"In Walt's Greenhouse"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Painted from life in my artist/friend Walt Gonske's home in Taos, New Mexico in 1985.

”In Walt's Greenhouse” 30"x36" (#604) oil on linen by Lee Gordon Seebach (in private art collection)

"Happiness: the full use of your powers along lines of excellence."

- John F. Kennedy


My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sign up for my absolutely FREE email newsletter, sent out the first day of each month.
(100% money-back guarantee) 😉


Sort:  

I Have been to a museum of art in Wuppertal, Germany on saturday. It was an exhibition about Edouard Manet, what are your thoughts of him?

I'm not all that familiar with his work. I do remember seeing some of his paintings at the Art Institute of Chicago many years ago and liked them, however. Thanks for your comment.

fantastic work there!

beautiful

wow, it's outstanding art...
your painting is very nice..

OMG that's so beautiful work by you :D

Thank you @blazing So nice of you to say so.

Beautiful painting! Again, I find myself really impressed with your mastery of painting light.

Wonderful painting Lee! :)