What Device Do You Use Hive The Most? Poll on Threads!

in LeoFinance6 months ago

As someone who builds websites and have multiple front ends on Hive or associated with Hive in one way or the over, I am just curious, especially with the influx of new people lately, what is your preferred device to use on Hive? For me, I am a laptop and mobile guy. I am on the go all the time, so having access on my smart phone is essential.

A Good UI is Essential

Having a good user interface for mobile is extremely important and highly overlooked by many front ends. @Ecency did a great job with their mobile experience with their native mobile app, and I then I use the @keychain mobile app for everything else.

I would love to know in the poll that I posted on INLEO Threads. I would love to see you cast your vote and even comment!

Are you in the bedroom or office all day on your gaming desktop? Or do you like to me more mobile and use a laptop or mobile device? Let me know in the poll!

https://inleo.io/threads/view/thelogicaldude/re-leothreads-vefd3gud

Developers need to know!

App and front end developers need this kind of valuable information so they know where to put their focus as far as user experience and development. The more votes I can get on this poll can help many hard working devs in the long run, so they know where to put their energy.

Check out the poll here on INLEO Threads!

https://inleo.io/threads/view/thelogicaldude/re-leothreads-vefd3gud

Be Cool, Be Real, and always Abide!

The Logical Labs Projects

https://logicaltrading.academy | Helping anyone become a trader in the financial markets
https://hivelist.io | @hivelist | Classifieds, NFTs, DEFI Pool, Online Retail
https://HiveHustlers.com | @hivehustlers | Community for Entrepreneurs and All Around Hustlers
https://coin-logic.com | @coinlogic.online | Live crypto market data, news, and research
https://blocktunes.net | @blocktunes | Music NFTs, DAO, Downloads, and more
https://groovelogic.audio | @groove-logic | DJ/Producer/Sound Engineer music and services

Video Channels

View ALL my videos on my channel on 3speak.tv, a video platfrom for a free speech society on the Hive blockchain!
https://3speak.tv/user/thelogicaldude

Learn to trade with the Logical Trading Academy on YouTube!

https://www.youtube.com/@logicaltradingacademy

My musical alter-ego on 3Speak:
https://3speak.tv/user/groove-logic

Other Ways To Support

Hive Engine Witness

If you like what I am doing, please consider voting for my Hive Engine witness with your staked WORKERBEE!

https://tribaldex.com/witnesses

Trade with me on Robinhood and ApolloX

Trade stocks, options, and cryptocurrency with me on Robinhood and pay no commissions! Use our link to sign up, link your account, and get a free stock!

Or go full degenerate and leverage trade with me at Apollo X on BSC. Use the referral link and support the dude!

Sign up For Splinterlands

Get started playing Splinterlands, the top blockchain game in the world, today!
https://splinterlands.com?ref=thelogicaldude

TLDnewbanner copy.jpeg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Over 95% of my usage is definitely on Desktop. When I had my laptop, it was about 50-50. I prefer to use desktops for speed since I like to play PC games while I'm on Hive, too. lol

I have a laptop as a desktop replacement so my guess is desktop.

desktop, my phone is old (iphone 11), I got too many crypto related apps, wallet, ecency, leo apps, etc, when i tryna open the ecency and leo apps, it crashes which making me angry, that's why I rather using the desktop or browser on my mobile to operate.

Did you vote on the poll? Trying to get a measurable number. But that's good info. And FYI, I too have an iPhone 11, lol. No shame in that. I need a new battery, but the phone still runs like a champ.

Really?
So a lot of people use desktop here
That's cool
I've always used my phone though

Looking that way. I use my phone allot too. Most of my main writing and such is done on my laptop. But most of the curation is on the phone.

Would the poll be anyway biased as there is only an Ecency app from all the front ends really? Especially if the Poll is on InLeo which is only a webapp.

The other Dapps don't have any mobile option
. I am mostly using Ecency App then articles on a desktop and a laptop until it broke.

Being mobile compatible doesn't necessarily require a dedicated app, For instance PeakD works rather well on mobile browsers as do many sites in general who serve people on mobile sized displays differently from regular desktop users.
So in that regard, Ecency aren't the only mobile available front end.

It may not require a mobile app, but to not have one is a huge minus point. How do you expect to onboard new users to your Dapp without an App? Especially when you can't use them with a regular phone browser app as it doesn't have keychain implemented.

They are the only one with a native app, which speeds things up when you are on the go to be honest. Hive Keychain has a great mobile app too that accesses front ends through their browser which is all fine and dandy too. Just taking a simple poll to see what people use the most.

No bias, just curious as to were the primary usage comes from. You can use the Hive Keychain app to access any front end from mobile, although some experiences are better than others. Just wondering what folks are using these days. Seems like most don't get out much, :) That being said, most of my curation and quick uses come from the phone because I am not one that can sit still for too long, lol.

I am posting this from my laptop BTW, lol.

I see you are busting a few moves on the go. The Ecency App and Keychain app are good for that. I also find I win more using the Splinterlands App for some reason. I hope some of the other Dapps release some Apps as this will improve the Hive experience alot.

Peakd on PC and Ecency on Mobile.

I properly spend more time on PC compared to mobile.

What do you mean by properly? You knocking people that like being on the move? Huh? LOL, just kidding.

Congratulations @thelogicaldude! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

I just use Hive.blog on my iPad and iPhone.