Paint Pink Hearts On Miami’s Sidewalk with Jude Papaloko!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

@macksby and his poetry moved me once again “Follow your heart”, he said and reminded me that I still have one.

Unfortunately, my “bloody” heart took me astray, far away to unknown places.

I thank Jude for sending me some love and a song, when I needed it most. I cherish our friendship for many light years!
46F6DF68-45EC-4D69-BC1D-6911B5202091.jpeg
All Artwork in this article by Jude Papaloko!
77E4D9A4-BF66-4143-98EE-D8CCC771A586.jpeg

“Jude Papaloko Thegenus is one of the most visionary Haitian artists today in both the aesthetic and social realms. His talent cannot be contained in one medium, but seems to flow effortlessly into visual, musical, and spiritual media. He is quite remarkable.”
Source http://judepapalokothegenus.com

30C482A7-9329-48C7-9BD5-36AD5F81D3BF.jpeg

That’s around the time we met in the 90’s
840984E9-3767-449B-B6AC-C5095C52A8F3.jpeg

I should paint pink hearts on the sidewalks, just like my dearest friend Jude Papaloko does in Miami, where the sun shines everyday.

I really don’t care about a commercialized “Valentine’s” Whatever Day but it put a big smile on my face, looking at his message for me.
DE1B06D2-6803-455F-86D2-63D47ABA8DA3.jpeg

I would follow my heart, if I could be sure and trust it enough.

This heart beats much slower and too many mistakes happened.

4D2B9389-DAA1-4017-80DB-7A5F075890E8.jpeg

Where will it take me next time?

Ok! Ok!

I will follow my heart

Once .....AGAIN!

B06ABE76-F953-4507-8B6D-7651A89A93DA.jpeg

Follow Your Heart…by @macksby

Those moments in your life
where logic goes astray
there is
no rhyme or reason

but you listen anyway
a strange and distant feeling
filled with the unknown
shamelessly proud
of what
is still yet to come

EC060404-FFFE-43B4-9A91-21C2CDCAD41C.jpeg

LOVE is a socially acceptable form of insanity!

EB86226A-8E01-43BA-9A49-947172D48297.jpeg

Happy Late LOVE Day ❤️

08102BE3-DEF8-45A7-9694-252C45731DBB.jpeg

Yours @mammasitta

5B2C10E7-2FCC-4EC5-98FA-A1F42D2D6F8B.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Kind of funny
Made a mistake and transferred all my SBD

At least I know how much I get :) in return
77% from
@appreciator

Edit: I selfvoted for visibility

21225264-79B0-4286-8F24-886F1E4FFC10.jpeg

Holy crap!!!!!

At least you'll sort of get it back... This is one of the downsides to the cryptocurrency world. There's really no safety net for these types of errors, and we all make them from time to time.

Somehow It turns out to be a very interesting experience resulting of my error. I am laying in bed since Days and don’t function properly.

Those bots should set limits IMO! Send back funds what goes beyond! @edje

I just read this article!
https://steemit.com/votebot/@edje/paid-vote-bots-doubling-your-investment-result-in-a-direct-loss

Thanks! I do follow @edje and just left my two cents on this post.

I so hope you are feeling better soon. I'll send you all the good karma I can pump out!

💜💙💛🧡💚

Omg ! You already accidently mistake so dont worry about this you get back with SP . And many steemians impressed because your this blog is really deserve 500 upvote and 500 comments. I wish you get soon . And I will pray for you..
STAY BLESSED @Mammasitta!

You are one of my many loyal and wonderful followers I appreciate so much. You keep me going and my purpose to tell stories about my life, awesome people I met. It’s been fun so far.
Thanks much!

Hi @mammasitta thank you for your kind words . You are very generous and kind hearted person . Its my pleasure I make sure that i check your post every day to follow your blog .
Stay blessed!

I don't know how much money you get but you will get more fame and name .really good artical.love it

Not sure if I care about the fame. I have a “name” since I am born :)

I remember the day you told me your name :)

Me too!
I missed you!

Are you sure about that?? ;) Hee-hee!

We're all a little insane (sometimes more than a little) when it comes to love... ))

That palm tree heart is amazing!!!

9F4E5EE1-B973-45AA-987F-175E1D09C914.jpeg

I'm glad I went in! These are all epic artworks. Especially like the quote about forgiveness. So true! But I believe forgiving in itself can make one stronger.

14D79B8B-027D-4743-84C5-F1739B52DB69.jpeg

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Do you think it makes sense to flag? Maybe this comment was valuable for that user with such high VP.

