It was beautiful and successful

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

Despite the rain fall which made us start two hours after the time we ought to, the prize giving/end of session party was a success.
I am indeed very proud of my nephew Etenzu and my son Enyo who graduated yesterday.

Enyo,his classmates and their teacher.

Etenzu will be going into secondary school and Enyo is going from nursery to primary school.
Students from the three different graduating classes (i.e nursery 3, primary 6 and J.S.S 3), snapped with the cake and their teachers.

Etenzu, giving the head boy's speech after a successful tenure

Some items were bought and donated by @trendyevents to the teachers and the best students in mathematics and English from pre-nursery to S.S 2 (14 classes)

Wrapped gift items for students, donated by @trendyevents to encourage academic work

  • 2 dozens of 60leaves notebooks at #900 per dozen where sbd is #380 (#1800 for 2dozens) 4.74sbd
  • 3 dozens of 40leaves notebooks at #600 per dozen where sbd is #380 (#1,800 for 3 dozens) 4.74 sbd
  • half dozen of handwritting notebooks #180 I.e 0.5sbd
  • 6 novels at #300 each (#1800 for 6) 4.74sbd
  • 6 trays and 3 orange squeezers at #300 each (#2,700) 7.11sbd
  • Wrapping sheet and cellotape cost 800 2.11sbd

Total amount spent 9,080 (23.94sbd)

Gift items for teachers and more books for students, yet to be wrapped

We had almost finished wrapping all, when I remembered I had not snapped them for the purpose of writing on it here.

@trendyevents giving a gift to a pre-nursery student

I also made a cake with all the colours of the graduation gowns represented there.

@trendyevents rewarding an S.S 2 student.

I finished decorating the cake by 4am because if I can trade my sleep to make cakes available for customers, I would do much more for my beloved son.

graduation cake made by me (@trendyevents)

My son in two months, has learnt the basic fingering skills in keyboard and the national anthem. They were shocked to see a boy whom they asked in May whether he could play keyboard and he said 'No', playing with grace and enthusiasm.

little Enyo, playing the national anthem

He made few mistakes due to stage fright and his music teacher wasn't around to set the keyboard to the tune he always uses but it was beautiful all the same.
We had no #180,000 to send him to music school for now, but he's learning very fast at home. Thanks to Mr. Philip for his selfless efforts.
After which, various skills were displayed by the kids. My son and his classmates, named parts of the body in French and he was the 'Head Teacher' in a little playlet presented by his class. He made parents laugh hard. I have studied him and discovered how multi talented he is.
I won't be able to place all the pictures and videos in one post but I will surely display them here.

I found great joy putting smiles on people's faces.

We will be doing same in my daughter's school on friday

Do you wish to be part of our charity works?

Congratulations to all the graduating students and price receivers

Watch out for more on this

Upvote, comment, resteem and follow @trendyevents

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Congratulations to your son on his graduation.

That said I need to let people know, the use of the YouAreHOPE tag on this post is not endorsed and is not an approved use or indication that this post represents any YouAreHOPE Foundation fundraising activities or mission. Please be careful when making donations on steem, and verify use of charity tags with charity operators before making donations, if you are uncertain of the validity of a tagged post.

Ooooo, we learn everyday. Thanks a lot. Giving is what I love to do sir. It's a part of me. Next time, I will certainly be careful with the use of the 'you are hope' tag. If I hadn't used it as my first tag I would have taken it off. Forgive my ignorance.

@Trendyevents, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.