Shades Of Men - Chapter 12 Page 7

in #art3 years ago

thumbnail.png

Heyyyy friends,

Happy New Year Hiveans! Let's make it a great one, shall we!
And... Surprise, surprise... I'm back with a new page for Shades Of Men, my beloved full color graphic novel.

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

image1.PNG

<FIRST/PREVIOUS/NEXT>

And some process pics if you're interested:

image3.PNG

image2.PNG

I had this scene in mind for a while. I had even sketched the cat and posted it on tumblr and instagram. Posting date? October 2014. It's been a while as I said...

tumblr_ndx4drcQtg1tgl0gzo1_1280.jpg

Yes it's the same. I shamelessly copied my own work... ;-)

Well it finally came to life even though I had only one page to fit it in. How do you find the pace?

Anyway, thanks for passing by and enjoy the ride,

See you on the other side,

Jrej


Shades Of Men Archive:
Ch1 - Ch2 - Ch3 - Ch4 - Ch5 - Ch6
Ch7 - Ch8 - Ch9 - Ch10 - Ch11


Sort:  

No doubt someone will complain about cruelty to animals. The cat does not look impressed.

!BEER

Yes I thought I have one of those... But I didn't want to hurt the cat too so I hid his escape in the last panel. Hehe. Clever me. ;-)


Hey @jrej, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What kind of coward hides behind a cat XD

And also how did he manage to grab that cat they're usually out of places pretty quick if they think they hear trouble O_O

I love the cat's escape, poor thing looks pretty upsetti, hope you make up to it for traumatising it XP

That cat was obviously distracted. They are usually hard to catch Indeed. Don't worry I'm keeping another role for that poor cat. He'll have his moment to shine. ;-)

Congratulations @jrej! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 5000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP