What do you think about appics so far? Is it a rising 🌟?β € β € If I look a the current ...

in #appics β€’ 4 years ago

... rank of all dapps, I would say they are doing pretty wellπŸ‘πŸΎ

d3b2ef2215214daf468d546772051606

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort: Β 

It’s a huuuuge an awesome idea πŸ’‘ πŸ˜πŸ™πŸΌ

See it the same way πŸ’ͺ🏾

@apppics is an awesome dapp, although the photo is the real magic. Your cap is particularly slick, I can’t make out the emblem though what is it? Have some !COFFEEA to keep you going.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I agree... and your sweatshirt... wtf it is cool! ;)

Thanks my friend 😁 yeah, I like pretty much.

I guess it is hard to find it in Europe 😏

Now, I don't think so 😁

And I’ve got a question... are you really pastor? πŸ˜€

That’s a pitty... πŸ˜” I’ve got a sins ... No kidding ;)

Well, they sure have some nice things up their sleeve and have to say their vision is as well positive. So as for myself I would also dive in on Appics much more in the coming days !!

I would like to see you diving in deeper. πŸ‹ Let me know your thoughts then.

I am without a doubt an Appics fanboy since day one. However, I believe there are still a lot of things to do. For example, we need sinks, where we can spend APX on something, which will burn the APX tokens and take them out of supply. Otherwise we have more and more APX tokens over time.

I missed your analysis, m y ,friend,😊 I am with you. But when I see what kind of challenges they already faced successfully I have not a doubt finding a solution which makes sense for all participants.

Up Up and Away!! Appics is Going to be Epic! Great shot by the way!!

I hope you're right ✌️🏾 thanks 😁

coffeea Lucky you @modernpastor here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

I think it’s awesome! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh stackin, the entrepreneur,😁 how are you doing? Saw a picture of you last time. You lost some weight, right?

Appics, it has gone viral.

It has gone viral already?

yes, appics, I see many of my feed who are very excited about that application.

I think they seem cool
Missed you on steemit @modernpastor


Congratulations @modernpastor!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I hope they do very well

When I first met who is now the appics crew (on the first steem meetup ever (!)), I still believed @sirwinchester was a tech nerd and bitcoin millionaire. That is what he claimed in his first few posts here.

While I appreciate their energy and entrepreneurial spirit, I was disappointed about their tech background. They seem to have some celebrity connections, though and a good sense for what is hype, apparently. They are hip - no doubt.

The app is a solid instagram clone. It does not make use of steem's technology much - only to grab steem rewards at this point really. Once steem is a better product (with communities and smts), I hope they can adapt and make better use of steem.

Their top-down approach is the definition of centralization. Their stuff is all closed source and they only use steem for decentralized data storage and to grab some tokens, but that is more of a bottleneck than an advantage for them.

TL;DR: Meh. Steem will stay nerdy for a long time before we can organically get the trendy people on board + I do not see any advantage for appics in the way they are using steem.

wooow, thank you very much for your honest comment. And I understand your points. For me it’s helpful reading a comment like that. From what I understood now is that your are more disappointed about that they seem not be the person they presented themselves in the first place?πŸ€”

I just think they are a bit too heavy on the marketing side and don't have a strong application (use case) for their app yet. I do not see where they use blockchain tech for anything that would be an advantage over a 'normal' system design. That does not mean they will not get there.

its about to top the charts soon

It is definitely a rising 🌟 and it is No 12 on the EOS Dapps list too! so that is another reason to celebrate... The team seems to be really dedicated and passionate about Appics!

Good to see you on Appics sir. To me it is a good and great innovative application for everyone to make use and earn a living from it. Greetings from Nigeria.

Posted using Partiko Android

Brother, you don't give us more of your football game update again. Why sir. We need it more than ever sir. Hope you see to it soon. I followed you sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Guess I must have been living under a rock. Just found out that you are active again on Steem! So Welcome back. I do hope that things did settle down in your life just fine!

I have no clue what Appics is, so maybe I will need some time to find it out!
I did see that your question in your previous post was if powering up would be a smart thing to do! The answer to this is Yes and No.
If you power up to 50K SP, you would earn a very decent amount of curation rewards per day! I assume that this would be around 20 to 25 steem per day. Maybe even more. This alone would make it worthwhile to power up!
On the other side. It is hard to tell which direction steem will go. With the 13 weeks to power down, it could take a while to get it back, which of course could mean a huge difference in a potential selling price.

But it is great to have you back!

!BEER

Cheers,
Peter



Hey @modernpastor, here is a little bit of BEER from @fullcoverbetting for you. Enjoy it!