Hahahaha @mammasitta you really have a good heart!

Oh, I really like it! I think everyone will see their own meaning in them. It is very interesting. Thank you!

He is a very talented artist. The first painting reminds me of Dali's work. The melting clock of time or the doors of perception by Aldous Huxley.

And this painting is just amazing. Like a Picasso/Bruegal mass-up. Brilliant work.

To forgive is divine

The hardest lesson to learn for me is “Forgiveness”

Here is more of Jude’s work

14064475-479B-4709-B018-D5BD2FEB27BB.jpeg

2A2B1F58-4294-4627-9A82-2607B7575877.jpeg

I had to add this clip @molometer

Never heard this tune before. Thanks for that. To forgive doesn't mean to forget.

You really never heard PRINCE's awesome song before? I hope you like it as much as I do

So beautiful art!
FromHeart2Heart
🌹🙏🏼💗💫🕊🎶💃🏻💋✨
Awesome 👏🏽
Really
The first is my Favorit
Thanks mammaaaa

Danke Liebes! There is so so so much more to show of his work but I still have problems to sit on the laptop for too long. 💜 I need to keep my articles short these days.
Happy LOVIE DOVIE Days to come for us!!!
Aber Wann??
😋

Hopefully soon
Same process like you @mammasitta only difference is the karma...!
Let’s talk in a few days my lovely spirit!
WIt and see
Breath
Inhale love
Exhale patience
Hugs

Back follow me

That’s not the way how we should communicate. This comment has nothing to do with my article nor with my valuable conversation with @akashas I usually don’t like flagging but I do with 5% in your case because you put 2 of those comments.

Helllo @mammasitta,

first of all very sorry to know about your loss, as u accidentally send your SBD to @appreciator. you got 334.46 $ vote which is very less. according to my calculations if same rates exist then after 7 days you got 125 SBD & 27 SP.
Anyway how about your hand and shoulder pain.? I am hopeful for your quick recovery. Here in your post really nice piece of arts you share love to all. take care and best wishes from me to you.

  • This calculation is what you send @appreciator and then what you get from this investment.

I don’t understand enough about those bots
but at the end It’s just “money” I lost but somehow I could spread so many hearts all over that “trending” page, I have never seen since many months.

C'est la vie!

I am weak past 2 weeks and hope I will gain more Energie soon again.

GOD Blesss you, dont take tension you will fit soon.I pray for you.take care

I just checked

7970A8AE-3611-43D4-ACFC-18585404FBB6.jpeg

after deducting 25% curation reward from total payout 400 $. then you recieved 150 SBD and 35 SP.

first pic: the hope that someone will open his heart to us when we are in heaven and that our soul does not have to fly alone and can free itself from world's loneliness during sunrise

I will ask Jude what he thinks about such wonderful interpretation of one of his paintings.

EC27D52E-7B9F-4900-B18D-BB1AD4106D55.jpeg

I had something very similar in my mind

Mother earth! This is just groundbreaking!!!

isn't it amazing???

More than that inspiring in so many ways!!

One time we went to watch a movie at the park, I was watching you instead .

That’s poetry from The past and it fits with this painting

Isn’t she lovley???

I see that he is a very talented artist. The painting that is in photo number three left me impacted, that mixture of colors and the boat with oars in the middle look very good.

I m happy that I could introduce my friend and wonderful artist to the community

Wow those are some great paintings ! Very talanted man !

Jude is more than a painter! He is also a musician, a lovley Man and a true friend

@molometer :)

A6B8EB95-4712-4F3A-B1D7-153390C7F210.jpeg

Beautiful art i have ever seen.....

I will follow my heart. I love you my sweet @mammasitta

CC6C6A8C-9832-4547-AFD4-AE8EBAC162F1.jpeg

Hahahahah

Always good to laugh! Remember what I said to both of us?!

A woman's heart is always beautiful!
A woman's heart is the foundation of the world ;)

Great painting..Papaloko The Genuis

It is the season to ponder about love, friendship & forgiveness. I like the 1st image. Our heart (it feels large, since we are aware of the way it feels inside) is full of lofty aspirations and the ladder has been left out for the right person to climb in - a little like Rapunzel's braided tresses from her lofty castle.

This jumped in my mind for you and me and a little ladder we all need sometimes to look at the other side

Excellent song to kick off my week. Thank you! Have a great week ahead!

Wonderful!

This one is my favorite... The texture of the branches I find quite intriguing and mystical... Eerie, even.

OMG! I'm loving your artwork! I reread your comment about manifesting destinies while we sleep and I was drawn to your page. Seriously beautiful work my friend. I'll be following!

That’s really sweet of you! What comment was that? I write so much that I wish I could find them all in one place but my blog is a bit messy now with all resteems. I do remember your AMS from music curation I think. Nice to see you here 🧡

Yeah that's where I first came across you, you had lwft a comment on one of my posts. I don't remember what one as my blog is a bit messy too but I am greatful to have come in contact with you. Ill be following my friend, thx for the encouragement!

Hello @mammasita! really I like your post because is the most different that I have saw in much time. Definitely an art. I hope that you can recover your SBD. I following you, your work is excellent.

Thats very sweet of you to say! No worry about SBD's :)
I have learnt from a big mistake but it turned out an interesting experiment.

Omg, a awesome day to learn something mama. You know, inside of your mind is soul of art, poem, love, heart. And it is a good combination to our mind.

from top to toe :) you can find my soul through beauty I cherish

I also don't believe in valentines day but I sure do believe in Love every day! Especially as today is my marriage day!

That’s wonderful!!!!!
I am sure it will be a very special day today with lots of delicious Rendang :)

How could we NOT believe in “LOVE” Every Day??

I “burnt in flames but it doesn’t mean that love never exists in my life.

really that is wonderful and magical he is talented no word can describe how beautiful is these paintings and these colors just wow

I am sure he is so happy reading all comments :)

D1C30619-1DB0-4872-8C3E-6924CF4A4133.jpeg

Happy to hear that he deserves the best

20180213_173132-01-01.jpeg
Hope you accept my humble shot of this beautiful flower as gift to you for sharing with us these wonderful paintings my lady 💜💐

It is expressive drawings of love, but we must express love every day to those we love, not just for one day @mammasitta

That’s exactly what I believe as well. I have never been a big fan of these “days”

481E7A00-1938-49DE-B4A2-144944BDAB9E.jpeg

Beautiful painting! Thank you for the introduction 😀

So glad to know that you enjoyed just a few of his paintings. Many more can be found on Jude’s website.

In the drawings, different hearts ... Someone open to the world, another romantic and peaceful. All of them are beautiful in their own way!

So nice to see you again Inna!
This is the front door of his gallery

CC8BD765-54B0-430B-9891-4044E037CFF4.jpeg

To draw this, need a great talent!)) I thank))

The door to the heart is always open...but sometimes it helps if there is a ladder up....like my ladies heart... climbing up in there with some chocolate roses...fun painting and meaning.

Yes that ladder can be very helpful indeed !

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Hello I am the voting bastard.

send me 0.001 SBD and your URL in the memo and I'll upvote and comment your post and resteem your post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 13 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Ich wünsche dir dass dein Herz dir den Weg zu mehreren schöne Orte, Leite und Momenten zeigt.... dass man die Schönheit des Lebens spürt!

Das ist wunderschoen, dass Du mir so etwas wünscht 💛

A260A7B0-E3F4-4BD1-91ED-9ED75481BC1E.jpeg

We love it! upvoted and followed. We would appreciate if you follow our page and support us as well as our goal is to grow an art community on steemit, to empower artist to make a living of their craft :)

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Everything could be seen as spam.
Just how we feel that your comment is spam.

I didn't feel that your comment was spam :(

We really appreciate it :)
Exciting for more of your post

I'm actually speechless right now.U5ds6uLYfEgadpLEvaPdyiHJ5dbMVJg_1680x8400.jpeg

This one, i fell on love with

It’s such a breathtaking world. That’s how I imagine Utopia !

9F9AC566-D29F-40A6-A952-41459DCE7FA5.jpeg

Happy Velantin Day....
Its a beautiful poetry i love this poetry and song . And what a incredible Art i feel very happy .

ts3litbypohvp3g4jhey.jpg
I really really impressed this art. How's idea .
Thanks @mammasitta for sharing with us loving blog.
Love steemit!

Let there be love and peace all over and chase dreams :)

Congratulations @mammasitta!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 396,54

painting and poetry really go well together. Some deep lines right there!

You got that right! I feel always inspired looking at beauty and the work of real talented artists.

Wow - very nice !

Best greetings from germany !!

Michael

Hallihallo Michael! Freut mich!

