You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the internet mafia wants us to self-censor

in #youtube5 years ago (edited)

It's weird having to choose another platform when you've spent years and years (like yourself) building a community on YouTube. I mean, I get it. Other platforms are necessary. But when the majority of people utilize Google as their search engine for video searches, what is the likelihood that other video platforms are going to pop up in that search?

Like with steemit: it's fine, whatever. But the whole voting influence thing is problematic when one person who doesn't like what you're saying can essentially nuke and hide your post with one press of a button.

AND do you remember when everyone moved in droves over to vid me? Then, when people tried to share your video on Twitter/Facebook, both platforms marked the video as spam, so it was like throwing a video link into the vast abyss of nothingness. And then vidme just gave up shortly after.

Sort:  

Long time Grace, hope you are well - great videos - yeah, I agree, just got to keep on keeping on. See how long we are around. I am using Steemit more and more myself and Dtube. I don't even check other social networks much at all. Don't even hardly check youtube - everyone I am subbed to - including you on YouTube, Youtube never shows me their videos, I have to hunt their channels down each time. Thanks Grace!