"The end of the world is here and I must choose between my boyfriend and my Ex" – Using our dreams to make decisions.

in #advice6 years ago

Excerpt: Dreams can really help us to make choices in life. A dream once helped me to make a business decision. Here, the dreamer created a drama-scenario in order to make her feel what she really wants, with whom she wants to live. See below for some tips about using your dreams for decision making


In my dream, I found myself in a room with my ex, waiting for the end of the world to come. Suddenly I have a strong feeling that I want to be with my current partner when the end comes, that I want to die next to him and not with my ex. I am running to look for him and arrive at his house, but he is not at home. On the bed there is a photo album, I open it to find many pictures of vast Anemone carpets. When he arrives, we roll two cigars together, stand and smoke them, and wait for the end of the world to come. What do the anemones mean in the dream?

I am 29 years old, and I have been in the current relationship for the past year and we have just moved in together. I dream of the ex rarely, once a year or so, I am longing for him, the relationship with him was not good and certainly not as pleasant as my current one. Do you have any insights?

4452367725_685439fba3_o.jpg

Credit: Baltasar Vischi

First of all, the fact that you still dream about your Ex needs to be addressed.

Not that it's a bad thing, but unless you invite him there's no reason for him to remain in your energetic field. And the fact is that you *do *invite him else you would not have dreamed of him. The question is why, and this question only you can answer (I do not know the nature of your past relationship).

Here are some tips for your query: ask yourself - what role did he play in your life? What is his main characteristic? Was he, for example, an aggressive man? Or, conversely, was he too passive? Once you make it clear to yourself who he has been for you, you can know why he is reappearing in your dreams. Do note though that when the dreams come, you do not dream of "him" but rather you allow an aspect of you to surface. This aspect is a part of your personality that wants to deliver a message for you to contemplate in your waking time.

As for the anemones - what do you feel? As for myself, it makes me feel good, to feel nature, flowering, growth and blooming in contrast to the "end of the world" scenario that you described in relation to your relationship with the ex. In other words, you can see in the dream a message that the previous relationship was over, it had no hope (because it led to "the end of the world"), while the current relationship distinctively leads to blooming. The precise interpretation of anemones requires knowing your inner pool of associations, what concerns you, and so forth. But for now, I see it as a symbol of blossom.

One thing to note – it seems you have a debate within yourself, a dilemma, whether to choose your current boyfriend or your ex. You are still not whole-heartily sure about your current boyfriend and therefore needed to create that "end of the world" drama in order to realize what you feel about him, to make a clear choice.

A very good dream that serves you well. You are a powerful creator. For the future, though, you may want to reach a decision with less drama 😊


Here is how you can also harness your dreams to make an important decision:

Let's say you are debating within yourself about something important, like where to live, how to solve an emotional problem, and this issue preoccupies your mind quite a lot. You can ask for advice from your dreaming self. How? When you go to sleep, lie in your bed, contemplate the problem for a little bit, without stressing and fretting or worrying. Then, give yourself the following suggestion:

"In my dreams tonight I will receive a guidance about my dilemma regarding [x], and in the morning when I wake up I will know what to do".

Repeat this sentence to yourself three times. (You can do less/more; for most people, three times works just fine).

What to look for? In the morning you may remember a dream in which you clearly knew what you want and what to do, much like the dreamer above. If nothing comes up, breathe in deeply, and tell yourself that the answer will come to you during the day. Release the dilemma from your thoughts as much as possible (this is important!), and Trust yourself that the answer will come.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Tomorrow I will publish the details about the contest. Stay tuned!
Sort:  

I also often argue with myself. That's a result, my mind is dead end and is at the crossroads of mind, so confused in determining attitude. I also often dream of my ex, is it influence because I often remember it? I feel guilty to my boyfriend, because I still remember my boyfriend.

Better to release the past, my friend. It is fair to your current girlfriend and mostly for you!

Yes, you are right. that's why I feel guilty with my girlfriend. I'll fix it, and look at the future. Thanks for the advice.

There was a time when i just felt lost in you explanation. Anyways nowadays it is quite common ending relationship is so easy that it hardly matters. Whst is more easier is coming into a new relationship. So once we broke apart with older partner we without wasting much time come into another relationship. What it does is we don't give ouselves time to heal rehab and overcome the situation. There arises a consequence becsuse of this i.e we dream for ex and present within the same span. Had we given ourselves proper time after breakup we could had completely came over it snd for sure would have had better future.

Indeed. If we jump immediately to another relationship we carry with us the same energy patterns, same issues. 👍

Yeah exactly my point,the energy is what later play with us in the form of dreams confusions etc. If we take our time we for sure will have decided what to do and what not to and then even we can have a relationship which will be influenced by one person only. There for sure won't be mixed dreaming as we would have done quite a bit work on it. The time here is a sought of investment which will give returns later in our lives.

Dreaming about an ex is a common dream that often occurs when you are in a committed relationship. And this does not necessarily mean that she is in love with her ex boyfriend.This dream might be telling her that she needs to recapture some of the lost vitality of her youth that was once present in her relationships.

I just could not forget my ex boyfriend. he still comes to my dream. You have shown a very nice solution to choose one. now i am love with another man. But my previous boyfriend still wants me And he's cheated with me, you know that. I do not know what to do now.

I will think before your theme by go to sleep today according to your words. I hope to get my answer. I want to sleep now but I can not sleep. I will still try. You are just a great man. So nice idea, this is only possible from your mind. you are a genious.

Thanks for your One of The Best Advice ever♥

I will wait for your detalis. stay with you.

Thank you for your kind words @ava66 😊
If you feel love to another person then why even considering being with your ex? Just because he wants you? Could it be that your mind remembers some good times with your ex and urges you to go back? 🤔
Your feelings are a great guiding tool. So ask yourself what do you feel, what relationship do you want to be real? There lies your answer.

no David i don't want to go with him. because he us cheater. now i feel another man, i don't know he loves me or not. wait for his proposal😍

Proposal? I was reading your last blog post about celebrating your anniversary 🤔

You're right. We have pass one year of our relationship. But I feel him from my mind, but he does not do it. She tells me she loves me, but he does not yet have any way to great propose with a lot of arrengment. So I can not accept it. You've seen my post. Wow It's my luck.

This post is very timely! I’m contemplating on something these days and with your post, hopefully I can do something to solve this dilemma I am in. Thank you! 😊

Glad to hear. Feel free to further consult if you need 👍

I also think the answer of why they invite their ex in their Dream can only answered by them, I loved to read this paragraph of yours,
In the morning you may remember a dream in which you clearly knew what you want and what to do, much like the dreamer above. If nothing comes up, breathe in deeply, and tell yourself that the answer will come to you during the day. Release the dilemma from your thoughts as much as possible (this is important!), and Trust yourself that the answer will come
It's simple but contains a valuable information.

Wonder! Such a beautiful idea! I'm really surprised to have dreams of watching dreams. I must think this way about forgetting my problem before sleeping. I hope I will get my answer. I'm really glad to know so much better.

First of all, I like to thank you for giving you such a great advice. I liked it very much. I did not think that before. If I think of my ex-boyfriend a lot, he comes to my imagination, came to my dream, but I did not know that it was Raman for me to think. I did not know the answer to anything. I could not figure it out. Now I will use your advice. I have never heard of the subject. Thank you so much

wow what a great idea about dream! really like your every point about dream. still i have no boy friend & also ex boy friend. but dreams for anything. i imagine about my study career life & also wabt to answer. but did not get my answer about it. hope so i will applied your great idea. that's too much good. i loved it. @nomad-magus Thanks a lot.

You talk about dreams are very nice. It really is seen that, we are going to get worried after a long time! But we can not solve any thing. I've got married now, but I still remember the words of my ex-girlfriend. I see him in my every dream. But I want to forget him. So she comes to my mind. According to your words, it is coming from my thoughts. Thank you. I found my answer.

one of the great idea. i really intersted to this theory. i want to try this. i face this problem. i can't choos any decesion. that's why i face so many problem hope so your idea will be happy for me. thanks dear.

You are welcome.
And If you don't see results within several days don't give up. You are training your mental skills. It may take time.

okay i will follow your all intruction. hope so it will be work.

Using our dreams to make decisions is not a good choice....unless you are fortune teller.....hahhahaha :)

Dear @nomad-magus ... my point is why we give a chance to be ex bf/gf.... why we have just one for whole the life. If we have one and not think of other one so our dreams will be automatically for only one... but on another hand if there is some possibility of making ex bf/gf... than we have to forget the ex because love for one will be pure otherwise it will create problems with the current too.
Love to one formula is best in my point of view.
You people can disagree with.
Thanks fir your interesting topic... lovely

Dear @nomad-magus I read this entire post and also reply as my point of view . Plz check and tell me what you say about my comments. Thanks

Ian Wallace, a psychologist and dream observer who has been dedicated for 30 years, believes that dreams are a symbol of certain events we experience, especially the day before bed.This dream may tell him that he needs to reclaim some of the missing vitality from his teenage years that has ever existed in his relationship.

Just because you dream about an ex-does not necessarily mean you are still in love with them
This dream might be telling you that you need to go out there and start finding your lost love in a new person

Lost love is always the love to self!
Until it is materialized.

I really am enjoying your posts!

Last night I dream of meeting you @nomad-magus

😉 Did I say to you something?

Whether she chooses her boyfriend or ex, in both cases she will have " the road not taken" feeling.

I love this idea so much. Thank you for your hard work.
I like all of your stuff because your content type is very educational

Everyone has a different dream. Someone of us can implement it, and someone can not.It is a helpful post.Thank you

Love why do you live i no love like you anymore. When I myself you even further away.

I was so eager to hug the last time I so loved you even though you will not care. I still miss you though you keep away from me. I can not remove your shadow but I am willing to leave you.the excitement I feel when you have turned into sadness for losing yourself, why I can never forget you and why you who are always in my mind may be my fault also has loved me with all my heart.

I am tearing my story with a tear I'm sorry for our story with your cries
my heart is too sick because of your love.

Flakes for the splinters I think the pieces we remembered the more I remember this heart, but why do I still love you now? lip lips wound melt hope love thickens trying to let tears and wipe tears on the cheeks, why this wound makes me more love.? when will these tears become a clear, cloudy teardrop.

when will my tears stop being the last drop, I should not have to weep, I should be strong. I should not have risked it
for the sake of the memories of times gone but why? why until now I can not forget why it keeps falling and shedding tears of hearts this heart
My heart is now feeling my tears falling, falling in love that has ignored me. My eyes are witnesses to how my tears fell for her.
my tears were falling more and I was dripping for too long and continuing to spill.

I alone with the faintness of my story that drowned the sound of my crying with the fragments of my heart that I brought until I died

Many of us can relate with this. There's something about the past that seems to lure us to its arms.

But many times, there's no future in the past.

I like the assessment tips you gave. Each time the past seems to lure us, those tips give an hint and you ask yourself:

Should I remain in the past or reach out for the possibilities a new future promises?

i agree with you @nomad-magus. some times we are not take our decesion. not only for relationship, its happend on so many thing. your advice was too good. Sure i will applying your dream theropy. thanks man.

Human love develops with feeling and desire, but people love to dream, but it does not match with reality, so real is really difficult

Do note though that when the dreams come, you do not dream of "him" but rather you allow an aspect of you to surface. This aspect is a part of your personality that wants to deliver a message for you to contemplate in your waking time.

These words are so accurate. I believe if it's gone, let not that past cast it's shadow on you again. Let go of the past if it hasn't been productive, positive at all. Let go of all negativities.

Thank you for this post @nomad-magus

Many people who want their dreams with his girlfriend, still there are some people in our relationship must remember the dream time with the former.
If I myself will fight for my dreams with my girlfriend, still if the soul mate or the end of my dream ama my ex I do not know, it is the will of god.

Everybody want to see dream with his won kingdom or his queen...You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one. I hope someday you'll join us. And the world will live as one.

may be it indicates that it is time to forget the past and close that chapter and try to make peace with present

perfect dream, I am very happy to be able to read your post every day, I always reblog your post..

@nomad-magus

Upvote me @masykur18

cool times your photos yes

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment