Cool Flamingo Painting (Original Artwork)

in #art6 years ago

This painting was done in acrylics.

Sketch

Adding Yellow


Water

Adding The Background

Almost done

I'll probably add some ink later on to give it finer details. I definitely want to practice with watercolor. I'm much better with pencils hehe.

Sort:  

Such an adorable painting! Even its friends are excited. Hehe ;)

Eeek hahah So cute XD lol

super happy and fun.
do you sell them?

do you ever worry about the pencil lines showing up? Remember worrying about this in art class when doing water color.

i remember as a child grandma had pink flamingos in her front yard. You did a nice job in the coloring. Thanks

Sometimes the Art Work is not Finished. The Good Thing is @kaylinart you can always come back and add whenever your heart desires...................

This is perfect,you are good.....

This was a nice painting like Bob Ross level of nice…I need to stop talking about that guy but it’s so hard the man is just such a legend

Waow. These are really nice and beautiful drawings, keep doing more

Thank you :)

a good flamingo painting, must have the art of painting, you have drawn perfectly. thank you for sharing @kaylinart.😊

забавный получился)

very pretty and colorful flamingo

its a nice flamingo and i love acuarelas see my draws.

very cute:))I have watched video with flamingos:)) they're extraordinary:)))

It looks pretty cool!
By the way, how long does it take to draw this, @kaylinart?

It is very subtle and beautiful: 3 I work the watercolor with the colors quite diluted to make the clear, moderately diluted for the media and only moistening a little for the dark and the details, painting in watercolour is something very relaxing:)

I wish I could draw or paint, you are very good. I like poetry and music, that's my forte.

Wow Superb art work fantastic . color combination is perfect .

systematic design steps to produce a balanced image. @kaylinart. success for you from @mukhtarilyas steemian beginner.

I love this! Nicely done and one of these days you might just inspire me to get out my watercolors again!

images (1).png

Lovely .............. Nice art @kaylinart

I love flamingos, besides being beautiful creatures they are so funny to watch, awesome painting by the way! Great colors!

beauty art kay, i hope you are great !!

beauty art kay, i hope you are great !!

Awww love this!

Hello

This is really nice art.
I also like drawing since childhood. Your painting is really nice.
I just saw your post for the first time and i am really looking forward to see more posts from you, So i have followed you.
Thanks a lot for sharing such a beautiful art.

Fantastical

very nice and serves as an instruction for those who want to learn, I showed it to my daughter to take ideas. I will review all your art looks interesting.

I love art, in that image in which the brush can think when I drew and forgot the world at the same time I listened to music. Drawing is quite liberating, I hope to see more drawings of you

Such a delicate picture, @kaylinart ! I really like how you picked up the colors. Pink flamingos for me are a symbol of dreams. I am very impressed by your chosen plot of the picture.

It is very cool indeed, the warmness of yellow is amazing

woooow Amazing !!! good work !! verry niice picture and beautiful

Отлично! Мы любим рисовать! Акварель- сложный материал.

Where are you? Hope your OK :)

Wow that good lesson and steps to follow you show us many thanks for sharing your art the truth is very beautiful and interesting.
Spanish Version : Caramba que buena lección y pasos a seguir nos muestras muchas gracias por compartir tu arte la verdad es muy bonito e interesante.