You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DualPost Blacklist - Identifying Steem milkers on Hive

in #anti-abuse4 years ago (edited)

That is a huge blacklist. Really you are going to make all US your enemies for something we had no control over. You had some steem stolen from you; I don't like that either, but let me put a story to my face and my story on steem. I am SINGLE MOM who invested in Steem when it was high and I have still not made back my investment, although I have quadrupled my SP and been given HP. I've worked hard and consistently for this community. I am not rolling in dough and I have invested a whole lot of time and positive energy into both chains. Currently, the overwhelming amount of energy is for HIVE. Now you are saying that I must do as YOU wish or you will BULLY me into extinction on HIVE. I have to walk away from an investment because the big guys can't play nice with each other.

Look up the meaning of EXTORTION ... it is not just about money but also control. I am pretty sure that the downvote was not intended as a means of extortion. It is for poor quality posts, plagiarism, and spam. END OF. It is not for personal agenda, anti-trust behavior, and racketeering. It's like a fracking gang war here. Give it up and nurture HIVE instead. It is something I intend to continue to do if you will ALLOW me to do so by not down-voting me. But you don't own my work and you don't get to decide where and how I post my work.

If I flood HIVE with the same material ... that's spam.

How am I ever to convince anyone to join HIVE, if you and other big players continue to behave like this? This is NOT witness behavior. This is not legal behavior.

All the effort you put into fighting Sun is effort that could be put into HIVE. All the effort you put into fighting, makes it more difficult for HIVE to thrive. It gives this blockchain and every other blockchain a bad name and keeps people away. We should be growing fast because other than this kind of thing, HIVE is a fantastic place.

Here is the irony. Steem and HIVE are not actually in competition. (Facebook, Twitter, Reddit ... that's the competition. They are laughing at us for this kind of thing. Looks pretty sophomoric to their eyes.) Where HIVE and Steem are concerned ...if one of us does well, it will help the other one by improving the reputation of block chains and crypto and attract more people to both chains. That is the way forward.

I sincerely hope you and everyone else who had their Steem taken get back every cent of what was lost. What happened was not right but what you are doing now is not right either. I hope you can see that. And you will focus your attention elsewhere and let people have sovereignty over where they post their work.

Pryde

Sort:  

I so agree with you!!!
I am so upset to see a post like this. And you are right - the big boys are fighting and they don't care what happens to the rest of us.
Same old, same old...

marianne: This is not the only one taking out on others that were not involved in the original altercation and the hardfork creating hive. I know because I dealt with it two days ago. At least that person was not creating a blacklist and if i recall insinuated down-voting. That person was just blocking me from voting using the tribal token. many people did not earn any of that token...and I hve over 1.5 million of the token. needless to say I am dumping it.

Here is a link to an interesting publication...if it gets censored let me know and I will get you the link. https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/interview-all-steem-hard-fork-related-issues-revealed

Thank you. I am so upset - and as I said, usually I don't get involved. But this opened up a can of worms for me. And it seems, for you as well.

They have lost a lot of money. Some of them are certainly not seeing the big picture. Hopefully with some time to think about, a different approach will be taken. Their beef is with Sun and not us.

Some people would rather focus their energy on drama rather than just being a good community member and team player.

I heard you. Read this post if you haven't already.