You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favourite Travel Destinations? Your Top 3 Monthly Contest (September)

in #yourtop34 years ago

Nice choices Foxy

Scotland is cool from the little that I have experienced it. Pretty much Edinburgh and Glasgow. I would love to get up to the highlands and roam around for a bit.

The best waterfalls that I can recommend are in the French alps. Some absolutely humongous ones and very pretty. The best experience I had at one though was just outside of Kanchanaburi in Thailand. They weren't high waterfalls but rather shallow and long and under the tree line. Everyone gathers there to play in the water and slide down some of the smooth wet stone. Awesome fun.

I have never been to Egypt but it is on our list, for sure. My brother has been and witnessed the valley of the Kings and the Kings and the Pyramids. A unique experience no doubt. Travelling back in time to observe ancient Egypt sounds amazing. I would love to experience their culture. They were so advanced at that point in human history. In fact, once the Egyptian empire receded the technology and other advancements seemed to recede too. Fascinating time.

This is all surely leading to a yourtop3 meet up. It would be amazing for us all to be together at the same time. One day!!

Sort:  

The waterfalls you are talking about sound amazing, imagine sliding on smooth rocks!

I am also jealous of your brother, Valley of the Kings! wooooooooooooow so luckyyyyyyyyyyy. They were a culture unlike anything else. I wish the tv makers could do a series like Vikings, all historic (also fiction) but with the egyptians instead.

One day for sure we will meet. May take some time but it will happen ^_^