You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tucker Carlson Going To Twitter And Helping Web 3.0

in #leofinancelast year

I see an opening for Web 3 as well, with Turkers's fans moving over to Twitter, depending on the interest of some, they might gravitate towards Web 3 platforms.

Elon looks to be shaking up the Web 2 social media platforms and while his competitors try to catch up he is a step ahead.

Sort:  

Some of Tucker's fans will move over to Twitter... but most are older boomers who have their TVs locked to Fox... there will definitely be technological friction for those fans to find him on Twitter.

That might be true but looking at the ratings since he left, many have moves elsewhere even with Tucker on the air.

FoxNews is doing awful especially in the 25-54 demographic at night. So they are feeling a hit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Oh interesting... I assume most have moved to Newsmax and OANN but I think both of those aren't supported by cable (I think you might need Roku) so maybe Tuckers fans are more technological than I thought.

The show is going to be on his site and posted on twitter well much is going to be behind paywall. I think many people think it’s a Twitter deal or something. It’s nothing like that.

You are correct. He is not in an agreement with Twitter or Musk. He is simply using the platform to market what he is doing.

However, I would believe just like clips of others are on YouTube, you will see Carlson turning to Twitter, especially with the monetization being promised by Musk.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

I agree, also think Elon is clearly making a move to host video and have competition with YouTube officially. But X company main goal is a WeChat style app correct? I mean according to Elon? He’ll be first Trillionare I’d bet.

The key is that it is changing where people are going to find their news.

We need to keep incorporating these ideas.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha