Autumn Fall

in #art7 years ago

Autumn thumb.jpg

An Autumn Fall

Autumn fall.jpg

Basking in the last rays of a summer sun

autumn bask.png

I was blinded by the glare

autmn lean.png

to the colours slipping by.

autumngreen.png

The rusting reds and golden browns

Autumn golden.png

a growing mosaic of colour beneath my feet.

autumn figure.png

I had tumbled softly into Autumn

autumn weeeee.png

A golden cushion of leaves breaking my fall.

autumn three.png

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Wow. Images here are so well aligned with lyrics. It gives such a powerful impact on us.

This is what is poetry all about - to create with a few words an vivid image! You definitely did it right here. Amazing job.

Thanks for appreciating it @jokster! I draw the image first and then see what story it speaks to me :D

That's a nice strategy right there. Too bad I'm not good at drawing so I can also try it. :)

You seem to be an artistic soul judging by this post. You surely can write and draw.

I love the way you tell a story through art. Quite powerful. The color schemes are just impactful. Nice to share.

Thanks @gigpen, glad you like it!

I love art but never tried my hand in it:)

Beautiful autumn drawing...good mixture of colors

Amazing wonderful post thanx for sharing steem platform

My post is something like you plz see this

Beautiful :) follow

Colorfull, so beaitifull

Btw, I have new conten about a tradition meugang in Aceh.
If you want seeing please your visit my blog.
😊

Thank you for seeing the beauty in this.

Wow! Great color , and nice draw ! I like it so much!

Excellent @creativewoman, thank you!

My favourite time of year watching the world change colour :)

Mine too!

Great stuff, very much looking forward to autumn :D

Pumpkin spice all the things

Oh yes- pumpkin pie!

I like the saturated colors, @opheliafu
The season change has began.

Yes it has! Soon the trees will be a daily inspiration for my palette!

Hmm, what a good idea.

Awesome awesome

I love these colours !

Abeutiful post as ever @opheliafu ) Love your beautiful water colours !

Wow awesome

Please check my post

Beautiful autumnal colors! I love the effortlessness, airiness of your painting.

Beautiful rendering dear friend @ opheliafu, I love the colors you have used. Congratulations on another wonderful work.
Have a great day

simplemente magnifico

Great illustrations. The color combination is intriguing and i love it.

woah. trippy!! i just noticed the leaves look like stick figure people slowly transitioning into faces on the tips of the leaves.the colors blend well. im not much of a watercolor painter or even a painter for that matter but as an artist i think this is pretty cool, good work!!

"The rusting reds and golden browns" two of my favourite colours:)

Simply beautiful! follow & upvote

Well, it's that time. I'd like to see more autumnal art :) I might do some small paintings too.

I fall in love with this story ...^_^

Ooh all of your work is super lovely but this one makes me smile that extra bit more. Totally feeling the phrase "tumbled softly" with the motion going on here.