          For my 2 cents, it is the last picture that speaks to me, I don't know why. Like an individual standing on a precipice and watching the planets turn and rise and set, watching the movement of the cosmos, sending a part of themselves out for the ride. The picture just speaks softly to me. I wonder how many took the time to see that last one. It is one I would like to see in person, I am not much of an art person, but paintings are like books, some call.

FORGIVENESS needs SUPER POWER to be given to people who think they are Right hurting you so badly.
At the end, we feel inner PEACE when we just decide to let go.

Very wise words I try to live by but it’s not always as easy.

It is not always easy but it does HELP actually.

Let go! Sure! All takes time.....

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 20 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I Love all of this.

Your friend Jude has such a lovely Soul.

Excelente post, soy nueva de esta gran comunidad espero contar con tu apoyo...

great colors and shapes.. Very cool!

Motivation of the birth of artwork basically depart from human need. The need is both physically and spiritually, in it contains values that can encourage the birth of works of art. In addition, personal experiences and social realities either consciously or unconsciously can be the idea of creation. All these motivations are the human desire to communicate with each other through artwork. So in the process of creating the work of artists must have a concept, so that the art can communicate with the audience.
follow and upvote me please
https://steemit.com/art/@winansar/komunikasi-seni
Motivasi lahirnya karya seni pada dasarnya berangkat dari kebutuhan manusia. Kebutuhan itu baik secara jasmani maupun rohani, di dalamnya mengandung nilai yang dapat mendorong lahirnya karya seni. Selain itu, pengalaman pribadi dan realitas sosial baik secara sadar maupun tidak sadar dapat menjadi ide penciptaan. Semua motivasi tersebut adalah keinginan manusia untuk berkomunikasi dengan sesamanya melalui karya seni. Maka dalam proses penciptaan karya seniman harus memiliki konsep, agar karya seni mampu berkomunikasi dengan penikmatnya.
https://steemit.com/art/@winansar/komunikasi-seni

WOW, extraordinary
Good job!

Feels like when my and my gf Heath opened for each other. To travel into somebody elses Heath is such an good feeling

SNAPSHARE SS SCORE
SNAPSHARE LOGO.jpg
Hello Steemer, your post was approved by my AI content rating script and was rated with an overall score of 47.5 SS.

As a complimentary reward, SnapShare has upvoted and resteemed your post. Show your love for other steemers by upvoting this post.

To be eligible for receiving a High Quality Content "Badge Of Honor", follow @snapshare

Know more about SnapShare at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@snapshare/what-is-snapshare-get-your-content-branded-with-snapshare.

Check out the meaning of various badges at: https://steemit.com/steemit/@snapshare/snapshare-badge-of-honor-which-one-did-you-get

If you are a reader viewing this post, the SS score will give you an overview of the quality of content.

Congratulations!
Keep Steeming! Keep SnapSharing!
Cheers!

Happy valentines day@mammasitta
No doubt Your post always brilliant
So inspiring

Oh damn! This is huge and expensive mistakes sorry! When I came visit your page and see a huge payout I was like wow @mammasitta hit jackpot but I went on your wall... seeing u made a huge transfer to bot... until I click in to see details I found out it was a huge mistake in transfer such amount ! Honestly speaking its pain me Cox I put myself in your shoes if it were @davidad how could I handle this... it's really burst my heart... I just hope you will recover some SBD in payouts.. even though it's hard to recover that.. sorry... I hope everyone who read this will give @mammasitta a good and considerable vote... had read many mistake of such fund transfer to bot.. I think if bots could set a maximum SBD to bid for vote as they have it set minimum to bid maybe it would hv safe U... I pity those who might not have heart to withstand this ...it may lead to avock.. i met a guy who used all his SBD made here to buy Bitcon and when he was try selling it... he eventually got scammed oh.. if you see all the negative words towards himself.. as if hope lost.. this and that.. he planned to use the Money to buy stuff for his coming kid in her wife womb... it's really sad.. but I finally happy for him... amazing people of steemit show KINDNESS and CONCERNS! but yours is better you Will get VP and SBD back.. take heart your kindness will bring U more SBD soon.

Re-Steemed

It was quite an interesting experience to be honest and I don't really care what I lost. All good!

Good to hear that @mammasitta

The only love is the love you really feel...
No gifts can show love more then love given with passion. This created art came from inside and made especially, that must be love!

38FA2EAA-176A-47B9-BF7B-53E39E776C8E.jpeg

Love is the only answer !

In this case, you followed your ART!

Beautiful post, congratulations to the author of the artworks.

Bye!
GM

There are 2 pages
Pages