You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competing visions of Steemit... fight for the one you want

in #zappl6 years ago

Cool I'll try to link up with you. As an aside... I tried to get to the Curmudgeon series through links in your "Library" only to be hit with some sort of https error and a big white screen saying that my browser couldn't connect... got the same message on every article I tried to click through on that Library post... not sure what that means, just thought I'd let you know. Net connection was working fine in every other way so it seemed rather odd.

Sort:  

<Deep Sigh>

I am past due, must update my Library.

Steemit changed its GUI - all those links used to work, but something they did to the code since I published them has inserted a spurious 'https//' into the link.

If you "copy link location" and then remove the obvious "extra" https// you can get to any article.

However, special for you, here is a short list of links to the Curmudgeon series...

The Curmudgeon's Bible

Jesus and Nicodemus
II Thessalonians 1
The Word "Church"
The Word "Angel"
🕎Is John's Gospel Anti-Semitic?🕎
The Funniest Story In The Bible

I hope you find the series interesting. Would love to hear your reaction.

thanks for the direct links brother... I'm looking forward to reading through. I'm sure you'll be seeing my responses in realtively short order... Lord knows I can't help but have thoughts on damn near everything... my wife thinks its a curse... she may be right. "Pastor-Mouth" she calls it... hee hee. :)

Hey, PastorMouth! :D

I came across that helpful 'bot that we were discussing.

If you haven't already, you may want to investigate and perhaps sign up for GINAbot...

I have not yet... Just my curmudgeonlyness...

But I may, one of these days really soon. :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hey brother... intriguing... very intriguing. I could see this going a long way to help me personally sort and keep abreast of things... I think what i long for though is some way the general user could have these kinds of tools natively within Steemit itself... seems so counter intuitive to have a website and then force people to look at tools from outside to do the kinds of things you ought to be able to do "natively"

Doesn't mean I wont check it out in MY copious spare time though so thank you for shooting this my way!

Hey also - i got the opening Introduction post up for the theology thing I'm beginning... if you get a chance let me know what you think. I'd welcome your feedback.

OK, will check it out...

And, you're welcome.

Once again, I suspect Steemit, Inc. has other priorities than prettying up their web interface... ;)

Hahahahahaha! "Pastor Mouth"... :D I love it...

Hey, @dreemsteem is looking for you on Discord, and I have been as well... ;) FYI.

I like what you did with the word 'Wind" / Spirit / breath in your Nicodemus article. It's actually very similar to what you find in Hebrew in Genesis 1 - the "wind/spirit/breath" of God hovering over the face of the deep, just before the Speaking begins (an act of the breath no less). I cannot read John's 3rd chapter without having that echo in my mind... something I suspect was very true for Jesus and Nicodemus as well.

I haven't gotten to the rest just yet, but I will... oh yes I will :)

I'm working on updating my LIBRARY so that it actually functions again...

In that process, I've discovered there are several more entries in the Curmudgeon series...

I'll let you know when I've got the Christianity Shelf organized... :D

sweet...