You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favourite Travel Destinations? Your Top 3 Monthly Contest (September)

in #yourtop34 years ago

Lol having been to Egypt, I'd say they're still pretty ancient and you can totally get lost in that place and Google maps don't help you for shit nor did my lack of Arabic lol

I don't mind Scotland either, but It would help if they spoke an English I could understand lol

Sort:  

Och Aye Jimmy! Kip yer leps seeld yu wee laddy!

LOL I'll have to rewatch train spotting to get my ear in again and not tell anyone I'm catholic

You only really have to worry about "the Catholic thing" in Glasgow. So my Glaswegian father said...choose the right team 🤭

Posted using Dapplr

Yeah I remember reading that we would need guides all the time to go to places. Beware of monkeys and and such as well. Today, that place feels chaotic. I could be wrong. Maybe one day it could be a place to travel to.

Even if they didn't speak English in Scotland I would still go and figure it out. I'm sure there are some people that do. If not, we have internet that can teach me :D