And They Said It Couldn't Be Done: The Only True Black and White Image Full of Color in Existence Today

in #art7 years ago

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here today with a major artistic breakthrough.

Hello to you, the reader of this.

 
     If you've been reading closely, you will notice my name has been mentioned a couple of times already.

     For those who are not much into paying attention today, my name is @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself, but that's irrelevant because you're not paying attention.

     From high up in a cave under a mountain in Saskatchewan, we here at Two Insanity Productions have been working tirelessly for the past many moons concocting new ways to warp and manipulate the physical world around us.

     We specialize in visualizations mostly. Blending colors together in certain ways to mess with your head just enough to tickle your fancy and send your tits and ass jiggling all the way to that happy vote button.

Roadblocks

In this industry, to stay competitive, one must either;

  • Follow the herd
    or
  • Somehow lead the herd away, show them how the grass is greener on the other side, fatten them up, and make sausage later when they least expect it.

Black and White This

Black and White That

     There was a time when yours truly, @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself, did not know if today was yellow or Wednesday. My fellow manipulators of the physical world who specialize in visualizations were all showing off their most colorful acts of wonder and amazement at that time.

     Things changed. New trends replace old trends. Black and White is so in right now it seems. What kind of sorcery is this? Where have all the colors gone? Someone... must have chased the rainbow.

They're Still There

...but that does not mean I will back down from this challenge!

     So I sat here. Thinking. Thinking here in my cave high up under a mountain in Saskatchewan.

     How in the hell will I ever be able to show off a black and white image, like everyone else, when everyone knows I'll just fuck up and make it red or something?

It Happens Every Time

...but not today!

     I've done it! I've cracked the code! I've solved the puzzle.

     Placing color within the black and white realm without destroying the entire space-time continuum was no easy feat. I'll admit that. I struggled with this, but what's done is done.

Presenting

for the first, last, and only time in history...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Color.jpeg
The Only True Black and White Image Full of Color in Existence Today

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Skittles. Chase the rainbow."
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Okay this is downright eerie. When I got nominated for this challenge on one of the days you came to mind and I snickered at how you would probably handle this by making a black and white picture that said color...

pst. there have been some changes 'round here. Time of day you post factors pretty highly I've noticed as one of them. I'll resteem, might help.

I'll have a lot of trouble trying to get these out at specific times. It's nearly noon here now though. So what's working for everyone? What other things should I know about?

Thanks for the resteem. You earned yourself a free coffee. Enjoy! (and thank you)

I'm afraid most of what I would have to say would be better suited for a different venue. You know where. Entirely up to you if you want to venture there....lol. Having some wine, here's a song, was listening to it as I read your message and it's oddly appropriate. Having a number of strange moments regarding you today lol:

Well it can't be that bad. I've been firing things off in all directions and at different times, thinking if I only post at one time, people from other places won't see that I'm back.

As far as when to post? No, it's not that bad haha. You asked what else was going on though. But, you'll figure it out with a bit of time I'm sure. Mostly.

Not only did i like the image, wich by itself is full of color. Your words and humor you used in your content was just amazing. And btw @NoNamesLeftToUse your name is mentioned 3 times in your post.

Yeah, the name thing. That's another experiment I'm working on. You see, where I live, it's cold. I wouldn't mind a warmer climate, even for a few hours. I thought, if I somehow made people say my name three times, I might be able to travel from this place to theirs, for free, instantly and without any hassles at the border... like that Beetlejuice guy. He seems to know what's up.

I’m so happy you cracked the code bud! Deadly art, even more deadly pitch. Do you mind if I resteem your stuff. I’d love for everyone to appreciate your art.

Go right ahead. I don't mind at all and thanks for the help. It would be nice to get more eyes on what I'm doing here.

hahah you actually did a lot of hard work behind it !!

I love (good) sausage :)

Ha! I had no idea what the hell you were talking about for a bit there!

Sausage? When the hell was I talking about sausage?

How's it going? You good? I'm good.

Dear @nonameslefttouse! I noticed this, @nonameslefttouse! Do not doubt this, @nonameslefttouse! Color is not always in color, black and white is not always colorless)

Up is not always down and left is never right but that doesn't make it wrong!

I also say this)

Hey, You!

There's my "Wow, I just saw you for the first time in ages, Welcome Back" vote...

Hope you're doing OK? :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Doing well, as a matter of fact. Just got this blog fired back up a few days ago actually. I haven't been able to get out to everyone's blog yet but I did visit a few so far. I guess I'm slowly showing up in your feeds as well. Good stuff. Good to see you again!

Color-full, indeed! Good to see you back here on Steemit! The place might look a little different, and some parts may seem a little musty or rank. But folks have been shining lights into dark places and sweeping out some of the messes. There are a lot more nooks and crannies, though. I'm sure you will continue to stride tall amidst the chaff and debris! I hope you are enjoying the winter, too.

Winter has been good to me, so far. As for the state of this place... I think I'll just stay focused on me and what I like instead of others and what I don't like. It's good to see you again!

You're back! The place wasn't the same without you. Glad you came out of the caves. It's 4 am so I had to stare at that image for a bit to see color lol. Glad to see you didn't start off with reds.

I'm back! And yeah, the color is in there. Some people might have to squint, but it's there alright. Hidden in plain sight. As for reds... I probably did throw down a digital glob of red or two. It would be buried quite deep by now though.

Full of it!!

Gifted ;0)

Jam packed, indeed. Ready to burst at any moment. These things are unstable in this state. No loud sneezes. If your kids are sick, leave them at home.

interesting art, very interesting

Imagine that, your name mentioned more than once? Who would believe such a thing, lol. I can always be guaranteed a good laugh whenever I see ya post.
Your painting looks like a puppy being held in someones arms, and it has its eyes closed. But hey, that is just my imagination, lol. Nice job my fellow steemer
Gotta love edit button. Forgot to say it looks like pup is sticking its tongue out, lol.

If there's a puppy in there, it's definitely lost because I can't find it. I hope it gets home soon!

Lol, ok maybe it is just from me being sleepy. But I made you look didn't I? :-)

Right above the word true, the light color could be his nose, the black line above it is the eyes (closed) and connected black line is shape of his head. The two narrow black outlined area, looks like an ear. Then you can pretend that you see that persons arm holding the rest of the dog, lol..

funny art may be!

We can really see your hard work behind this. Great effort. You are totally gifted. Welcome back.

wohaa that's really amazing

really nice post I like this....../////