You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DualPost Blacklist - Identifying Steem milkers on Hive

in #anti-abuse4 years ago

Threatening/punishing someone with some kind of bad consequence to follow and do exact what you think is the right thing (as long the opposite of what you think is right doesn't cause any direct harm to anyone, but that is why we evolved as are still evolving laws), even when there as opposing opinions on the matter, well... That is basic tyranny.

You don't have to be a ruler to be a tyrant. You can do that on your influence circle.

So, the problem here is not the opinions anyone have about what is right or wrong to do, but to impose this opinion through force (in this case, the threat to flag).

Doing things in this direction will only turn you on the same thing you are claiming that you fight against.

Sort:  

"You don't have to be a ruler to be a tyrant. "

Bullshit. I have no power to force, I am incapable of oppression.

I have been held as a slave for years. I was captured at gunpoint, and forced to work for my very survival.

That's tyranny. My filtering my feed and letting folks know why is freedom and sovereignty, and you don't know the difference.

I do.

Sorry to hear that something like that happened to you, or anyone. Even if i don't like that someone.

But power comes in many forms.

Guns have power.

But words also have power.

Small actions also have power.

So, it's not because you don't wish to become a tyrant that you are not sucetible to eventually commit acts of tyranny.

I cannot commit tyranny unless I have the power of force.

Exercising my sovereign authority over me and my property cannot force anyone to do anything - unless they are under my authority and my property.

No one is.

I am not susceptible to undertaking tyranny and never will be.

You must factually define tyranny as dependent on force, or fail to be factual. When you do, we will be in agreement on this issue, and I will have achieved my purpose in my comments here. You doing you is sovereignty. You forcing anyone is slavery, tyranny, and wrong.

Same for me. I fully support your right to be a tyrant - but I will not submit to you, and will oppose your policies with every means at my disposal. I will blacklist you without compunction whatsoever if you support Sun Yuchen's personal possession (Steem) by comprising the community that endows it with value, and not oppress you one bit by doing so.

Further I will absolutely work to persuade others you are a tyrant, and a danger to them. I will be right to do so. Hopefully, I will enable enough others to see the hazards of listening to you or supporting you in any way that you are convinced it is not in your best interest to continue to support tyranny, and will change your ways.

I reckon that's the best we can hope for in this matter. Or do you have a better outcome in mind?

Sure, call the guy who tries to argument and discuss a situation a tyrant, and move on to try to public shame him, mostly because he have a different opinion.

This is not a tyrant act right?

Sorry, but you just proved my point.

You are just declaring that you will use your influence power to harm someone else that disagree with you.

But that is not tyranny right? Because you have the "moral high ground" right?

See, when a tyrant can't provide solid arguments to prove his point, threats and the use of force/slash power is what they resort to.

Not calling you a tyrant per se, but again, you just proved my point that you don't have to be a tyrant to do tyranny acts.

LOL

Not agreeing with you is not oppressing you. Not supporting you is not oppressing you. You are the Golden Child. You have never been beaten in the street for refusing to obey. You have never been locked in a cage by guys with guns.

Opposing your viewpoint of entitlement to my stuff is my duty to my sons.

You have no right to anything of mine. You never will.

Doing without it is not remotely comparable to actual oppression and tyranny, and your comparisons are the best proof of your error.