December Garden Journal

in HiveGardenlast year

And some bad news

20221204_072908.jpg

Finally, the garden was giving back the reward of all the hard work done in November. If you have seen my last post, it was a lot of work to get the garden to this stage. And they ( the trees) have not disappointed at all. So let me take you through a photographic journey of how they reached here. This is how they started flowering.

20221125_163039.jpg

20221125_163318.jpg

20221125_163249.jpg

20221125_163309.jpg

20221125_163339.jpg

20221125_163324.jpg

As you can see, I could not get rid of the insects completely, and as I went away to my native for some time, they took advantage and tried to conquer. But after I came back, took a serious note and started feeding the tree well by preparing the organic Jeevamruta. I had been long searching for a right place to get the right cow dung that should have full of bacteria. And I found out a permanent solution though its a little far.

20221216_074534.jpg

20221201_091637.jpg

You always learn from experience - after tying out several places nearby and consulting the experts, I figured out the manure of the cow eating grass is most suitable. And the nearby places from where I was getting the manure was not very effective for that reason - they were barely getting grass. By chance someone came to ask to give milk and then after inquiring about the details, I figured out to try this few times and see if it always works. So far, its 3/3 - lovely growth of bacteria.

20221201_163452.jpg

20221201_163643.jpg

And see how the impact is.

20221202_081316.jpg

20221204_073309.jpg

20221201_164637.jpg

20221204_072948.jpg

20221204_072928.jpg

20221202_081348.jpg

20221204_072919.jpg

20221201_164249.jpg

20221204_073431.jpg

20221204_072937.jpg

20221202_081204.jpg

20221202_081122.jpg

20221202_081423.jpg

20221201_164350.jpg

20221202_081453.jpg

20221212_092218.jpg

20221212_092155.jpg

Yay, they have discovered the place - our guests - honeybees have started coming. It gives so much pleasure to see this - the fulfillment of rewards for all the hard work.

20221215_083943.jpg

20221202_081128.jpg

As I said in my earlier post, I never thought, it would come this far after a rough start to the season. But its all rewards of that extra love to find out the right food for them. And when I was in my native, Mom asked to bring some rose plants so that she could plant them later. But knowing that, it will be a bit difficult for her, I brought and planted three.

20221127_134534.jpg

20221127_134344.jpg

20221127_134549.jpg

20221127_134620.jpg

20221127_134331.jpg

Hopefully, they will grow well. Also prepared a mini bed for her to have coriander leaves.

20221127_134630.jpg

The plants are not growing very well there, I did took the Jeevamruta and applied when I went this week.

20221127_134710.jpg

While coming back I could not resist bringing few plants as there were some pots lying unused in the balcony. Yet to recover from the pain but as they say some habits never go away or may be Aadat se majboor(आदत से मजबूर).

20221124_133743_1.jpg

And now some heart breaking bad news - today morning I was informed to remove all the plants from the roof top immediately. Upon asking I came to know that there was a general body meeting on the day of my accident and a it was decided to not allow any plantation on roof top here after and remove everything ASAP, so that they can carry out some maintenance work. They had circulated the notice in pdf format in the whatapp group, but I missed it and yesterday was the last day. Unfortunately, I did not know and even I went and brought the cow manure today and prepared the fertilizer. I even paid some amount to that person today and asked her to buy a new bucket to keep the cow urine clean. This came as a shocker. Plants of one other flat were being taken out - apparently she has bought a new duplex home where she is shifting them.

20221216_115947.jpg

This made me panic and I went and met the Supervisor and asked if anything can be done. He said for the time being, I can keep them in our front park and use some place. But I have to get it removed - no one will be allowed. I have asked him to help by providing some assistance to bring them down - so this makes an end to my roof top gardening.

As of writing this, I am not sure, how it will end up in the ground - worst case, I may move them all to my native. But I will give a last try to see if I can make a small fence (if they allow) and continue doing the gardening. Should have some update by next week - my wife and son are trying to cool down me in every possible way - you can imagine my state.

Hive Garden Journal.png

hive.png

sanjeevm_5years.jpg

copyrights @sanjeevm - content created uniquely with passion for #HIVE platform — NOT posted anywhere else! #HIVE is my only social diary - my blog is my life.

Sort:  

that is very bad news friend you can not have your plants on the roof of the building, I hope you can find a suitable place to have them since you are doing a great job with your garden. Cheer up friend and peace of mind above all.

I am sure, I won't get a better place, but if at all, they can provide some place to save them, it would be great.

Let's hope they can give you that place and you can have your plants there, which with so much effort you have achieved their growth

 last year  

Oh goodness you must be disappointed and upset at the same time. I know you really loved tending these plants and put so much work into them. The fact your fertilizer efforts resulted in visiting bees is so cool. I hope you can find a solution.

That's really disappointing. I hope it can be negotiated.

a pity, it is very inconvenient to have plants on the roof,I recommend you to create a small space for your friends,wonderful post !! step on my profile if you like :))

The flowers are looking really pretty man congrats!! but what actually surprised me the most was the mint!!! i also have mint planted in my house but is not that beautiful as yours!! how you take care of it? i'm really intriged

Omg!! This is awesome
The flower vessel add Beauty to them as well

That is very true dear @sanjeevm any carelessness can allow the invasion of insects in our garden, it is very well, that you always take the forecasts on time, it would hurt a lot if such a beautiful garden, with showy plantations, receives the invasion of intruders and malicious pests , which we must exterminate in time. From Venezuela I wish you much success in your garden and publication.

Thank you a lot.

Thank you @sanjeevm for showing us great posts. I hope you can give your opinion in relation to my publications related to my practices on yoga. Merry Christmas.

Brother your garden followers are very beautiful. I like this and main you use to grow this plant the organics fertilizer this is very amazing.

We need to go back to organic fertilizer to save ourselves.

I think putting your plants on the roof will directly expose with too much sunlight. In fairness you have beautiful plants.
Are they for sale?

Are they for sale?

No, they are fulfillment of personal happiness.

Wow nice.

I love this small garden you have done and those flowers looks so beautiful. Kudos on the new set you are setting up

Its not a new set , about to be moved away.

Ohh!! It's nice tho. Kudos 👍

You really put a lot of great work in the beautiful flowers shared and I must say it is really nice and attractive.

How are you dear friend @sanjeevm good afternoon
It is good that you are seeing the fruits of the sacrifice you have made, your plants look very good
Excellent that you have found the right manure, many successes

Thank you a lot.

You have a really big place to follow your passion. It looks beautiful and looks like you like yellow flowers the most as that can be seen everywhere.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

The bad news. But maybe the technical work on the roof is temporary?

No, they are taking the opportunity to stop everyone putting anything on the roof top and even corridors. It's all because of few stupid people.

Truly the final result had excellent results. Undoubtedly, when activities are done with commitment, the result is a sample. Beautiful pictures. Congratulations 👏👏

😊😉🌈😎🤙 so pretty! it's so nice to see that all is flourishing. Even the bees luv it.. how awesome is that?!

i Hope u can get all resolved in the best way!

Definitely will try my best to save them.

Some quality insecticide spear across the plant will definitely help to kill the insect

I was lovingreading this, and then seeing the honeybees really brought a smile to my face!
then then I read about them being removed, I hope you can get something sorted, and do let us know...

hi bro apne to boht hi kamal ka gadan apne ghar pe banaya huva he .apni chat per is tarah ga gadan bana ke apto garmi se bhi abch sakte ho .kamal he or apko mubarak 5 sal pure huve apke hive par good bro

The garden looks so nice with beautiful plants and I appreciate your work on it.

Your garden is well cared for, friend. There is no other way to have your plants there on the roof and not have to move them

That's not happening, I have to get it moved out.

Oh man, this is sad :( You put so much effort into your rooftop garden and now, when the plants finally start to flourish after all those troubles you had with them in the past, you have to remove them?! Nooo... I hope you will figure it out somehow. I mean who could be against the flowers? I don´t get it...

Well, there are some people who had kept the pots but did not manage well, damaging the roof. So they have come up with a blanket ban as the society has to spend for the repair. Can't state my feelings, but it really hurts...may be end to another good thing that was providing some great meanings to life.

I see :( So sad. I know how much you loved taking care of your garden. But you are not a quitter and I´m sure you will fight for your garden and hopefully will find some other place where you will be able to continue your gardening efforts ;) Fingers crossed my friend!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sanjeevm ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dear @sanjeevm,
May we ask you to review and support the our proposal renewal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!

Ho Ho Ho! @sanjeevm, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal