INTRODUCE YOURSELF (MYSELF)

in #art6 years ago

Hi there!
My name is Carmen, and I'm an illustrator and graphic designer, based in Venezuela.

Hello, my name is Carmen Palacios and I am new to steemit.
I spend my days trying to counterbalance the political and social situation in my country (Venezuela), and the rapid economic crisis grows here. I do this through my work, my illustrations that I publish in different media such as digital platforms, clothing brands, street art, fanzines and independent publications, and starting today Steemit.
I like the techniques of printing and engraving such as silk screen printing and woodcut, and I try to incorporate it into my work in the area in ​​graphic design.
17097470_10154588616088897_5318999899105036348_o.jpg

I am 30 years old and I am a very lonely and independent person, I come to this platform wanting to make friends, support the art and works of other independent creators and make some money doing what I love most that is to illustrate. My favorite subjects are eroticism, social and political content worldwide, food, music, extreme sports and the curious things of everyday life. My main inspiration is my daily life and my family background. Also knowing the work of other people and feel that we are all capable of doing more and more every day.
I am an apprentice in the areas of creation techniques and character animation,, 3d modeling, digital marketing.
I am very enthusiastic about participating in the steemit community and I hope that my content and publications will generate empathy and pleasure.
Thanks for reading me steemers, until a new publication!
18768417_10154831431578897_9072806037979698508_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome, look forward to seeing your work.

Thank you so much! Looking foward to share my work with the community

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

You are so very kind! thanks for welcome me and very thanks for the recomendations, I'll be sure to have them always present!

Awesome welcome to Steem! I love woodcut / engraving. Cheers

thank you! I love woodcut so much! looking foward to publish more material about it!

Hey @nxdie, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Thank you so much! you are very kind. I will be sure to check your blog and to ask is I have any doubt about the platform!

Please do I am here to help

Welcome to Steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah thank you !

Welcome. I hope you find the community you seek here. Just be sure to search by tags and not rely on Trending page to find useful content. And also find writers who respond to and upvote the comments on their posts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you! I be sure of doing all that! thank you again for your comment!

Congratulations @nxdie!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 27 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Hi Carmen! Looking forward to your future posts esp in design related things. Always cool to see designers works :D Good luck!

Thank you very much! I am excited to share my content with the community!

Welcome to Steem, @nxdie!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3284 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Welcome to Steemit carmen!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you so much!

Welcome to the platform. You will find the Steemit community to contain a wide range of people and perspectives. Share, explore, and engage.

Hi! yes, thank you for your advising! I be sure to have it in mind

Hi! yes, thank you for
Your advising! I be sure
To have it in mind

                 - nxdie


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for sharin my post!

I'm sure you'll do well here, best of luck on steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit.... you are gonna have so much fun here!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @nxdie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

aWESOME! thank you so much guys!

welcome to have you here! any questions feel free to shoot them to me!

Welcome to have you
Here! any questions feel free
To shoot them to me!

                 - steemitqa


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welcome to Steemit @nxdie :) Looking forward to checking out more of your creations.

Congratulations @nxdie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

AWESOME!

Great to have you here with us. We have a great community. Can’t wait to see your up coming content . Have an awesome day !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @nxdie
Welcom to Steemit & have a nice day!
You can check @hoaithu 's blog to get upvote x2.5BID & Free for new steemians!

welcome to the steemit . i am also new here.