You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Signals

in #life3 months ago

Remember being a noob in crypto? Telling everyone. Seeing all those eyes roll...

I think those were contagious because years later that's all mine do when someone starts yapping. Oh fuck. I know this tone. Is that really what I sounded like back then? So that's why they don't call anymore...

It seems about nine times out of ten you have to burst someones bubble. Never fun and you know it's coming.

Sort:  

I remember them well and it was always me just like that that was telling others excitedly about this new thing that was going to change everything and that it would be the future.

Well, its the future and the only thing that changed is us doing the eye rolling now, lol!

Another decade and maybe we'll be lucky enough to go deaf. Of course by then Elon will have those fancy brain chips that fix everything and play crypto ads within your mind every few minutes forcing you to tap your forehead to skip them and get back to the show nobody else can see, so I'm not sure if that'll be much of an improvement.

Elon has plans for our minds and no mistake.

Maybe we actually will all end up slaves to the chain in ways we could never have envisaged! :OD

X marks the spot. OMG it's a target! We're all gonna die!

Except for me, since I'm the only one not using it. Imagine being the last human alive on social media. Wait. No. Stop thinking about that. It's pointless thoughts that don't lead to anything productive.

Maybe one day when visiting posts I'll learn how to stay on topic instead of drifting off and away into the bleakness that is the future of all things etched in digital stone.

And I should probably save lines like that for my own posts.

Anyway. Isn't DNA a blockchain of sorts? We've been connected to this shit forever! How do I logout? When we're born we're just a referral link?

Too many questions even AI doesn't want to answer...

You can't log out!! That's the evil beauty of it. We are entwined in the chain of life! Its probably cyclical too. After you die you wake up in a slightly worse version of it. Oh no, wait, that's hell!

I don't think with the amount of bots on social media these days that yo would ever know you were the last human. You would just wonder why everyone would be shouting at you all thetime!

Maybe there's a better version. Life 3.0 probably has tokenized dogs, cats, trees, clouds and stuff. But everything is confusing as fuck.

But tokens though!!

That fixes everything 😀😀

Why burst their bubble? Most won't listen, unless they're still in the research phase.

Tough seeing people getting burned. I guess sometimes learning the hard way is the best way to learn though.

If they're not putting much in, it's probably good to just give them the basic tools necessary to make an informed decision? Instead of sounding like you're totally against it, a balanced approach could actually get them to listen. Especially if you look into it with them?

Normally I don't want to be involved, at all. The only time I'll want to say something is if I'm sure they're about to get ripped off, or if I sense they're boarding the hype train and about to buy at the top. Crypto in general isn't something that excites me anyway. All people want to do is gamble, wait for a pump, then gauge success on when they dumped. Projects suffer because of that. So I'm not the right individual to talk to if someone wants to do that stuff because I'll say no every time and don't want to be bothered.

True, some people do dump, rather than find something they believe in :( ... We don't need that type in good projects