Sometimes you have to know when to apologize.

in #apologize4 years ago (edited)

I made it. My first mistake on Hive. Those who know me well must wonder what went through my mind.

A few hours ago, I published a post about an account list that I personally use to consider whether I make an upvote or not.

I will not redeploy here all my arguments, counter-arguments on my reasons for doing so. I was mainly targeting Steem "hardcore" supporters coming to milk the Hive reward pool and thus deprive the Hive writers of a better payout they deserve. This is what really pisses me off.

When you're tired, you sometimes do stupid things. In this case, it was adding a small sentence about me potentially doing downvotes on posts from people publishing both on Steem and Hive.

This is unusual from me since I am not one to do downvotes. I made only 497 of them in 4 years, the vast majority towards Justin Sun and Steemit when they started their shit on the Steem blockchain. That says it all.

This is all the more surprising since I have forged my reputation on the blockchain by trying to bring a positive and fun touch at all times.

For many, my sentence was perceived as a threat, abuse of power or even bullying. Others have also imagined that I wanted to proselytize and forbid the publication of their Hive content on other media.

Although it was never my intention, I can understand that it was perceived that way.

I also underestimated the influence I could have. I am surprised myself. Probably because, being naturally humble, I don't see myself as having that much.

Lesson learned. With great power comes great responsibility.

Therefore:

  • I'm sorry if you felt threatened or bullied.
  • I'm sorry if you felt limited in your freedom to post your content on the media of your choice.

I apologize!

It was not my intention to do so and I will try in the future to be more attentive when I communicate personal opinions.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I have a great deal of respect for you having done this, @arcange. This is where you and the people we all despise are different.

This is a blockchain, however, where ACTIONS have permanent consequences. 2,461 people, many of whom are just trying to survive, have been exposed to those who may be less reasonable than yourself on separating the needy from the greater struggle around what Justin Sun has done. That's a permanent problem for them. I would have been among them but for needing other resources -- and the further consequences would have been that Hive, for which you are a witness, would have had a professional journalist infuriated. I was editor to SEVEN newspapers once upon a time, and if you Google me, you'll see my reach is still LONG. Given that there are 2,461 people blacklisted, the risk still exists -- and because you were such a trusted leader, the damage to Hive is a real thing and reflects on Hive and the leadership. People who are doing a lot to build this chain are now preparing to leave. Mass adoption is going to be that much harder to achieve.

You have more power than you think, @arcange. What you do and say does have BIG consequences. You will always have the right to your personal opinions, and you're right: your opinion is not the problem. I respect the fact that you apologized. NOW, how do you fix the damage, beyond words?

Well said. My curation account was on that list. I am very concerned about those who participate in my community and whom I curate their posts and comments. I have to wonder why my curation account is now to be perceived negatively. I read where @arcange insinuates the list is hard core user who are milking the hive platform. How in the heck does a curation account that is dedicated to help the smaller users become a Steem "hardcore" supporter who does not care about hive. I am not a hardcore supporter of either platform. I am a hardcore supporter of those in need , who are struggling to make ends met. I have been blessed to have the power to help others, and that is what I do on the two platforms. This is what I have done in a career that spans 50 years. So now I have to deal with this.

There are more out there who will go on this attack. I said before if you do not like steemit then stay away from it. If you had "money "stolen" by JS then that is who you should go after not innocent users.

It is such a large list that there is no way anyone looked at what all those users were posting. I do not believe you will find in my personal posts or in my curation reports any thing negative above hive or steemit for that matter.

Sorry I am venting under your comment. I just had more to say.

I have a feeling that a lot of people are going to have a lot more to say... since the list is public, 2,461 people (and whoever is being added) may have something to say, and not just to us. This becomes as much of the story of Hive as the misdeeds of Justin Sun. HOWEVER, the community standing up, and the apology given, does show Hive's overall strength as compared with Steem where no accountability is possible. We can come out of this stronger... but that list remaining available will remain a challenge.

Yes, it will be a big problem

From everything I read in the apology and comments I doubt if anything really has changed. I believe those who use both platforms will still be "punished". There are others who already have been doing the same thing (going after those using both platforms). They are mad because steemit screwed them so now they are striking out against user who did not do anything to them.

I will try and keep my curation account going, but my personal account is now powering down and sending some hive to the curation account. I will sell the rest. I believe that the curation account will still be attacked. Then "they" are hurting those that they ignore anyways, because if they hurt the curation account then I cannot be of service to those who to a helping hand.

I would like to think that Hive will become stronger, but there are too many that agreed with the original post, or are already doing what the first post proposed.

Do what you need to do. If people insist on punching down here on Hive, they will eventually be left with the wreck of what could have been good... the competition is too fierce.

I'm sorry if you felt threatened or bullied.
I'm sorry if you felt limited in your freedom to post >your content on the media of your choice.

Please apologize!

Note that the sentences structured as people fell victim because they deserved it? I did not accept the apology, because the word brings absolutely no remorse to me, matter of fact it was a demand on my apology. I'd rest my case here, but with a huge negative impact.

I saw that, but I also have read that English is not the first language of the poster -- so, I give the benefit of the doubt. I also went back and pointed out that words are fine, but action needed to be taken -- a mitigation of the damage. That has been done, as I understand.

Thank you - and I agree with you. Permanent damage has been done and to people that have been making it a point to help others. So frustrating!

It looks like the blacklist is taken down. I am very happy about that. And now, I can let it rest.

Repentance has occurred ... now we all can relax!

Stay well ... loved seeing those Suriname cherries... nothing going on even on Hive is worth your life ... preserve your peace!

nothing going on even on Hive is worth your life ...
that I agree with :) And I am over it already. I was very surprised that I reacted that strongly. But then again, we all live in a crazy world right now and there are so many injustices I can't change or even have a place to have my voice heard.
So, this one got me 🤪

You did well ... you were heard!

It may have been taken down, but I have a copy on my computer. I would imagine it not go away.

That is the permanent damage that cannot be undone -- 2,461 people exposed to financial damage without regard to their real needs, on a blockchain where nothing can be erased. I accept the apology and the removal of the blacklist from front-end -- that is good -- but the witness vote will not be restored, and why, like plenty of other people, I am slowing on-boarding efforts and looking at Hive's non-Steem competition with a little more attention. It is inevitable: permanent harm done leads to permanent consequences.

I was about to send you a scathing DM regarding your last post that was brought to my attention by a third party. I am so happy that I happened upon this post first.

My respect level for you has been multiplied a great deal. It is never easy for any of us to use that five-letter word as it pertains to us, I was wrong.

This post that you have shared has let me see a great deal more of your character. I would even fair to say this post is heroic. Many were angry about your other post which you refer to in this one.

We are all imperfect human beings. We try to impress others, influence others, put on our best face... and when that mask falls away? What do we do? Excuses. I do not see that happening here. It reminds me of a song, and you know I love music..

When we admit to our own faults? Then we grow. Much thanks for all you do and you have my respect as imperfect as you are sir. There is good and bad in all of us... and that is TRUTH.

I can understand an inconvenience for a financial loss. Last year I went through a scam that literally left me bankrupt all year, and all because I was helping a supposed friend in a business.
However, that didn't make me say: "I don't help anyone anymore."

But I did learn. As @vgalue says, for some writing is fun, for others investing in the platform is a business, and that is valid and necessary, but believe me @arcange, I have been on this side, and I know that there are families who live exclusively from this, especially in Latin countries, and a slight hint that their food and their family's might be at risk, and there would be plenty of reasons to respond to that likely situation. For some, this is an exaggerated response, but, let's see, if you were living off this, if your family's food depended on what you produce on the platforms, would you perhaps want part of your only income taken away? That's what some people think is exaggerated. But for some, that's what it's all about, eating or starving.

I don't live from the platform, but in countries where the situation is critical like some African and Latin American countries, the creation of content and what they generate from it has become their salvation, literally. Trying to take it away or threaten it will generate that reaction... it was logical.

Unfortunately, it is very difficult to gain a reputation, but to lose it, one mistake is enough, this is the society we have. It's just a matter of time before we take up certain things again. Recognizing that there are other better ways to approach some things is the best thing.

P.D: Sorry about the long message, but I like to write, so I'm still here...

I totally agree with you on this @josevas217. Africans feeding from this platform has a whole lot to loose when downvoted. It's very difficult especially for me to gain presence here till after a long time.

I hope that things will really calm down and that from here on it will be win/win, for everyone.
Thank you very much for your comment @beckie96830
May you and your family be well.

Amen. You're welcome. All the best tho.

Does that mean you'll keep your list for your own use? and only your use?

As I've seen people milk cows and feed on sheep here so much, this is just funny. I mean some of them run 2, 3, 4 or more witnesses. Had bidbots. Some Steeminghot messes and hypocrites running around. Least he apologized though.

I'm no more using that list and shut it down.

I don't think you should apologize. Was your right to do what you did, I don't share the way you did it, you could have first explained your pow and try to convince to hivers that still post in Steem that is a behaviour that many of us dissaprove. Imo there was an overreacting of many people who felt threatened is not like you would ban them either. The things they said about Nazi and all that is imo bullshit.

When so many people overreact, maybe there are good reasons.
It would be silly to ignore it, and it would be a shame not to learn anything from it. I stick with my opinion but broaden it with the feedback I got.

