Painting the view

in #art7 years ago

portpaintthumb.jpg

Painting at Port Manech

Yesterday we drove to Port Manech in Brittany, we had a great time at the beach and an amazing lunch. Afterwards we went to the little port at Port Manech, it's only small but has amazing views. I could see the beach we had been sat on that morning, the tide had come in so much that the shallow pools we had been paddling in were now underwater.

portmphotos.jpg

portmsea.jpg

I set up my paints on the car bonnet and made a quick watercolour sketch of the view. While I painted I listened to the sound of people having fun jumping into the water, I imagined the water to still be a little cold this time of year!
portpaintingcar.jpg

portcarpaint.jpg

The tree on the horizon was a very interesting shape, it reminded me of something I might see in a Japanese painting. I think I may use that tree as inspiration for another piece.
PortMfinish.jpg

Hope you had a great weekend!

Sort:  

I love the brush shapes. The strokes and the colors. I love how can I see you getting more into painting through all this time. I think Steemit transformed your skills. You are awesome.. re-steemed.

You are an awesome friend, thank you. I think my style of working has adapted since being on here, maybe because of the interactions with others.

nice painting !

Thank you!

This is beautiful @opheliafu!

Thank you so much @mariandavp, I'm using it as inspiration for another piece. I'm hoping to paint the next one leaning on a solid surface like a table and not the car bonnet!

I think you got a talent in managing adversities when you paint... looking forward to the next one!

Thank you!

It looks so pretty there. I want to jump in that water!

There were people jumping off the port walls, no cliff jumping though!

Awwww man! No cliffs. :-P That water looked clear. Could people snorkel?

I think some of the kids were doing that yes.

Haha @eeks see what I just told you? @opheliafu paints like a lady god!!! I will be happy if @opheliafu will paint me Hiiyaaaa.
Doing a great job here...steemit is beautiful, because of the quality work you showcase here daily..Keep it up and more success

Maybe on a quiet day!! ;D
Thank you for your kind comments in regard to my work.

You are welcome-always. Hope you are aware of the recent downfall in all altcoins. Pls see my latest post

What a beautiful place where you have visited congratulations for the beautiful choice, so enjoy a walk, a real source of inspiration, beautiful work you have done, thank you very much for that beautiful gifts
Have a great start to the week

It's been a wonderful start- sun, beach and plenty of ice cream!

I agree, good point

Wow so beautiful, I can not believe no one is fishing in that beautiful water with those rocks on the shore there must be great fish. Beautiful painting and representation. 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙏🏼

I think they take the boats out to do that. There were lots of people cockling (gathering cockles) at low tide on the beach we had been on too.

I cant wait until I am no longer tied to our retail lication so I can travel to places like that and fish. Maybe I will see you painting out there one day 🙌🏼🙌🏼😊

Great little painting, Love en plein air painting as well.
Look forward to more.
Following!

Good use of the terminology there, always appreciated! This coastline has been painted many times by impressionist painters.

Great work. I particularly love how you detailed the small river or stream that's in between two portions of land. Nice!

I love the minimalist nature of this painting and yet there is still great detail. It's very peaceful which brings the viewer to the place where you created it. Awesome. Maybe it's the Japanese in me that makes me appreciate it more!!

This is a style of work I'm still developing so I appreciate your positive feedback on this. Thank you.

Yes, I see what you mean... it looks like a bonsai tree. This is a lovely painting. Very serene.

I love your interpretation of the seascape. Very pretty!

Thank you very much @starrynight (nice name).

awwww, it's so nice Ophelia! are you using wax displacement at all? I see those little white lines where it looks like no color sticks?

No but I have used that technique on my larger flower pieces. It might be some white pen?!?

ah yeah that's probably it!

It would be perfect if there were two ships with snails as captains and they had a navy battle!!
And then a huge pink whale fell from the sky... Booom..

Overdid? Oh okey, sory :(

The pink whale may have been a step too far, but I'm digging the snail idea.

Love the colors. That tree you drew does look like something Japanese. Another great piece of art by @opheliafu :)

Thank you @whatisnew, glad you liked it!

What a beautiful painting and scenery! In my experience in takes a very delicate hand to work with watercolours and not overwhelm and muck up the colors.

Thank you, I prefer oils but they don't travel as well!

I love painting
Good work
Nice painting

Thank you very much!

Wow great talent

Thank you!

Highly impressed and motivated.

Respect all the way !!

What are you motivated to do @thatcoolguy, are you painting too?

Well someday I would like do painting. It's some thing I'm not very good at but have great love for paintings and painters.

Make a start today and see where it takes you.

The painting is very similar to the original, you are smart in painting.

Awesome, thank you!

^^ 👍👍

Nice very talented. Pure Art.

Really nice painting !! Definitely want one !! any chance to have a lottery or some sort, so we all have a chance to win this great painting :D would be fun :D anyway thanks for sharing !! love your work keep on doing this great art ! will follow ! Steem on !!!!

I did something similar for SteemFest last year.

i wish i could paint like you

Lovely as usual💕

Wow i would say, very impressive talent, but youre probably a professional?? 👏followed

I Love the pictures
Followed you

Thank you @ahmedezzat :D

Please can you check out my blog ?

brace yourself summer is coming , get inspirational !! you are lucky to be painting such a view keep up the good work :) i upvoted you please chek my post https://steemit.com/life/@lina08/tribute-to-my-friend-sami-who-died-and-left-us-in-despair

جميل هذا الرسم

beautifull painting and nice post!

Beautiful view! Looks very peaceful

Nice painting.

Love your painting. It memorise me my school days.
Ha ha ...

it's stunning! :)

I like your work. ^_^

Love the balance you achieved!

amazing stuff.. :)

I like your artwork! It is not easy to paint still life, as for me.
I have been painting more than 10 years now and sketching on the go can be truly challenging. Especially when objects are not stable ;)
Keep up the great work!

So beautiful!

You make it look easy. Nice work!

great painting

That's a really good work I admire how you care for small details!
I invite you to check my drawing too I'll begin a serie and I would like to know your opinion about it:) here is the link:
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing