You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nutty Coconut Bread with Flour from Coconut Bagasse (wheat & coconut flours + oats, vegan)

This looks amazing. I will give it a try but sub the wholemeal flour for buckwheat! My husband has an autoimmune disease and has to be very careful with gluten. Though he can occasionally have them, we try to limit gluten-containing foods to an absolute minimum. I love how you make your own coconut milk and flour! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

So nice to see you ❤️ Buckwheat flour is nice alternative. I remember very well your husband's sensitivity to gluten. Both my husband and I try not to consume it two days in a row and, ideally, go a week without consuming anything with gluten so we can indulge in a little gluten sin on the weekend. That's the way we are doing it, but your husband's case is to be taken more seriously. I hope you're both doing well now that you've found a place you like.

Thank you so much for dropping by!😁