Exactly. I already finished a post before seeing your apology, and I must confess that I couldn't post it anymore. You have a good mind and I would say you are different from a whole lot of others. here is the hackmd. I respect you more.

Best answer IMHO.

thank you for this reply and the action you took.

I hope by now we all know that Steem doesnt possess the decentralisation title anymore, thank to Justin Sun who looted many high stake steem holders openly. There are numerous numbers of posts available if you, steem users wanna know. Do you think your account and your holdings are safe there?

Protest is an important thing but make sure you know what you all are protesting for.

I don't see anyone complaining about protesting about Steemit and their actions.

But hitting users? You really think this is the best approach?

I have difficulty believing our accounts and holdings are safe on hive...Not from what I have been seeing and experiencing.

that was and is not the point here.

I fully respect your words and current approach @arcange

It's obviously important to support and encourage. Instead of making people feel threatened.

Right now, you have my full support,
Yours, Piotr

I'm sorry to see you got a lot of backlash for being against those double dipping. Surprised at some of the backlash.

From the moment Justin bought in and began making his declarations, I knew I was out. Things just spiraled downward from there. I was so pleased when Hive was created, and haven't posted on Steem since. I don't understand a few things from those who do, especially those who either pretend nothing happened, or worse, somehow try justifying what took place, especially with the theft.

I go to Steem very little (mostly I went to finish my powerdown, which is done). But peeking around I was surprised at how many stayed (or dual posted). I can't imagine why anyone, after all Sun has done, would wish to help his numbers for activity. Why they would wish to endorse what he is doing every time they enter their keys and log in.

This grew even more troubling to me after he stole the Steem from several top accounts. Many of whom played a role in the new start we have here at Hive. At that moment, it should have been obvious to all that THE line had been crossed. It's similar to when a cop beats someone defenseless and the other cops just stand around pretending all is well. Reminds me of that meme where the dog is sipping a beverage saying all is fine while everything is burning around him.

I support(ed) your idea to withhold your votes, perhaps at times even giving a down vote depending on the person, to those still supporting Steem. I'm not one to do the whole downvote thing, think I may have 4 or 5 times since joining. But it's astonishing that so many think nothing of supporting someone who does this and then comes around here acting like its no big deal.

There are a few I know I will never up vote again, from the few times I've peeked around there (without logging in) and saw all the sucking up to get some of those power votes from Sun and his ilk. As far as I'm concerned, they are no longer part of my community. Their regard is for maximum profit (despite how little it really is that most comments and posts get) over acting for what's right.

I get at first that some were there just to milk as much as they could to transfer the wealth here. I have nothing against that. But if ones powerdown isn't almost over now to make that a worthless endeavor, then that speaks volumes about what one is willing to stomach as acceptable.

Sorry for the long rant. I identified (despite my low stake here) with your view, and hated to see so many not understand it.

Thank you for your @practicalthought. I think we are in sync.

despite my low stake here

I remember the times when I was low stake too. Work hard and stay committed 😉

Classy move @arcange.

I will state the original post seemed a bit out of character from what I have seen from you over the past 3 years.

Since I first came across your work, you struck me as someone who was highly dedicated to Steem (and now are that way to Hive) and looked for ways to improve the platform in a positive way.

It is obvious your development skills enable you to achieve that end with your apps being very popular. As one who likes your charts and breakdown of the Hive Power, I see it as a major benefit to the community.

At the end of the day, most of us know that you are one to defend Hive and only want to help it reach its potential.

While the tactics could be amiss at times, I don't think anyone can faulted for that.

Carry on my friend. You bring a lot to the table here.

You don't. You post shit and you're a leech.

Nothing is harder than to admit than our own faults and to ask for forgiveness (which is what you meant to say at the end, I know). Please forgive me!

In addition, nothing speaks louder to your commitment to HiVE and to your own humanity than a heartfelt apology.

I read your first post and saw some of the reactions. Apology accepted and this is one HIVEIAN who is very impressed by your humility. 👏

It takes courage to apologize and admit when you are wrong. Your a human like all of us. We all make mistakes and bleed... Those qualities tempered with a willingness to change goes a long way in my books. So does being human in your approach to the accounts transitioning from Steem to the Hive Blockchain.

Thank you for taking down the black list, stopping it's use, and doing your best to make this right @arcange.

Let's all continue to attract accounts to Hive with honey rather than salt.

The sooner we all heal and move forward the better.


It is on this note that I would like to bring up the badges on @hivebuzz. I am no fan of Justin Sun, Ned, or SteemIt but I think some consideration should be given to letting go of the past completely.
HIVEBUZZ.jpg
Making badges like this is, in my opinion, bad taste and could open you up to future litigation as it is far to personal in nature. We don't need or want to give these people/entities more power (going forward) than they deserve here on OUR Blockchain.

This is an opportunity! Let's make clean and clear cuts away from the Steem Blockchain. Let's take the high road when they want to take the low road.

AND let's infuse the Hive Blockchain with good energy all around. Let's find compelling, fun, and positive ways to incentivise people to toss aside all things Steem and move boldly forward on the Hive Blockchain... Together!

Hive is the future of DPOS and we need to act accordingly don't you think? We have the cookie right? 🍪 😆

What do you think?

I would love to hear your opinion.

You want fun? These badges were fun!
Go back read the comments on the announcement post.

hmmmm... fun and the future sometimes don't mix. I like having fun... But when you make it personal like this... It's not in good taste @arcange. It doesn't matter who these people are... They can (and are) low lifes... But we shouldn't let them define the culture of the Hive Blockchain.

I just think this idea of "fun" that you have lacks vision. We gotta take the high road don't you think? They may cut us deep... But we should never show that it even registers.

When your shooting for the stars you don't need to wrestle in the mud.

Let's find fun that's more uplifting... right?


Normally I wouldn't say anything... But I'm speaking freely because I see you as an integral part of what we are doing here on the Hive Blockchain.

And in actuality... This is a small community of people. We want more and more people to migrate away from all those other social media options... and the way to do that is by showing them why we are better... in every way.

The people who enjoyed the "fun" behind those badges aren't the sort that will tell you what you may need to hear. The people that didn't think these badges were "fun" just left without a word.

I'm continuing to keep this conversation with you open as I hope that you can see how important you (as a witness) and @HiveBuzz could be to setting the tone for the culture of Hive.

In every success there are also the seeds to that success's destruction. We must always keep this front of mind as we innovate the future.

I am so moved and awed by this apology of yours that I can only increase my love and admiration for you. We spoke and you listened. I went to my witness votes to cast a vote for you and realized that you were already on my list and even in the top 20. You have my respect and admiration man.

Post resteemed. Cheers!

Thank you @gandhibaba

In my opinion, this is the right step, but it will still take a while until the trust to vote you as a witness is established. I admired you and appreciated your work. Maybe trust comes back.

Thank you @thales7.
Shit happens. I have no problem taking responsibility for my actions.

That's the right attitude

Depends on how many innocent users get hurt along the way...

It still sounds like you, like others I recently dealt with, are still going to see people who may use both platforms as all "bad" and by publishing a list of people which use both platforms as people to be blacklisted. My curation account was on that list. My curation account is attempting to help newcomers, and those with low exposure, to gain a foothold on either or both platforms. I coach some along the way. There is nothing malicious in what they are doing. Those that are cheating the system can be weeded out. I do that all the time, with some help from Hivewatchers. But not all who use both platforms fit that mold and should not be on any list, blocked, or muted.

Those of you who got ripped off by JS should be upset, but to take out revenge for that on users who did nothing in the process is totally unacceptable. I was recently "punished" in my personal account for posting on steemit and hive by another user (I assume he was a witness), and yes he did lose money because of JS. but I had nothing to with it. That person continues to punish people. I am just trying to help others on both platforms. Makes no sense whatsoever. My solution dump his tribal tokens and take back a sizable delegation. He will have to answer to his actions to a power greater than me.

Striking out in anger is one thing but the focus should not be misplaced. My experience in the 3 plus years on these platforms is that witnesses want nothing to do with the newcomer or small posters. They make a mistake and they are attacked, downvoted and blacklisted. Many times the person cannot even find out what they did.

So now we have a "blacklist" in the public domain...what will it be used for? If it is misused toward users who have done nothing wrong but using both platforms then that burden is on you. I have talked to a couple of users who are worried about this very issue. They come to me for advice. What am I going to tell them? I will not lie to them because what started earlier today may still hurt them. I believe the attacks will still come.

The crap with JS is done and past. People need to focus on building hive to be a great place to be and stop fighting a paper-dragon. If hive is a greater platform than steemit, users will leave steemit and stay with Hive. If you no longer like steemit then stay away from it. If you got ripped off by JS seek legal action if possible, but right now you are hurting Hive through striking out at those who had nothing to do with it. I have reached the point where I am making changes and plan to discontinue posting with my personal account. I have a hard time believing this will end, so more people are going to get hurt (those who had nothing to do with what happened). I will continue to help people but in a different way. Heck, I think FaceBook is an evil platform. I would never consider taking that belief out on others who wish to use it.

Yes. You said it. Are you going to stop posting on both platforms?

I am done with my personal account. I am already powering down both platforms. I will try to keep the curation account going, but has received down-votes before these two publications. The idiot who did it admitted he is punishing people that use steem because steem "stole" his account. He runs a community that is reminds me of a cult. His ego is so big he cannot see that he is hurting many small users who are trying to make a go of it.

I have a small team that have been and will continue to keep the curation account going. I will have some oversight. If the attacks continue then I will make other plans and probably shut it down as well. I just do not buy into the "I am sorry" or dismantling the first post. Actions speak louder than words. So we will see what some people are made of...

I am unwinding my personal account. My curation account is an unknown at this time. I (my team) curate a couple hundred post on each platform every week. Majority have little and struggle on the platforms and in their regular life. That curation account has been down-voted for posting on both platforms, even though the report that was posted is highlighting totally different posts/users. I am guessing that this curation account will continue to be attacked no matter what it does. It tells you a lot about the Witnesses and who support them.

I was mainly targeting Steem "hardcore" supporters coming to milk the Hive reward pool...

What you failed to see: Some of us are PoweringDown ALL of our SteemPower and buying HIVE with it. Look at the wallets and you will see the transactions. At least some of us on the list are hardcore Hive supporters, just snagging a little more Steem on the way out so we will have more HivePower in the future.

Pretty sure power downs weren't even considered. Great point Kitty.. 😼

Thanks @arcange, for thinking more about the matter.

I know everyone is pissed with what happened on Steem (me included, have no doubt about that), but ever since the fork happened, a lot of things i see coming from witness is how to get revenge, how to get payback for what happened.

Sure, things escalate when there is a lot of money involved, but everyone that have some kind of influence on HIVE, specially the witness, must think twice before doing something that come from emotions alone.

Users are the lifeblood of HIVE (and also STEEM), so every time there is some sort of attack towards them the only consequence this brings is making old and new users stay away from the platform.

No one can (or at least shouldn't) force people to choose sides. They must be seduced to join HIVE, not threatened.

And to keep this fights without caring about the collateral damage that it will cause will probably be the end of the project.

I really hope that more people start to realized that, and focus the energy on actually making this place grow.

I have learned a new word...

proselytize

Did not knew. Has it some sort of "negative" authoritative meaning on it, when used, or can simply be used on polite statements too? Such as,

I like to proselytize good practices of security on all new users.

Glad to read my post has been useful for your linguistic improvement 😉
The positive or negative perception of words depends on many factors, among which the context. You made a brilliant demonstration of it.

Anyone great or small on Hive has the right to vote how they want. period end of story. I still feel that there should be a balance mechanism for the down votes, that no one is immune to them either because of how much steem they have, or for the simple fact they have an account that only down votes.

I Do not feel you have a reason to apologize, but that is me. You were being transparent in what and how you planned on moving forward, and what you felt was wrong actions by a group of people. You were not going to sit on the sidelines of what you felt was an issue and developed a plan of action, that is more than most of us, myself included have done.

Thank you for your humble feedback too @bashadow.

@arcange, I have admired you since day 1... and I admire you all the more now. I don't think you need to apologize but I understand where you are coming from. I did not make it to your list because I have not posted at all in hive because I'm so caught up with life and a lot of personal things but I do read and watch and maybe soon I will be active in this new home. Thank you for being an example of a good person around here.

I respect this very much. It's hard and takes big old cojones to dead up to a mistake!

Lol about cojones. This is my very first swear word that an 80-year-old man taught me during a stay in Andalusia. It reminds me of good memories
Thank you @meesterboom

HEhe, it's a great one and that sounds like great tale! Yer welcome! :OD

That's my witness, there right there!

You did so many things right that it was difficult to judge you wrong with just one post. I, in fact, told @felt.buzz that I won't hold your previous post against you because you are a great human! That would have been my opinion even without this post! 😊 😊

Wow ... now that is behavior to admire. If it helps, I totally understand where it came from; we all have such moments. Given the position you are in, it is a small thing. It takes character to admit a mis-step. You now have my witness vote.

Thank you @prydefoltz 🙏

MERCI!!!!!! I was NOT happy to read your other News at all because I stand for freedom of choice and freedom of speech. For sure for decentralized mindset in our community of a zillion of different "shades". We are all unique with our opinions and ways how we choose to create. I got to know so many incredible human beings and respect them all for so many years. We do not always agree but we should keep peace ✌🏾 first of all among us. The world looks ugly enough at the moment. Merci encore!!!

Merci très chère @mammasitta

Wow, you really are a pretty decent guy! When I read your previous post, I was pretty disappointed... But it takes real guts and honour to admit fault. I'm really happy that my original idea of you is still intact. Thank you for making this post!

It's a sign of greatness to be able to apologize. Thank you!

I think it is very important that you have the courage to acknowledge your mistakes, it is wise to do so. And it is not easy, to be the spectator of oneself. You have all my respect for me, you have taken a firm step that defines you as a great human being.

¡Hola!
Siempre he admirado el trabajo de dedicación y constancia que muchos aportan al ecosistema, realmente la primera publicación me había sorprendido, esta lo hace de forma agradable, aunque sigo sin compartir que se penalice a otro por publicar o no en otra red, sobre todo si no se conoce si está o no sobreviviendo de sus trabajos en ellas, menos si son por problemas económicos puntuales, que aunque son grandes nada tienen que ver algunos.
Los pequeños siempre somos los afectados y no es justo.
Siempre admiré que tus votos sean en publicaciones de calidad, pero es importante conservar la calidad humana también.
Espero esto permita pasar la página totalmente, sin señalamientos y a hacer más propuestas atractivas para lograr una dedicación exclusiva de los autores.
Saludos a todos.

Muchas gracias @slwzl

Thanks for the making this post @arcange. I'm sure you've felt the backlash and the power of the masses which can be more powerful than you imagined. As I said, I don't agree with the downvote, and I'm glad you've clarified everything now. Thanks

I still want the list, for when @blocktrades' proposal for user choice is adopted. I can appreciate why you were surprised, and the gumption it took to make this post apologizing.

All good, from my perspective.

Being able to introspect and change one's mind is a virtue; just that, is already an apology note.

I'm a writer who do not involve in governance, I write... and only that. Since I post on both chains, your first instance never threatened me, it rather made me sad. Is he evaluating posts based on that? is he even reading people's posts? ― I thought.

Points to you on your decision to re-evaluate your vision. Writers need critics on their content, not critics on different instances beyound the text shared.

Dear @arcange, I follow you since a lot of time and I always respected you. Now, after this post, I respect you more and more, because yes, we all can write something that can hurt sentive people even if we don't want to hurt them, but just few (wise and great) people ask to apologize when it happens. All my respect to you!

Thank you for your kind comment @silviabeneforti. Warm at heart.

That sounds so much more like the @arcange I know and love. Thank you. ❤️

Appology accepted! I was about to appeal for having me part of the lists. It was through a friend who informed me and I was honestly in shocked and wondering of to what grounds would I be considered as blocklisted. I have never posted in Steemit since I started at hive and been actively here doing quality contents which I've worked really hard.
The fact that I even drain my power at steemit so I was totally blank Why? I had to verify it my self though but the link couldn't be opened. I tried to do my todayblog to test out and it went through, I guess, I have nothing to worry after all weww! So came across to this post, well this is better to read compair to the first post I should say. The effect of the first post had made the diff groups I am part of a HUGE TALK and a backlash has even been planed out. I just hope that after this APPOLOGY post things, and even trust would be back to normal!

Thank you for your feedback @wilsonblue5

It's your votes, your choice. I understand people panicked about downvotes, but I doubt you'd downvote everyone crossposting (likely those obviously milking), still your downvotes your choice? I'm not a fan of downvoting myself, but that's me.
In the end matters is, what is your goal is for the future and as you mentioned, downvotes don't spread positivity.
I was mainly worried for people out of the loop, don't check discord, who are still adjusting to hive, I'd especially feel bad for them to get blacklisted.
At least it's nice you made a post before actually implementing anything.
Cheers!

The echo of your first post was very powerful, we talked about it in an Italian chat, plus we are further penalized by the fact that we are not native speakers English, but I hope that my concepts come to you precise, because you have created panic quite a lot of...

On a strictly personal level, for a week I had not been posting Splinterlands posts on that other platform, having already started the almost total Power Down, since I did not feel more confident of that platform in several respects, today, in a day that was already cursed for other speeches, I find what has sounded in all respects as a threat, like...

"Do not post from there, otherwise I will fill you with down-vote..."

Already our choice I think we made it, for a few days I was only sending appics and the actifit post (you can check my account), I fell into bewilderment, I asked myself if it was worth doing those 2 things, for a few cents that I get in return, I had decided to stop with everything, but the fact remained that what you wrote in the first post was deeply wrong for me, we are practically removing everything, but with maximum freedom, "from there", to find ourselves such pressure on a platform where maximum freedom is professed?!?!

Grazie per il tuo feedback @mad-runner.
Non sono neanche un madrelingua inglese. Mi dispiace di aver creato il panico. Non ho comunicato correttamente.
Spero che tu e i tuoi amici italiani siate rassicurati.

Apprezzo il fatto che tu mi abbia risposto, ti fa onore, rimango perplesso sulle motivazioni che ti hanno spinto a pubblicare quella lista, ti conosco solo per fama, perché sei un utente molto in vista e famoso, penso che il pericolo e l'incertezza siano rientrati, tutto si sta normalizzando...

When I read your other article, I was shocked, I said to myself, "No, another war?"

I think everyone is free to do what they want and I disagreed with your words

I'm glad you've reconsidered, we all make mistakes, the important thing is to learn from them! Bravo! 👏💪✌️

Hola @arcange, te escribo en español porque me di cuanta que respondes a los comentarios en español, acabo de hacer una publicación para expresar mi opinión con respecto a tu anterior publicación, pensé en escribirte en un comentario pero decidí escribir desde otra óptica, espero que puedas leer mi publicación.

lista de tascon

Errar es de humanos, y pienso igual que mi amigo @vgalue sus palabras son las mas sinceras que puedo compartir.

Errar es de humanos y se necesita valentía para reconocerlo. Espero y todos los comentarios que recibiste te hagan ver la situación desde otro punto de vista. Para algunos esto es puro entretenimiento y hasta un negocio, pero para otros es su única fuente de ingresos. Saludos.

We are humans and commit mistakes but its important to take the corrective action on time before its too late. Happy to say that you did it on time. I have been your supporter since the beginning but never had this kind of experience ever.
Apologies accepted @arcange but voting you back on witness will take some time to get the trust back. I appreciate that you did the right thing on right time.

I really don't mind too much if you downvote those who are milking Steem and trying to benefit from Hive too. That is your right as a stakeholder. There are some special cases you really deserve this, but then some others are still sitting on the fence. Any downvotes could be weighted according to some algorithm. If more rewards go to those who dedicate their efforts to Hive then we probably benefit overall.

In this fairly small community it is easy to have a lot of influence, so you may get some flack, but life will go on.

You are doing the right thing by apologizing, I congratulate you on it but just like another colleague says in the comments, it will take time for you to regain the trust you have lost Please focus on growing the community, highlighting the positive and help the people we strive to grow and do get our content.

Very good step and I accept your apologies.

Thank you @reinaldoverdu. Peace!

PS: I would be happy if you could edit and remove all "Nazi" references from your comments. It is not something that I and my entourage take lightly.

It doesn't make much sense for me to edit or remove them, because as you know on the blockchain that will remain even though I tried to delete it.

So what I can say is that I hope these episodes don't continue happening, and that people don't associate you with Nazis or anything that looks like it, but remember, you have a lot of influence and from the heart I hope you use it correctly, Let us be allies and not enemies.

Peace ☮️

Everyone that accuses others of being Nazis is using Nazi tactics, and are literally Hitler. Godwin's Law.

Just remove the words more mopoeole were offended and I won't show on the blog in first views @reinaldoverdu and show that you mean LETS ALLIE AND NOT BE ENEMIES and honor a request !!!

@brittandjosie I'm not sure I understand correctly what are you saying. I am understanding that if I do not edit the comments you threaten to publish a blog about me and this matter?

Editing it will not erase it from the blockchain,so I repeat I don't see the point of it, and instead if I have done something about it: mentioning I don't want him to be associated with Nazis.

Nor will the fact that my name was publicly listed as having committed a crime be erased, and I feel pretty bad about it, and above all I am concerned about what may happen in the future because I already have more than enough with the situation that I live in Venezuela to have another drama here, just for being pressured to change what I think, by those who have power.

So I ask you please clarify the doubt, because to me it sounds like you are pressing / threatening me to change / edit the text and that's something that won't happen.

I DONT THREATEN EVER!
I wrote :
Just remove the words more people were offended and I won't show on the blog in first views @reinaldoverdu and show that you mean LETS ALLIE AND NOT BE ENEMIES and honor a request !!!

Just edit your comment , please ! That word is nasty

and my name on the blacklist and the public scorn of having been accused as Milker where is it? because up to where it was exposed and that who removes or edits it ?, that's nasty to me too, and as much as I make sure they won't be taken against me, there is no guarantee of it.

Where did you read this ?????
. I am understanding that if I do not edit the comments you threaten to publish a blog about me and this matter?

As I say, I am interpreting that if I do not do what you ask me, you will show me as someone harmful to the community, that's what I interpret from what you write, I'm not sure if it is a language barrier because my native language is Spanish, and that's why I ask.
In any case, if my name is removed from that list and Archangel publicly acknowledges that I have been removed, if I edit the comment, in any other way, not, firstly because this attempts against freedom of expression, and secondly because I am not going to change my opinion of what happened. For me it is very bizarre that they point me as Miller and expose me on a public list, just for p post on both platforms. And I do not intend to compromise on this, this fact will not cease to be harmful.It will never be right to expose hard-working people to public derision, by their choice and by having a clear opinion of who is misbehaving or who is not. And I simply exercise my right to express and maintain my opinion.

Dear @reinaldoverdu

I'm sorry my dear friend to say that. But I disagree with you this time.

Perhaps you do not understand how offensive you sound by calling someone with N word.

It doesn't make much sense for me to edit or remove them, because as you know on the blockchain that will remain even though I tried to delete it.

Truth is, that it doesn't matter that something is left on blockchain. What matters is what will be displayed and viewed by others.

So if you don't see much of a difference, then perhaps you can show your kindness and edit those comments containing N word.

It's really extremely insulting. You may not understand that, because you're not familiar with central and east european culture.

Please, reconsider.
Yours, Piotr

Perhaps you do not understand how offensive you sound by calling someone with N word.

Yes, I understand it and very well, so much so that it is as offensive to me as being blacklisted, pointing out to me as if I were a criminal or had committed some crime, what I do is publish both on steemit and on hive, Facebook, twitter, etc.

it's really extremely insulting. You may not understand that, because you're not familiar with central and east european culture.

I repeat, it seems humiliating and despicable to me to be designated as a criminal, when I have not committed any crime, let alone that they make me feel coaxed to support my opinion and defend what I think.

I very much appreciate your suggestion, but I have already made a decision and I am faithful to my principles, it seems detestable to me that they mark me as a criminal on a blacklist and subject me to public scorn, sabotaging all my work in the last 2 years, you excuse me for as far as what I think and my work Is concerned, I don't give my arm to twist.

I explain what I feel about the list: Venezuelans have 21 years with a communist government that people who are opposition to that type of government have included in a list where we cannot access many benefits including a formal work. Because they review that list and if we are there they do not give us work. And this is called the famous Tascón list, @lanzjoseg made a post regarding that recently.

https://peakd.com/lista/@lanzjoseg/lista-de-tascon-venezuela

I suggest you read it so that you understand my position, it is in Spanish, so use a translator.

But I really appreciate your opinion about it, even when you told me in discord that maybe you don't write anything at all here, but is ok.

Yours

Reinaldo

Dear @arcange

I must admit, that I respect @reinaldoverdu and I consider him a good friend and valuable project.hope member.

I understand his frustration, however I do not approve his usage of N word. I wrote to him comment just a moment ago: https://hive.blog/apologize/@crypto.piotr/qbepag

This comment is both: my private and @project.hope official position in this conversation. We wouldn't like that issue to escalate and in any way reflect on our community.

I will talk to Reinaldo about this issue.

Yours, Piotr

Thank you Piotr. Appreciated.

Well your only human. At least we know your a not bot. Hehe. Life is pretty stressful lately, and many of us are in edge. I'm constantly second guessing post ideas that run through my mind. I wish you luck.

Thank you @dreamingirwin

At least we know your a bot.

??? Me not bot. Me cyborg 🤖😭

Well that was a misprint it was supposed to say not a bot

Well I fixed it though a little late. I'm sure that someone looking at this conversation later will be confused but. Lol

♥ It's too easy to get confused these days. Thank you for your encouragement and honesty.

sometimes we all go overboard. The important thing is to admit that you did. good, you did well.

So far I find out that I am on a blacklist!
I am on these platforms simply because at first I looked for some way to make money.
Then I met very good people, friends, and I have fun doing and publishing. I never thought that this bothers some people. I do not publish for doing harm, I do it first, out of necessity. Second, for friendship. and third for fun. If this hurts you and other people with power like you, I am simply the one who apologizes. Sorry!!. But I will continue doing what I do, until people with power end what I do.
God bless us all and make us see clearly what is really good for us.
Greetings friend @arcange.

What's wrong with posting same content on Hive and Steem. By now there are definitely totally different communities. I've been doing that ever since we split. Unfortunately though my posts on Steemit are poor curated so I guess I should quit that once I take all my SP out. I don't engage any longer over there and that's probably why people don't upvote my post anymore. I appreciate though that you admitted your mistake and change your perspective. We all make mistakes or misbehave once in a while but only smart ones apologize after realizing the attitude is wrong and get over with it.

You just leveled up in reputation and character in my eyes :)

Errar es de humanos y se necesita valentía para reconocerlo. Espero y todos los comentarios que recibiste te hagan ver la situación desde otro punto de vista. Para algunos esto es puro entretenimiento y hasta un negocio, pero para otros es su única fuente de ingresos. Saludos.

De hecho, puedo admitir que lo que sucedió abrió mi punto de vista. Gracias @vgvalue

Apology accepted by me anyway. I do get it where you are coming from and understand fully. I lost money to a hack on Binance. Then again I am hoping all of you somehow get your stake back and is not lost. Most of us are in power downs and are trying to accumulate as much as possible to stake on Hive. I see no wrong in that as the more Hive that is staked the more everyone benefits overall.

There are 2 pages
Pages