Winter Celebration, The Art That Santa Brought Me

in #art5 months ago
I must have been really good this year, because Santa brought me this lovely oil painting for Christmas.
I have been eyeing it forever, going back now and then to stare at it for a while. I loved the snow people with their hands in the air and how the sun in the glowing pink/orange sky was in just the right place to cause the tree to look like it has a star. Also how the color from the sky and a bit of sunlight reflecting here and there on the tree branches, make it almost seem like it has Christmas lights on it.

1.jpg

It was already framed. I am funny about framing as many times I have seen paintings in frames that to my eyes, didn't match or took away from the painting. This time though, I thought the way the artist had it framed worked well, at least it did for me.
I also thought it was really expensive!....and I thought I would never own it, even though I wanted too.
Then Christmas came....and now it is mine !

2 framed name cut off.jpg

This is the artist's info, the name she gave the piece and it's size.
This artist paints and then makes cards and other things with images from her paintings on them, prints too. She painted this in 2021 and has entered the image in multiple contests where it has won various awards. The awards didn't have anything to do with me loving it though, I just loved it for what it is to me.

2 framedjust words, but maybe blurry.jpg

I've been moving it here and there today, to try to decide where I want it to go. This is where it is now, on one of my bedroom walls. I think I will leave it there a few days and see how I feel about it as I go in and out. It's cloudy out today, so the photo is with the overhead lights on, causing it to be a little muted.

in my room 1.jpg

... and in black and white for the fun of it.

black and white in my room.jpg

.... and more black and white close up... for even MORE fun.

b and w cool.jpg

Yesterday was a bit hectic all day, so on this cloudy, rainy day after Christmas I am staying in my night gown and house coat all day. I've been pretty lazy and that has made it an extra good day.
I did make out like a bandit between my new art and other small things from my family. I hope whatever you chose to do, you had a good day.
Love ya !
Jacey

One more with a "dramatic cool" filter. Love the different parts that stand out when you play with filters.

DRAMATIC COOL.jpg

Sort:  

I love them filters on it but it is definitely a cracking piece! Merry Christmas!!

I know ! What is NOT to love about it??? I can't think of a thing !

Thanks for stopping over.

Merry Christmas !

The painting is absolutely stunning and perfect for the winter season! @jacey.boldart⛄❤🌲

@tipu curate 2

Thank you ! I am pretty enamored with it.

Although it IS perfect for the winter season, I expect it will stay out year round. I can't imagine packing it away half the year. :)

I would keep it displayed as well since winter is one of my favorite seasons! 💙💠

It is a great painting! Even the frame suits it. Oh yeah arent filters so much fun!

Thank you !

I liked the frame with it pretty good and it goes pretty well in the room I wanted it to hang in.

Filters ARE fun !

Thanks for stopping over !

image.png
!LADY

Thank YOU....

...and you're welcome !

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jacey.boldart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jacey.boldart, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks !

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jacey.boldart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Your description of this piece made me see the details and admire them. It's no doubt painted with greatbcaution and deserved to be awarded.

The filtered image is enhancing the colours and details.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Hi !

There were so many things that attracted me to this art, not only the things I mentioned, but also the snowperson with the laurel leaf crown and all the woodland creatures gathered around. So many sweet details that drew me in.

Thank for stopping over !