Sort:  

I negated the downvotes with one of my votes. I'm handling personal matters atm but I will speak to those that are downvoting you and see what's up. Hive is one of the only places that is for free speech, don't give up on it because of a few, possible, misplaced downvotes. I'll keep an eye on your account in the future and vote you if it happens again.

Well thanks for that I appreciate it but its not due to the $value, I cant withdraw or spend any of it from here anyway, so that makes no difference to me. Its just the fact that where ever I go Im stalked by coordinated attacks from troll farms, flat earthers, and the "everything-is-fake" brigade. Programmed assholes who call themselves "truthers" yet have their head so firmly shoved up their own buttholes that they believe they should hate attack, defame and derail anyone who does not think exactly the way they do, and Im kinda over it

With decentralization comes chaos. There will always be people out there that just do things like this and in a centralized world we could just ban them but we can’t here. The only thing we can do is balance it out with other stakeholders in sort of justice by anarchy kinda way. I won’t let your post get nuked to zero, so I urge you to stay and I’ll let some other good whales know about you. I know it’s not about the money for you but it still pisses me off, so I got your back.

I'm not pro or against your content. I am a pro-free speech and want to give people a comfortable as a possible place to express themselves. Downvotes are fair, let's be honest, people can disagree and have the freedom to express that with their stake. Just as I have the power to express myself with my stake I see someone who feels targeted. The votes go both ways and I hope to see you around Hive, open debate is what this is all about.

Here's what happened. Guy from @hivewatchers calls @xxxxxxxxxx to downvote @krnel post, then he realizes that he made a comment from wrong account and deletes it
sc-found.png

posting same comment from another account @logic

logic.png

Same reason for downvoting @maxigan posts

alert.png

when you check (use block explorer) comments from this guy, you will see more calls for downvotes

It looks like hivewatchers is a hidden leftist agenda that wants to clean this blockchain (with leftist whales support) from independent citizen journalism

"posting same comment from another account"
Wow. Such investigator. So amaze.

Obviously, I posted with wrong account by accident. I changed to correct one so it could be seen that it is me exactly.

"leftist support"

Put your tinfoil hat back on.
your blog.
Hate to anything that is "left" (which majority is delusional and imagined), hate for EU, obsessive Islamphobia, hate for anything gay and gay rights, hate for abortion, hate for feminists etc.
Typical, ignorant Pole. Everyone in your eyes is "czarnuch" (en: nigger), "zyd" (en: jew), "kurwa" (en: whore), "komuch/lewak" (en: communist/leftist in derogatory expression), "rusek" (derogatory for Russian person), "konfident" (informant), etc.
Plus all sorts of propagation of bullshit lies about harm of GMO, anti vaxxer bullshit and other scientifically illiterate bullshit.

In your worldview there is a conspiracy and lie by scientific community about climate change, vaccines, covid-19, GMO. In your limited comprehension, millions of scientists and engineers from all over the world have been getting behind our backs doing fraudulent research and creating false consensus, designing fraudulent technology to study the Universe since at least 1900s (not counting proto scientists like Newton, Galileo, etc that lived before 20th century) in order to sinisterly deceive all humanity and lie.

Let me use your terminology: this is hate speech.

aweeeee, poor baby! Another fucking whiner.

PS - I would have hit that shitpost anyways.

On not being able to spend your rewards, I don't really think Hive is going to go up significantly, but I would help you out. Did you know you could buy web-hosting with Hive Dollars? Check out https://privex.io. There are also crypto-currency people on Hive.Blog, SteemIt, and BitcoinTalk who want to earn it. I count myself in that group.

Anyone who has millions of Hive I see as an insane person I respect. We have seen how blockchain can also have its own bail-ins. With Proof of Work coins, it seems it should be less of a problem, though. Even so, I still would work for Hive Dollars (that I'll convert to something else)

Well, it is not suprsising that you attract this kind considering that you publish such nonseense as claim that Covid-19 is a hoax.
Following your "understanding", tens of thousands of scientists, engineers and medical experts from all over the world must have been getting behind our backs doing fraudulent research and creating false scientific consensus (by designing fraudulent technology and research?) to make up fake Covid-19 story in order to deceive us.
Considering how bad is understanding of science in our society such science confusionist nonsense is dangerous, people tend to watch this stuff and believe in this nonsense.
It is really bad that Hive blockchain has made up this content trending while scientifically community has been struggling to fight pseudoscientific, science denialism and science confusionism content being published on FB, Twitter, etc.
It just shows that such bullshit is welcome here and rewarded.
There is a reason why you have been banned on other platforms. Likely happened after these platforms recently promosed to help eradicating such dangerous pseudoscience after recent outcry. While they have allowed it to go on for years.

ok so you're a tv programmed fucking idiot who believes anyone who dies from anything must have covid, that wearing masks that massively increase you viral load and affect your oxygen levels is good for your health, and likes to downvote anyone who does not share your boxed TV educated view of the world... my bad, I thought this site was for intelligent people and free thinkers. I'll just forget it

you should be more honest and change your name to Illogical

I've been downvoted for weeks. Last week the so-called "curangel" (laugh) started as well. They can both hit for about -$67 off a post with their trail and supporters downvoting. One post went down to $0.25, with the xxxxxx account saying they plan on making that $0.25 reward a blessing.

And why do you feel so entitled to those rewards? Because they've been handed to you for so long? They're automated. Get over yourself, whacko.

and why do you feel the need to fuck up someone else's day simply because you can? Get over yourself dipshit, stop being part of whats wrong with the world

Y'know Max, I like the engaged you. Thanks for chiming in =)

My best guess at this point is that your videos are being noticed on trending, and some accounts with high stake have decided you are being over rewarded, so they are chopping your payments back.

It doesn't seem to be an attempt to ban you because those same accounts have recently upvoted some fairly similar content - although I don't think they look at anything other than the payouts most of the time.

It sucks, and I hope someone with some serious following or voting power backs you up - at this point not many people will be aware of any of this, but it is the sort of thing that could suddenly become of great interest. Hang in there!

ah... so this fork is as politically motivated and lacking in fairness as steemit turned out to be then huh? Seems strange since I thought thats why they left steemit. Oh well, thanks for the headsup anyway. I wont bother posting here anymore either then. All the best

Oh please give it some time @maxigan, I don't know why you are getting such big downvotes, for me it is real important that you post your content on here. I would like to try and find out why it is happening. Please consider waiting until then, but I also do understand your frustration at it all as well xxx

I know its true. The Bitshares people got into Crypto to escape the banker mafia, and then created their own mafia.

bummer Max, see you on bitchute - however it is telltale to me that the Hive Logo is a hexagon and the peakd logo is a black and red upward facing triangle - to me that tells us that the cult of the black sun is in charge of Hive - call me crazy but I didn't learn all this shit for nothin'.

I fully get where you are coming from, getting flagged is bullshit, but this is already attracting some attention - this post has the most comments any of your posts have had in years and you have over 1700 followers, including some who really want to see your posts on this platform - the reason I started watching your vids in the first place was because you posted on Steemit and we all know what that site is like.

Bitchute works really well for storing videos, but it's sites like Hive where new viewers see you.

If you can be arsed continuing to share your posts here we will do our best to get you noticed - maybe not well paid but at least noticed...

Flagging is a key problem with this platform and you are high profile enough to bring attention to it. Things move slowly round here, but seeing your posts being flagged could potentially bring about a change. This is all a bit new, but if you mentioned all this in a video who knows what might happen!

ya it just gets frustrating. Im banned on faceberg, banned on spotify, 153news banned me the day I signed up... get trolled on steemit and now downvoted here, probably by flat earthers and people who believe no one ever dies at any shootings... dunno why I still bother, I may as well just watch the world burn with the other drones.

If you need any info on how to sell Hive it's actually pretty easy - I use this New Zealand site for all my crypto buy's and sells - they are really good - https://easycrypto.ai/nz

Here is all the info on Hive: https://peakd.com/hive/@jacobpeacock/hive-survival-guide

I think it's worth hanging on to - it does take 13 weeks to power down, but liquid Hive is no problem to sell, and I think it will go up in value.

What just happened with your post is the worst thing I've seen on Hive in three months using the site constantly, and things are looking better in this case already.

Actually I've personally downvoted flatearthers as they were plaguing steem in the beginning so there's not many of them getting trending attention anymore. As I said my downvotes aren't based on the content but more about the engagement your posts get even though they are trending for many hours. Here's a tip, https://hiveonboard.com/what-is-hive let's you earn some referral rewards from bringing in new users. If you would mention Hive to your big following on other platforms and get them to also comment on your posts here and engage with your content you could earn some extra hive off of their post & comment rewards. Now this may not fend off all your downvoters, some may just disagree with the rewards for other reasons but I personally wouldn't be downvoting as I focus on the engagement aspect and only adjust the rewards down a little bit (for instance I removed one of my downvotes on one of your posts recently that I felt was overdownvoted).

Your followers can rest assured that they can never get banned or censored but it's important for you to understand the difference between being downvoted and censored first. If you need a good example to show the difference I'd suggest checking out my curation project that is literally being censored on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@ocd whereas on Hive all active posts and history are still visible: https://hive.blog/@ocd

I hope you do keep posting on Hive, though, and be more social either with the users here or with bringing in your following from elsewhere and engaging with them. Wouldn't it be great if you could vote up the best commenters with real rewards to at the same time filter and have those great viewers coming back to your next post?

Censorship is any disruption - not only more effective disruption.

Please use the dictionary definition of censorship, which has remained unchanged for decades.

"Censorship is the suppression of speech, public communication, or other information..."
Wikipedia

Flags are censorship.

"Your followers can rest assured that they can never get banned or censored ..."

What mechanism on Hive is different than Steem in that regard? None. Only those presently controlling governance is different.

Seventeen consensus witnesses can censor or ban anything they want.

Please speak forthrightly of these matters.

You're over-rewarded and get 0 engagement here. Plain and simple, quit your bitching and get on with your life. You don't even bother replying to the two people who do comment on your posts.

At least you're not banned. Whiner.

I'll tell you what, you go eat shit and I will find a platform thats not infested with self absorbed holier-than-thou, 3 brain-celled fuckheads who like to attack and derail anyone who doesnt share their boxed view of the world... Enjoy your Hive

obviously it's because you're spreading fake news

Every single one of you whiners gets absolutely NO engagement and nothing but ridiculous automated upvotes by people who don't read your posts or watch your nonsense videos.

Piss off and quit whining, you're not ENTITLED to shit here.

Eat shit princess, Im outa here anyway

Snowflake bitch.