lot. I met some other family members and I decided to share steemit to them as well.






New Steemian Coming On Board



BIG BIG BIG Thanks to @ackza, @stellabelle, @surfyogi, @bleepcoin, @reko, @yehey, @guiltyparties etc for their great support and directions each and everyday on steemit. We really appreciate your generous efforts.


Sort:  

Hahahah oh my god, world's best typo! :D

That said, I'm THRILLED to be represented here, and I am so glad it was a fun and succcessful day for all of you!

I wish I had known before hand, and I would have made a significant donation, contact me in discord @kofpato and lets talk about your continued work over there.

haha
ok @sircock
Thanks

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo :)

ROFL

Oh man this is incredible!

@kofpato i upvoted and resteemed man i am SO glad to see your amazing fucking progress FUCK yes

I made sure to talk to @steem4depoor and I arranged for him to get a new smartphone so you guys can each have a camera for videos and images of all events from now on ;)

And I will be happy to send this post to @stellabelle @surfyogi @neoxian @thejohalfiles @sweetsssj I think they would ALL love to see this AMAZING promotion of steem in Africa

I bet we could get this post to $500 (over $1000 worth of SBD )

Damn, your text this morning was basically the coolest thing ever. I feel lucky to know you! Your energy is unstoppable.

Thanks very much @stellabelle

keep going bro

LETS GOOO LETS DO THIS AGAIN FOR TELOS @telosnetwork

do you know if Mercy is on Steemit? If not, let's get her on here! I'm giving another 20 SBD to the winning player!

Shes not on steemit @stellabelle, She does not have a smartphone so i am working very hard to get them on here soon @stellabelle

I'm giving another 20 SBD to the winning player!

I will be glad and will award it to the best player with the most goals or I will get mercy a smartphone with it she will be very thrilled and so so so happy @stellabelle so we have her on steemit asap

Thanks once again @stellabelle

Ok, how much does a smartphone cost? This is stella talking.....with my Dtube account

thanks very much bro @ackza
yeah that's very true bro...

Steem to the moon bro

There's no way that's a typo! That is so hilarious! Get them Sircock!

sircock LOL

If the "glove" fits I have to wear it right? ;)

Wanna see if you and I can try to make friends again? I am here, a bit hurt, but willing to try,that's up to you, it's silly to be at any kind of odds, when we both kinda do the same altruistic stuff and see this place in pretty much exactly the same way.

I never stopped being your friend, in fact, I believed we were acquaintances. I don't know you well at all. I have no place for anger in my heart as I feel there is too much work to be done, always.
Many of us work behind the scenes, and I don't post all the work that I do publicly. @ackza is a dear friend of mine and I pay attention to his work. I was moved by what i saw and gave a 3000 SP delegation to @steem4depoor a while ago (cannot recall when). I rely on friends like @ackza to help me find people who are exceptional and who can make a difference in the world. I have been doing this all along. It's up to others to decide how they view me. I have nothing to prove to anyone, all i have is my conscience which acts according to its own passion.
Peace out.

@stellabelle, wow! I can see you are really doing a good job. I feel as humans we aren't perfect. That's why the saying goes "to err is human and to forgive is divine." I don't know who is to forgive who here. Well, i like the maturity and calmness to which you both are speaking. Please i would love you visit my blog too @ sircork did and i am sure he can attest to my planned project.
I would appreciate it if you too can view my blog to see my contributions geared towards assisting poor students educationally. Thank you sweets

Well, perhaps friend was too strong a word, but you were an early interaction, we did some good together, I offered support of your school project, air time on the @steemstarnetwork for anything you wanted, and more along the way, and then helped promote patrice, now a friend, whom i barely knew of then at your recommendation, as the very first person on the scene when you brought her to #witness cause i thought we were on the same side through all that. Still are, really.

But as all that happy stuff was happening, you pulled out without a word, without an explanation for the witness vote change, and without responding to DMs to talk about it like an adult, as is the case with most tenured members around here who make these kinds of larger scale decisions. Like even the flag war folks who hate each other, tell each other why. Most high profile steemitizens likewise explain if asked or even before asked, why they make a witness change too. Unless it was for an obvious reason not warranting some feedback.

So yeah ,I'd surmise people will decide how to view you by your silence or your participation in the conversation?

ackza and steem4depoor are doing some good things, and it would be great to work together more. Since we've been able to feed, provide hygiene supplies, clothing, shoes, seeds, minor medications, building repairs and upgrades and more for hundreds and hundreds of orphans, homeless, sick and economically disadvantaged people in seven countries now ourselves over at @YouAreHOPE Foundation for 4 months now. We could do a lot of good to help them expand their effort too.

@stellabelle Yes making a difference in this World in Positive Ways. Who would not want that ??

This is the best day of my life G :)

oh no, don't cockshame! ;)
this is a great post, @kofpato is a real go getter and encouraging female sports, it's great , the presentation, total class act like you are
you are a class act @ teamsteem

Thanks my good friend @battleaxe

Hahahahahahaha😂. I would love to wear that Jessy, Sircock! Its indeed hilarious! @teamsteem

Hey its Italian JFK jr!

lol truly epic, who said it was a typo? ;)

Who said the typo was in the words

"4" is a selling things a bit short though...

I agree!
11 would be much closer to the ball park..

Trust Tesla, because this guy knows science!

lol, good point!

haha

I just can't... I just.....

steemitqua, I'm on a Jersey , what next..... :P

on a jersey, in new jersey? xhibit meme dawg?

I saw so awesome! lol xD

Yeah we're famous! :D

cough, infamous :P

Dammit i was on the YAH account again, i usually catch that, crap.

I'm so f'm happy and smiley and laughing so hard right now, STILL :D

I literally pee'd my pants lol I still can't stop laughing xD

hahahahahaha oh dear, this is the most fantastic thing in my world ever.

That just pleases me no end.

^.^

no effin way man... LOL

Best.Day.Of.My.Life!

That is priceless.

Thanks

And accurate ;)

Reviews flagging reasons: debates between Internet Trolling,
Intentional miss-categorized content,
or Spam

Go with spam, much ham is involved.

mmmh, spam, much spam indeed.

How Spam became one of the most iconic American brands of all time

http://theconversation.com/how-spam-became-one-of-the-most-iconic-american-brands-of-all-time-80030

While you might think of Spam as a basic canned meat, it’s actually one of the greatest business success stories of all time: Since Hormel Foods Corporation launched the affordable, canned pork product in 1937, it’s sold over eight billion cans in 44 countries around the world.

MUCH Spam :D

@kofpato @sircock i will also need a copy of this jersey , it look beautiful

How can that be a TYPO @sircork I heard that all of the girls call you that ??............

@sircock

I believe he is talking to you!

Your buddy
@sircork

lol omg poor guy

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Oh @sircock, I shall meet you on the jousting field of the "air" and I'll be sure to "wave" as my trusty steem star steed gallops ahead! :)

I am so honored to be on a Jersey, You are so Rad!
22406025_1824136994545071_101072154230301910_n.jpg
@kofpato, You know the way to my heart is jerseys and seeing you making a difference half a world away :)

DQmWKrxhaeQSrqZFoYqD2AZqbcHuYYcHYWQosYqKCyu5QzT.jpeg
Lucky Number 8, 8 is Great!

awwww thanks soo much

Thank you for sharing what you're doing out there. Great project and I will be here supporting it.

Well done. Keep Steeming.
@yehey

Thanks alot bro

This post has received a 100% https://UpGoat.com sponsored by @yehey.

Send at least 0.01 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field. To support our daily curation initiative, please delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote.

Lovely.
@Acknowledgement

Community in action. What a way to put steemians in action.
Thanks for all your efforts.

Thanks alot bro @pouchon

That's amazing work right there. You're getting it all done and then some. Great job promoting Steem and making it happen for the local community.

This is one of the most awesome things I've seen.

Thanks bro @guiltyparties

Check out my jersey :)

It just keeps getting better.

I'm in tears laughing so hard. And so proud all at once. I just told @r0nd0n - worst best thing ever. I keep wondering, does this translate? Poor kid. :(

Who says we cannot change the world when we are working together?

THIS WAS SO FREAKING COOL!

And our names on the jerseys? that was a surprise! ummm.....

SIRCOCK LOL....

Wow!

Tell Mercy she has another 20 SBD waiting for her once she joins Steemit! Is she on Steemit yet? If not, let's make this happen!

To my boy @ackza, you're the real deal........your energy is unstoppable, along with everyone who made this happen!

I am in shock a bit! Even if one is not as generous as others, the least we can all do is recognize when others are rising up to the occasion!

Well done!!! Everyone!

Thanks a lot @Stellabelle
I Think I will rather get her a smartphone to help her start her journey on steemit @stellabelle

It is a new ray of hope.

image.png
Graphic by @hoschitrooper

G-D bless all of you for doing this. This is why I hang with you gals and guys. Never tiring of doing good. The STEEM gods look down and smile! The giver always receives the greater reward. Take care each and everyone of you. You are probably in the prayers of these young people every day, a tangible asset that can be taken away by no one!
image.png

Great Job there guys. Giving the ladies an opportunity to have fun and promoting steemit at the same time? That's astonishing

Thanks bro

Tujuan yang sangat iklas dan mulia. @kofpato

I love football, it all looks so good.

you are really promoting steamit tirelessly, good luck

This is great and we didn't know of that there was this initiative! Hopefully, more funding through Steem can come through; progress and develop these teams and your communities. Well done to @ackza, @stellabelle, @bleepcoin, @reko, @yehey, @guiltyparties and last but not least @kofpato! :)

@kofpato great post this! love the fact that the kits are STEEMIT. Give a true sense of the power of football and sport the way you all come together in order to help these players young lives. Onelove!

This is so amazing, so much good work being done to support people. A fantastic story, it looks like everyone had a wonderful day and it's reassuring to see so many active Steemit members supporting good causes like this. I would also like to know where I can purchase my own "SirCock" shirt to support the charity 🤣
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks very much @coff33a
hahaha dont worry i will send you one soon

good poste mon ami good and very good bravo bravo j adore

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @spotlight thanks to www.resteemit.com.

I am so impressed. What a wonderful set of photos. Working hard, playing hard. All as one. Beautiful

Looks like you really had fun !

yeah sure

This is amazing, I can't believe how cool this is..wait, omg this is really cool!

awwww thanks very much my good friend @bleepcoin

Steem to the moon

Steem Soldier

You just planted 2.57 tree(s)!


Thanks to @elgeko

We have planted already 6766.62 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18407.44
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Spirit and success continue to the steemians. Let's help each other out!!

Congratulations guys

very good idea to celebrate this agenda... go aHead..

Wow! You guys are bringing some good change to the society. You are not one of those who keep whining about how bad Govt. is, but actually do something out there. Salute to you guys!

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS IS SO AMAZING! I AM SPEECHLESS.....

SIRCOCK

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

That's amazing work right there. You're getting it all done and then some. Great job promoting Steem and making it happen for the local community.

This is one of the most awesome things I've seen.

This is what we call touching lives off the Blockchain, not some Notice me Gigs for Upvotes....Bless you Guys!

AWESOME STUFF!!! It is so great to see STEEMIT in Action!
Great Job, @kofpato and I am inspired to be more Active in Team Good over here in USA. Seems like the good works are so much more effective when there is no real money barrier, People collect SBD and send it over, it seems to go a Long Way! God Bless you and your work, and YAH as well ;)

very cool project!

Wow
Wow
Wow

So cool

This is just unbeivably cool. Loving the gold steem logo too.

The team is solid and looks very compact @kofpato. this is a great match. I really like football and in a game like a ball is needed a team's compactness to reach the victory.

i like this .....this is what steemit is all about....nice one brov

REBLOGGED ON HIVE 3 years later!