Random Movies From 2003

in THE 2000s2 years ago

Lord of the Rings is an incredible world of magic. So, in other words, it's like Harry Potter meets Game of Thrones. There is a lot of passion in LOTR. The biggest movie I saw in theaters this year was Lord Of The Rings: Return of the King.


Random Movies

The 2000s | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009


The Two-Thousands

Decade-Hub | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | The History Channel


MY NAME IS OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ABOUT | CONTACT | FIND | GROUPS | SUPPORT | AUDIO | ARTICLES | PHOTOS | MUSIC | STORE | VIDEOS | WEBSITES | ETC




100140980-p33156_v_h10_ab (1).jpg


Lord of the Rings: Return of the King


Random Movies From 2003
Oatmeal Daily - 2021-12-11 - Saturday | Published in December of 2021


BY OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ACCOUNTS | GROUPS | LIBRARY | PEOPLE | PRINCIPLES | PLACES | ARCHIVE | FILES | GAMES | LINKS | MAPS | NEWS | TIMELINE | ETC


MEA OMNIA MEANS EVERYTHING

SEARCH | TOPICS | DIRECTORY | HISTORY | ARTS | EDUCATION | ENTERTAINMENT | GEOGRAPHY | HEALTH | LANGUAGE | LAW | LIFE | PLAY | POLITICS | RELIGION | SCIENCE | TECH | WORK | ETC




Random Movies From 2003

Here is a list of some random movies from 2003. I may have seen some of movies that year or after that. I may have seen older movies (from previous years) that year as well. I may have seen some of these films in theater or elsewhere. This list may not be complete or entirely accurate. Most of the dates on this list are of when these movies premiered in U.S. theaters. I may not always know exactly when I saw some of these movies.


Shanghai Knights

2003-02-07 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This is a fun Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson film which I've not seen. I did see like bits and pieces of Shanghai Noon (2000) years later I think and I thought it was fun. This sequel looks fun too.


Inspector Gadget 2

2003-03-11 - Tuesday - direct to video release


A silly live-action film sequel. I've not seen it but it looks like fun.


Head of State

2003-03-28 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Chris Rock runs to become U.S. President. This was oddly 4 years before Obama started running. Robin Williams was in a similar movie. I ended up seeing this movie years later. I enjoyed watching it.


Finding Nemo

2003-05-30 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Clownfish Marlin is the father fish. His wife, Coral (not The Walking Dead Carl), has all the eggs lost. Well, all but one who they name Nemo. But Nemo gets lost. Later on, Marlin runs into Dory who forgets things. But together, they find Dory. I'm not sure when I first saw this, probably not in theaters and probably in 2006 or 2007 at ABC. That is my guess. I enjoyed watching it.


2003-05-09 - Friday - Daddy Day Care - Eddie Murphy


Bruce Almighty

2003-05-23 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Jim Carrey plays Bruce Nolan, a down-on-his-luck television reporter who complains to God (played by Morgan Freeman) that he is not doing his job correctly and is offered the chance to try being God himself for one week. I was excited to watch this in theaters as a fan of Jim Carrey since the 1990s.


Lord of the Rings (LOTR)

2003-06-01 - Sunday - The first two films


I first saw LOTR at the house of Jim and Becky Westberry, the parents of Matt Dooney. This was probably during the summer of 2003 or late spring of that year. I went there to do yard work to raise money for going to camp. I think that is why I was doing the work or it was just for Christian service like volunteer work. I think I was trimming some bushes, landscaping like work. I was sucked into LOTR within like minutes of the first film. The story was very interesting and I saw second film. And then had to wait until December 2003 to see Return of the King. I love LOTR. I will always be a big fan of the lore, the universe of LOTR.


Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd

2003-06-13 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


There was no Jim Carrey in this alleged prequel. Well, technically, it was more like a reboot in the form of an alleged prequel. It is even more silly than the original film but in a bad way. I didn't see it.


Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle

2003-06-27 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This is a fun movie with an all-star cast and a lot of cameos from famous actors. It stars Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore, Lucy Liu, Bernie Mac, Crispin Glover, Justin Theroux, Robert Patrick, Demi Moore. I don't think I saw this sequel film but did see bits and pieces of the original from 2000.


Terminator 3: Rise Of The Machines

2003-07-02 - Wednesday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This time around, Arnold fights a chick. It is similar to the second film in some ways but not as on the edge of your seat. The girl robot is kind of cool. Well, I actually didn't see this movie. I like the general plot of the Terminator franchise. The first movie might be the best one of the series.


Legally Blonde 2: Red, White & Blonde

2003-07-02 - Wednesday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This is a fun Reese Witherspoon sequel film which I ended up watching years later.


Johnny English

2003-07-18 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Starring Rowan Atkinson (Mr. Bean). I think I saw it later on because I'm a big Mr. Bean fan. I think it's like a James Bond like spy comedy parody film.


Lara Croft: Tomb Raider – The Cradle of Life

2003-07-25 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Angelina Jolie stars as Lara Croft in this sequel. I'm not exactly sure how this compares with the original. I probably saw this in theaters or I eventually saw it later on as I was a big fan of the original and of Angelina Jolie in general.


Spy Kids 3-D: Game Over - 2003-07-25 - Friday - features Sylvester Stallone


Brother Bear

2003-11-01 - Saturday - U.S. theatrical premiere


A cartoon movie about a boy who becomes a bear, so like The Jungle Book meets Child's Play. I saw this movie at the house of Andrew Moroz in November or December of 2005 I believe. And I think I liked it.


The Cat in the Hat

2003-11-21 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Mike Myers as the cat in the hat. Alec Baldwin was in it. Classic Dr. Seuss story. I think I first saw it on DVD in like 2004 or 2005. I think I liked it.


Bad Santa

2003-11-26 - Wednesday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This was an American Christmas black comedy film starring Billy Bob Thornton as Santa. Bernie Mac is in it. I didn't see it.


The Last Samurai

2003-12-05 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This Tom Cruz movie is interesting, it has action, sword fighting. I saw this with Chris Zuagg and others in December of 2004 or January of 2005. It was during Christmas break back when I was attending my first college, WOLBI in New York. We either saw this movie before or after visiting New York City (NYC) for the 2005 New Years countdown. So, we might have saw it around Thanksgiving or I don't remember the exact day. We were working in the kitchen at the school in food prep, dishwashing, things like that. After work one day, we saw it like in Chris' car via laptop or in the kitchen office. Probably in the car. We might have seen it during the summer of 2004 at the earliest. I went to that college that summer to work at their camp which is held on campus. So, it could have been then in the summer or later on that fall. And I imagine not after that.


The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

2003-12-17 - Wednesday - U.S. theatrical premiere


This movie had me on the edge of my seat when I was seeing probably on opening weekend like maybe Friday the 19th of December of 2003. I watched the first two LOTR films that summer at Matt Dooney's house and was waiting for this third film forever (around six months or less). As I was walking into Cinema 7 near Safeway in Forest Grove, I accidentally walked into the wrong theater room. The movie was playing in multiple screens. So, I went in there during the part where the spider is capturing Frodo. So, in my mind, I thought Frodo was dead. I walked out after a second to go into the right room so I could watch from the very beginning. But my mind was stuck on what I thought would be dead Frodo. This movie has several endings and it goes on and on. I truly loved this film and it made me cry. It got me and it is the kind of movie I can watch again and again.


Mona Lisa Smile

2003-12-19 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Starring Julia Roberts, Kirsten Dunst, Julia Stiles. I've not seen it but would see the trailers and thought it was interesting with an all-star cast of women actresses.


Peter Pan

2003-12-25 - Thursday - U.S. theatrical premiere


We had this on DVD, probably in 2004. I copied it to VHS and to DVD either before graduating high school in June 2004 or more likely in December of 2004 during my Christmas break from WOLBI NY. The plot for Peter Pan is set in 1904 in London and Never Ever Land.


Cheaper by the Dozen - 2003-12-25 - Thursday - starring Steve Martin, Hillary Duff, Ashton Kutcher, Tom Welling (Super Man in Smallville).


U.S. Theatrical Premiere

The dates I've provided here for U.S. theater premieres are from Wikipedia. I've listed these dates to help me know a general ballpark as to when I might have seen some of these movies in the big screen. Movies would play in the cinema for three months or less, generally speaking. A lot of movies stay in theaters for no more than a month. Many of the movies would come out on VHS video or DVD within a year after their theatrical release. Some of them come out on video within as little as three to six months sometimes. Some movies are released direct to video and are not shown in theaters.


Random

I included random movies, some which I may have seen and some which I may not have seen that year or any year to date. Not every movie may be listed. I may have watched older movies from previous years during this year as well. This is basically a rough draft outline of a few movies from 2003. I've included notes to reminded myself of when I may have seen some of these films. So, some of these movies I may have seen not that year but in following years after that.