You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Remarkable Wire Sculptor

in #art5 years ago

I know what you mean. Yes, my history posts, even though very popular with my followers, have never generated any interest with big voters so I've always made way below the average steemian at my rep level.

So I may have to do what you suggest or something closer to it. The people who love my stories are small accounts with no voting power. lol.

So many people tell me that they save my posts for a night time read when they go to bed so it's very flattering and I don't want to give them up because no one else is doing history in that format of story telling.

Sort:  

I could never figure why anyone would EVER post a 0.05%, 1% or a 2% vote Sir @janton. I mean we were all beginners in the poor days, but I have never then posted below 50%.
Well, as they say, you cannot butter your bread on both sides, so you have some thinking to do laddie. Nough said!
Blessings!

Howdy again sir papilloncharity! I know what you mean, when I see votes of a fraction of one percent it's very interesting. Some huge accounts are supporting so many people that they vote 2 or 3% and it's still more than most of our votes are worth.

I'd love to increase my vote percentages but I run out of voting power before the end of the day and have to stop voting.

I also control my voting power my friend and try to keep at 80%, but it is difficult, especially if one gets more than 30 comments in various sites!
Then of course one has the compulsory votes on some sites to ensure that their members support each other and that just puts extra strain on ones voting power.
A real mine field.
Blessings!

It sure is. The only way to get out of that is to grow large enough that you can be voting for 100+ accounts and still have enough left over so that day will come eventually I hope!

Well, you will have to build your SP my friend.
I see that most are doing this including me.
Blessings!

Exactly. It's what I've been concentrating on since I got here, I've never thought about powering down.

Well you made great strides in the Rep stakes, but that is not where the power lies. Now with the new shift curation is the buzz word.
Blessings!