You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its The Apocalypse! OH NO! Top 3 Monthly Contest: August

in #yourtop34 years ago

Nice picks, lol, I actually really like Waterworld even though at the time it did not get very good reviews, to me it was basically like Madmax on the sea... What is crazy about this movie is how much money they spent making it, at the time I think it was the most expensive movie ever made, this was just before CGI in movies became a thing, so building all those sets and boats was very expensive, lol

Sort:  

I thought the same as well for the Madmax style but I saw it once again when I was a little older. I can see it being an expensive movie, the whole thing was on top of water, I don't know if it was all filmed on the water but just as you said, the sets and all that needing building...$$$$$ Must have been fun to make though.