Wow! What a movie night my dad and I just had. I found a courtroom drama we never ...

in #appics5 years ago

... saw before called ‘the verdict’ with Paul Newman. It’s from 1982, I wasn’t even born when it was made! It had us both on the egde of our seat tonight. Quality film. What a good night we had!

fd8a0d5ba6ee764176e1989acc671baf

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I've seen that movie twice. Very good. All of Paul Newman's films are very good. He is probably my favourite actor. If you haven't watched them, I also highly recommend The Sting, Cool Hand Luke, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid and Slap Shot. Have yourself a Newman movie marathon one of these nights. You won't regret it.

Thanks! I have not seen Cool Hand Luke or Slap Shot!

I hope I can be as good of a father to my son as my dad was to me.

My dad is my best friend, my father, and my boss. When I do something that is exciting and he likes it, it feels three times as good as you can imagine.

Just the fact it was with your dad, it immediately made the movie better than it actually was... :D

True, but this movie was actually great!

Never saw it, but I´m sure I can agree with that. I was referring to the limitations of producing a film decades ago...

Yeah its allways better with 'the dad!' 😃 dad/son time is the best time.

Posted using Partiko Android

@exyle is proud of his daddy and his daddy is proud of him! Lovely family! Hope seeing you with your mom someday.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Spending some good time with the family always makes us happy. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I am also watching old movie with my dad, enjoying to watch movie together but now we are apart for my job continuing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I don't think I have ever seen that one. I would have at least been alive though! :) It's nice that you get to spend that time with your dad. I try to see my parents as much as I can when I am not working or travelling.

I just love the way you show your love to your dad! Thanks for sharing the happiness with us.

God bless!

Posted using Partiko Android