Journal Journal......Tree

in #art18 days ago
Here I am, back again, blah blah blah....

😂

Oh looky ! I made a tree in my journal.

20240515_171234.jpg

I wanted to use some tiny bits of paper for the tree top, so I put on some background, brighter than it looks in this muted photo.

20240509_200603.jpg

I put some bits of green paper with curly things on them in the bottom of the grass and added more bits of painted papers and book page pieces.

20240509_200957.jpg

Bits and bits and bits and bits....

20240509_203204.jpg

MORE BITS ! Getting colorful now.

And finally the last of the foggy photos (I think)

20240509_214310.jpg

This is more like it really looks. Good lighting, no photo adjustments. I got to where I wanted to stop the bits, but it needed something. I think I was ready to be done. I put the spiral stencil design in the middle of it, something I didn't think would happen when I started the project. I made a mistake on the location and it was not centered the way I thought I was making it, so I had to add some big dots to help balance.

Sheesh !!

top.jpg
I put some bits at the bottom like fallen colorful leaves, some low to be closer and some higher to be on the ground behind, but when it was done, the back leaves looked like they were floating instead and....

bottom.jpg

..... from a little ways away, I thought it looked more like birds than leaf bits, at least some of them do. That was a good surprise.

20240511_123616.jpg

I worked today and for some reason I have felt like I needed a nap all afternoon, so I am going to go raid the kitchen and then take a 30 or 45 minute nap and then I am hoping to be refreshed for the rest of the evening.
I hope !
I also hope you are having a good day and life is treating you well.
Love you !
Jacey
Sort:  

A well deserved nap!! I love you process. When you get halfway I am always like, she's done, surely she's done... Then it gets better!!

It WAS a well deserved nap and it felt wonderful taking it.

Funny, when I am halfway through I'm thinking "there's no way I will be able to turn this into something good"......and I'm not saying they end up that good, but they "mostly" end up better than I thought they would. Still so much to learn, but that's a good thing.

The end result is always stonking!

It's good to always be learning new things by trying. Makes you feel young!!

You know you're artistically talented when someone (me) sees an image from your latest creativity posted in the feed and immediately knows whose it is! @jacey.boldart

Beautiful work! 🌸🌹🌳🌷🌸

@tipu curate 2

Thank you !!! 🌸

Oh ! I have a style ! ha ha

I wonder if you will recognize me on my next one. I have decided to study one artist at a time for now, to learn different styles. Maybe it will look different or maybe I will still show through. We'll see !

Thanks for coming over. You are always so kind with your comments. :)

This one is really great! It sorta reminds me of the tree you painted for me that everyone sees when they come in my front door!

Awww.... that was a fun one to make and a challenge to do it in a limited time.

This one was fun to make too. I am enjoying my journey to learn more about mixing the papers with the paint.

Thanks for stopping over !

!LUV !LADY !PIZZA

Oh yum !... and pizza too.

jacey.boldart, ninahaskin sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I love how playful you’re working in your journal!
This tree has very good vibes 😊

Thank you !

It did turn out quite colorful and that always makes me happy.

Thanks for stopping in, I appreciate it.

Yes, it made me happy too!
It’s so good to have one’s own source of happiness that is not dependent on something or someone’s else 😊👍

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 9750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 10000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ninahaskin(1/10) tipped @jacey.boldart