Shades Of Men - Chapter 12 Page 12

in #art3 years ago (edited)


thumbnail.PNG

Hello everyone,

It is time to present a new page for Shades of Men, my own full color graphic novel. And it's all readable on Hive so don't hesitate to take a peek at it while you're in here! ;-)

Once again, we ended the previous page with Lev in tough spot. Bleeding to death, hallucinating, on the edge of discovering more about his family... That's what I call a bad day...

Let's see how he deals with it!

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

image1.PNG

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

Oh it goes so fast!

This last panel was a fun one to draw. The challenge was getting the color change right. From red to blue in a single page. I tried to mix them up gradually.

Here's the page without color.

image2.JPG

Now you might ask me how I manage such a sweet perspective with so many police cars, right?

Well, I cheated...

With my new found knowledge of Blender acquired this summer while doing my own multiplayer video game, here is what I came up with.

Capture.JPG

I then tweaked it a little to fit the scene, but I basically traced over for perspective. Please forgive me. ;-)

How many pages left? 2 pages left till the end of the story. We are at the finish line my friends! Glad you are tagging along.

See you on the other side,

Jrej


Shades Of Men Archive:
Ch1 - Ch2 - Ch3 - Ch4 - Ch5 - Ch6
Ch7 - Ch8 - Ch9 - Ch10 - Ch11


PS:
Like the white bloody lion?
The previous page is up for grab on NFTShowroom!

thumbnail - 131.png

Sort:  

That's not cheating, that's how I do almost all my drawings XP

That was a very helpful kitty lion. Good thing Lev is in a comic, I'm surprised he's still standing x_x

Hehe I heard a lot of artists actually use 3D to assist, not necessarily with Blender though.

Lev is still standing but barely... I hope the struggle is visible. I know I could have spent more time depicting it.

Barely standing is still standing XD I only have a couple of characters tough enough to do what Lev is doing, rest of them would be on the ground going nope I ded now XD