You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wachusett Reservoir and Dam

in Pinmapple11 months ago (edited)

Oh that's super cool they have all three species of native trout. Tiger would be cool to catch there a cross breed they stock them in sone ponds here. I agree trout is a fish you eat right away, flame 🔥 in, lol

Sort:  

Yeah we're lucky in that we have a lot of the species! I never knew tiger was a thing until my son got a poster from one of the local fairs last year and it described them. Sounds cool but weird lol. I don't think they stock them in many places, certainly not in the numbers they do rainbows!

We were just fishing on a river a little while ago and my son almost caught a brookie! It was in a spot that I swore he wouldn't catch shit hahaha but I was packing up and all of a sudden I heard a splash and my son yell that a fish just jumped at his bait! We are getting closer to that elusive damn trout lol