You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Happy Energy....

in #art4 years ago

Your wonderful bright colors always make my day happier. I am staying safe at home too. This weekend will be our first days of the year where the temps get up into the 80s, and my expectations are much the same as yours. I forsee a lot of foolish behavior.
I'm glad you are back! ❤️

Sort:  

Thanks !

We have had some 80+ days but they were waffled between some milder weather and a very late frost weekend before last. Getting my spring flowers together is happening quite late this year. I need more !

I don't think it is wise for me to change up just yet, as much as I'd like too. Living a small bit inconveniently is still far better than dying. :)

My daughter brought me a basket of yellow begonias this year for Mothers Day, but that's all I have this year. I tried to buy some impatient online, but every place is sold out. Thank goodness for the perennials around the yard!

I really am not minding this isolation stuff... My inner introvert is flourishing!😊

I bought a large deep pink geranium and 4 or 5 other smaller plants that need to be potted. I hope that will happen today, but at least this weekend. I usually get a few more bigger ones, but not yet.

Normally I refer to myself as a semi-recluse already, but it's a mental game sometimes. I like to not go because I just don't want to go ! Now with the covid concern, it is just really tiresome to try to do everything I should, even though I still do, but who wants to go through that over and over? Arrgghh... :)

Anyway I use to step out on a whim at any time, but not now. I liked the mental freedom, even if I frequently chose to stay home.

I gave up driving because my MS made it so that I couldn't always trust my legs. This year I didn't even renew my license. I was planning to hire one of the kids to be my chauffeur one or two mornings a week this summer, but now that changed!