A Treat

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTtreat.jpg

Hey Salty Dawg, I have a treat for you tonight! ;o)

Said the message from the good lady on my phone.

Oh ho, what was this? Was the good lady trying to make me unleash all manner of gammon hell on my poor colleagues?

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190116145518501.jpg

I looked around at said colleagues. It was mid-afternoon. I was in a meeting and it was quite the dry affair. Some poor Schmoob was wittering on about establishing an agnostic process for something or other.

I scoffed inwardly. Obviously this buffoon wasn't being teased with the prospect of moist flappery by his lady-wife when he got home. Oh no, he was probably going home to download some trial software and shoogle his wireless mouse frantically back and forth till the battery died.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190116145700252.jpg

Not I. I was going home to get some chaka chaka tonight! Hurrah!

For the rest of the day I strode about my workplace like a colossus.

Nothing could faze me.

I was a Titan. Nay, a God.

It seemed like no time at all before I was at my front door slipping my key into its well oiled lock.

Daddy-Bear! Don't come in!!!

Came a strident yell from inside.

I attempted to calm my breathing. Good lord, what nature of surprise was this?

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190116145700252_20190116151404675.jpg

We had been married a while so something along the lines of her tottering about in ridiculous heels wearing floaty gossamer things was probably not on the cards but still, something saucy this way was coming.

I could feel it in my water.

Can I come in yet?

I yelled as I girded my loins in anticipation.

God, I hoped the neighbours weren't listening. It would be patently obvious that I was waiting for the hokey cokey.

Come in but watch where you put your feet??!!

She sounded desperate now.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190116145700252_20190116151638669.jpg

I pushed open the door somewhat gingerly. Was she maybe lying naked on the floor covered only by a number of hastily blown up balloons?

The hallway was empty, save for some tissues discarded at random intervals.

Hmm... My penis started to deflate. I had the sudden feeling I wasn't going to be doing the chorizo waltz after all.

The good lady popped her head around the top of the stairs.

Thank god you are home. There is poop everywhere. Be careful where you stand!

Poop.

Was this my treat? Good lord, it was like she didn't even know me at all?

Why is there poo everywhere?

I asked with a frown.

I was giving the little guy some nappy free time and he just started pooping. Oh god, it's all over the place. I'm sorry! You will have to clean it. I am taking him into the bath!

She dipped her head out of sight which was probably lucky given the gorgon stare I threw at where her head had been.

I will have to clean it? WTF?

Tentatively I lifted one of the tissues on the floor. Yup, poop. As the blood retreated from my pork hammer and back to my other organs I began to notice the smell.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190116145700252_20190116152356459.jpg

The house stank of shit.

Much wiping, scrubbing and weeping later I surveyed the now clean house. The little lady had been whisked off to bed and I crashed onto the couch feeling sorry for myself.

The good lady entered the room.

Hey Daddy-Bear, sorry about all that.

That's alright lass, these things happen.

I smiled so that she knew I didn't really want to drag her outside and throw her in the bin next to all the shitty bits.

Oh aye, what was my treat then?

I said as I remembered the thing that had gotten my dander aflame earlier.

Oh, I got your favourite ice cream. I thought we could have it whilst watching Peaky Blinders...

For a moment, everything felt right with the world then I remembered what my favourite ice cream was.

Salted Caramel Brownie?

I winced as I said it.

She nodded.

Hmm. Maybe wait till tomorrow night for that one...

Sort:  

Here I thought you finally got them electric drums out of the blue!!

Oh well... a different kind of boom boom I suppose. I, at least, hope you had fun cleaning up.

Oh no, he was probably going home to download some trial software and shoogle his wireless mouse frantically back and forth till the battery died.

I...

WOW. Just Wow

Genius boom! Had me laughing from start to finish.

Sadly no Chorizo waltz, that ice cream though - send it over here if you don't fancy it!

Haha, there is no way I could have faced it last night but tonight... That stuff is getting it!!! Woot woot!!

I'm jealous, enjoy those nutty bits!

It's the chewy caramel that sticks to your teeth I am looking forward to!

Chorizo waltz is hilarious. I’ve heard Poop is everywhere a few times. Very entertaining my friend. My walk to work will be easier now

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's the one cry you really don't want to hear!!

Poo Bear to the rescue again! You earned that poo ice cream, so eat it.

It seems that everything I touch is destined to end in poo!

Awww, sorry dude. Do women know? Like did she have any idea LOL? I just wonder if it is innocent or intentional lol.!!!

I always wonder that. I wah wah wah wah wonder!

On 2a shitty promise :-) eh ch1in up bro, it could of been that green stuff for tea.

At least I am safe from that at tea time, so far... :0D

Thank the stars. :-)

Aaaaahhhh kids who’d have them seriously 🤣 I remember those days and as much as I love the baby and toddler stages I absolutely don’t miss things like that 🤣

Ice cream sounds well earned 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am quite certain that I will look back and think exactly the same thing. I certainly didn't miss the sleepless nights when they ended with my daughter, lol

Why do us men always get the shitty tasks. Bath time is the easy bit.At least you got the ice cream. Haven't tried that flavor, so something to look forward to.

Ben & Jerries, it really is a fine one!

I was quite dismayed, I am not very good at dealing with the real shit!

Ah, the fun times.
all noise at one end, and no control at the other,
tomorrow would be a good day for Salted Caramel Brownie, the memory might have faded enough by then

Perhaps the memory will never fade! lol

O my goodness this made me laugh ..... you are my treat every single day

Hehe, it made me laugh once it was all over too :0)

Oh, yes! Not any night soon. Perhaps when dementia has crept in and I don't remember what it looks like smeared on the knobs of the doors.

And how you can't get the aroma out of your nostrils 'til the end of time. Oi!

!tip You deserve 100 of them!

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Lol, that would have been a hilarious tip mishap!! :0D

Tips have been so messed up. I just put money in there last night. :)) We'll get you another until I fix it!

Once a Poo Man, always a Poo Man?

Hey, Are you getting season 5 of Peaky Blinders already?

Can't stop the poo! It's such an ever present factor in my life just now, outrageous!

We are on season 4! Is season 5 out yet? It's awfully exciting!

not out yet! I can't seem to find an answer as to when on the interweb.

Damn, that means I am almost up to date!

haha! sir meesterboom! that was amazeballs! lol. Did that really happen? It sounds like a true story. Sad but true. "Much wiping, scrubbing and weeping"...lol...I feel for ya. Hopefully nothing like that will ever happen again!
oh, and that artwork, hilarious! That forehead looks like a 200 year old!

Oh man. It happened, it was awful. Shit everywhere. I am lucky I have a carpet cleaner because I don't think I would have been keen on the scrubbing by hand!!

hahaha..oh that's not funny. Some people wouldn't be able to control their gag reflex. I think after raising kids then anything else in life will be a breeze. This was probably just a one time thing, an anomaly. You got home at just the right time though didn't you? lol.

I could barely control mine!! I did get home just in time for the good stuff. It must be fate!

great story. I enjoyed reading your story especially before bedtime

! :D

Cheers, glad you liked it :0)

Great story!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.324 which ranks you at #204 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh! I bounced it! Let me try it again!

!tip

🎁 Hi @meesterboom! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)