Random Movies From 2009

in THE 2000s2 years ago

Coraline is Inception meets The Matrix meets The Nightmare Before Christmas. In 2008, I saw animated WALL-E. In 2009, I saw Coraline which was an animated nightmare which I enjoyed watching. It blew my mind away. Star Trek was a thrilling movie which dealt with time-travel.


I enjoyed watching Twilight because I'm a fan of vampires, werewolves, romance, and the movie was well done. Angel and Demons had me on the edge of my seat. It was a thrilling Tom Hanks sequel to The Da Vinci Code.


Random Movies

The 2000s | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009


The Two-Thousands

Decade-Hub | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | The History Channel


MY NAME IS OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ABOUT | CONTACT | FIND | GROUPS | SUPPORT | AUDIO | ARTICLES | PHOTOS | MUSIC | STORE | VIDEOS | WEBSITES | ETC




Coraline 2009 coraline-movie-image-01.jpg


Focus Features Signs Two-Picture Distribution Deal with CORALINE Studio LAIKA; Will Release PARANORMAN Next August


Random Movies From 2009
Oatmeal Daily - 2022-01-01 - Saturday | Published in January of 2022


BY OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

ACCOUNTS | GROUPS | LIBRARY | PEOPLE | PRINCIPLES | PLACES | ARCHIVE | FILES | GAMES | LINKS | MAPS | NEWS | TIMELINE | ETC


MEA OMNIA MEANS EVERYTHING

SEARCH | TOPICS | DIRECTORY | HISTORY | ARTS | EDUCATION | ENTERTAINMENT | GEOGRAPHY | HEALTH | LANGUAGE | LAW | LIFE | PLAY | POLITICS | RELIGION | SCIENCE | TECH | WORK | ETC




Random Movies

Here is a list of some random movies I saw that year. I may have seen some movies that year or after that. I may have seen older movies (from previous years) that year as well. I may have seen some of these films in theater or elsewhere. This list may not be complete or entirely accurate. Most of the dates on this list are of when these movies premiered in U.S. theaters. I may not always know exactly when I saw some of these movies.


Taken

2009-01-30 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I probably saw the first Taken film before 2013 and I loved it. Very cool action-acked movie starring Liam Neeson who played the master of Kenobi in Star Wars. Neeson also played the main villain in Batman Begins, the Christian Bale version of Batman.


Coraline

2009-02-06 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw this movie in theaters in February of 2009 with Matthew Smith in Portland, Oregon. It was at the theater at the Lloyd Center. Well, it was a separate building next to the Lloyd Center. It is a crazy cool animated movie. I love it as it is a very interesting and very well done. It had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. I think about the movie sometimes because the story is mind blowing. It makes you question reality, what is real and what is fake. Because she was living with her fake parents and had to get back to her real parents. At first she did not know and she later was able to see how her parents was fake and her real parents were in a different world. So, she had to get there. Wow. Like The Matrix and Inception combined.


Watchmen

2009-03-06 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw this movie at the house of like Matt Kurtz or Mike Kurtz before like 2013 and not in theaters. I found it amazing in some ways. It is unique and different and dark and a bit exciting as a movie about super heroes.


The Last House on the Left

2009-03-13 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw this movie in theaters in California in March or April of 2009 with Lincoln Hawk. It was most likely in Long Beach. If not, then perhaps we were in Los Angeles. It had a lot of blood and gore. Lincoln looked not happy and he said that to Luke the movie maker or whoever it was about it. I think Luke recommended the movie. I thought the movie was interesting but not very cool. Not my favorite kind of movie.


Twilight

2009-03 - I saw this movie around March to May of 2009 - 2008-11-21 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw this at somebody's house in March, April, or May of 2009. I found interesting. I was curious. A little funny. I like vampires as I watched a little bit of Buffy in the 1990s. Not my favorite kind of movie but I knew it was popular and so wanted to see it to see what the buzz was about. I wanted to study the film. It was interesting to see how he played the vampire. The love story is interesting and I liked it. The movie was well made. I saw it within like a month of seeing Lincoln Hawk in 2009 in Long Beach, California. Therefore, most likely in April 2009.


Fast & Furious

2009-04-03 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


If I've not seen this movie, then I may have at least seen bits and pieces of this one over the years and I've watched some of the films of this series at least over the years, I'm a fan of Vin Diesel and the other actors too. I'm a fan of the series. It is cool and exciting and fun to watch.


X-Men Origins: Wolverine

2009-05-01 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I don't when or even if I saw this but I have seen bits and pieces of some of the X-Men movies and specifically Wolverine movies over the years or I've watched through some of them I think and I kind of forget which ones and when. But I love them or at least some of them. I love Wolverine and the X-Men cartoons since the 1990s. I think they are fun. Wolverine was born as James Howlett or Logan in 1845. I guess he was born in Canada.


Star Trek

2009-05-08 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw this Star Trek reboot film in theaters in May of 2009 in Oregon. I probably saw it in Portland (PDX). The story is focused on Kirk and Spock. There are two actors playing Spock. Time-travel is involved. I was anticipating this film. I saw it and enjoyed it. I've been a Star Trek Next Generation fan going back to the 1990s. I thought this movies was exciting when I saw it. I thought it was really cool.


Angels & Demons

2009-05-15 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw this The Da Vinci Code sequel starring Tom Hanks and Ewan McGregor (Kenobi from Star Wars) in theaters in May or June of 2009 in Oregon. Probably in May of that year. I already saw the first movie and was anticipating this movie. So, I went and saw it. I found it fascinating. I found it crazy when Ewan torched his body on fire to his death. A crazy monk like character.


Up

2009-05-29 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I've seen bits and pieces of this cartoon movie over the years, it is a fun story about a flying house with baloons.


The Taking of Pelham 123

2009-06-12 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I saw it years later and thought it was well done. It stars Denzel Washington and John Travolta. I recommend this action thriller film. It had me on the edge of my seat the entire time.


The Proposal

2009-06-19 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I watched this movie later on in maybe 2021 or recently in the last few years. It stars Sandra Bullock, Ryan Reynolds (Dead Pool), Malin Åkerman, Craig T. Nelson, Mary Steenburgen, Betty White (1922-2021). I thought I wrote down when I saw this movie and where. I can't find it. I probably saw it on the TV in the living room. I thoght it was good. A funny movie. I love watching the interaction between the actors.


Aliens in the Attic

2009-07-31 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I probably first ran across this movie when I was making teaser trailer videos for YouTube in 2010 for my own project of videos called The Arnold Attic Films which was a story relating to my home videos which goes back to 1996. I was building a story to personify my life and the character I built around my life, Billy Breaker. So, I was going around YouTube looking for anybody who would say attic. So, ran into trailers for this movie. I didn't watch the movie in 2010. I just took clips from the trailers so I could insert a few seconds from them into the videos I was making in 2010 and 2011. I will have to check to see when I first started putting clips from this movie in those videos I was making in 2010 and 2011. I've made videos after 2011 as well but most of the videos and the main heart to that project or at least the foundation to that project was in 2010. It continued in 2011. After 2011, not as much for the most part minus maybe a few videos here and there that I would do since 2011.


The Time Traveler's Wife

2009-08-14 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


Not sure when I saw this but it is a crazy cool science fiction story and the concept is extremely unique. It is even crazier than The Curious Case of Benjamin Button which came out in 2008. Not sure when I saw that movie either.


Avatar

2009-12-18 - Friday - U.S. theatrical premiere


I first saw this movie years later on my laptop I think and I thought it was boring. It was a little interesting but I was never excited about it when I saw it like in the 2010s. Maybe around 2013. Not sure when. It was so big and so many people saw it. So, I knew of it and eventually went to watch and study it myself. But I felt like I didn't get much out of it. I don't recommend it.


U.S. Theatrical Premiere

The dates I've provided here for U.S. theater premieres are from Wikipedia. I've listed these dates to help me know a general ballpark as to when I might have seen some of these movies in the big screen. Movies would play in the cinema for three months or less, generally speaking. A lot of movies stay in theaters for no more than a month. Many of the movies would come out on VHS video or DVD within a year after their theatrical release. Some of them come out on video within as little as three to six months sometimes. Some movies are released direct to video and are not shown in theaters.


Random

I included random movies, some which I may have seen and some which I may not have seen that year or any year to date. Not every movie may be listed. I may have watched older movies from previous years during this year as well. This is basically a rough draft outline of a few movies from this year. I've included notes to reminded myself of when I may have seen some of these films. So, some of these movies I may have seen not that year but in following years after that.