You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you have used upvotebank, your posting authority is being abused

in #abuse4 years ago (edited)

Sad.

I don't think I have subscribed to any. Only learned recently on how to follow a trail as we were operating Hive India.

As much as I hate to share this, I never understood how these bots operate. I do know this: when they vote my Hive posts, in hundreds, I don't get future votes (because real curators wouldn't vote).

Not sure how to stop this. Or what needs to be done. Appears voting is both a blessing and a disguise.

Sort:  

@sidwrites Yeah, I feel this too. I am wondering how this happens? Why won't real curators vote on one's post even though we are not doing this! It's very frustrating for sure and I don't really understand how I got mixed up in this 😫

What can we do?

Your recent post has epic 380+ votes...

Sometimes over 500+...

How do you feel?

@sidwrites exactly. I have no idea where this came from? I have no idea what is happening on my post sometimes. I just want people who truly like my content to upvote. I don't write for upvotes. I write because its an outlet that serves me. I love to write. I will not stop. I write here everyday. And I LOVE HIVE. Yet, my upvotes feel like a circus? And I am not sure where they are coming from. I saw this and it began to make a bit more sense? I never signed up for any of this though.

Haha! Love the energy in your paragraphs. I love to write too. And I come here to write. Autoupvotes are the trust people show in you. In your content. And they are more than happy to vote without reading. Plus, if they vote first, they earn curation rewards. And "other" people follow the main account who votes you (trailing)... that is why you are receiving bulk votes. It multiplies. Adds up. And comes in hundreds.

So let your content do its thing. Let it breathe. And shine. Rest shouldn't matter.

Oh! so this is normal, this isn't an upvotebank or something that this whale was posting about? Makes me feel better. Regardless, I'll keep writing :)

I don't know the reference but yes... they see good content and they want it. And they vote it. Initially, they do it manually. And then automate it. Like a fish in the ocean, they want you to swim.

I want to swim too :) Thank you for the help and clarification!